Chevron Left
Introduction to Satellite Communications(으)로 돌아가기

Mines-Télécom 공과대학의 Introduction to Satellite Communications 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.5
별점
729개의 평가
234개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

How is a satellite built? How do they fly? How do they communicate and how does the network operate? You will get all the answers in this course from teachers and researchers from three schools associated with Institut Mines-Télécom. The course is made of : teaching videos, equipment demonstrations and simulation programs. They will guide you through the discovery of satellite communications. Professionals in the space field will share there vocation for this scientific and technical sector. Have you ever wanted to know more about transponders, the geostationary orbit, QPSK modulation, channel coding, link budget, TCP over large bandwdith x delay product links ? This course is for you! This course is available in English: French-speaking lecturers with English subtitles and fully translated contents (slides, practices). This MOOC is supported by the Patrick and Lina Drahi Foundation....

최상위 리뷰

SC

Jun 05, 2020

The course was amazing !! it was perfectly split under various topics and related as per requirement. Learnt new things with lot of interest. The professors were wonderful. Enjoyed doing this course.

NG

May 03, 2017

It is an excellent course, very systematically presented. I am hard of hearing but thanks to the subtitles I managed to follow the course. Thank you for making this course available.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Satellite Communications의 226개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Maxime

Oct 02, 2016

I was very impressed by the course it helped to have a better understanding of Satellite communications. But I was a bit dissapointed about the networking and services it was a bit light. Overall it is a very good course.

교육 기관: Gabriel G C M

May 17, 2019

I recommend taking this course. Even when it is only an introduction (as its title describes), it is broad and detailed enough for beginners and it is very useful to refresh some knowledge for people with more expertise

교육 기관: Wadee K

Sep 19, 2019

It's a grat course with so many useful information, it's not only an introduction but also contains a lot of advanced concepts and explained in detail. I can't describe the size of benefits I got from this course.

교육 기관: Ignatius D K

Jul 20, 2020

The course was highly recommended for you who want to know the basic of satellite communication and its services. This course was able to become your gateway to enter the advanced satellite comm. in industry

교육 기관: Adolfo B

Apr 26, 2017

Amazing lessons, very understandable, even for a complex matter. You can see clearly a lot of care was taken to produce it. I reeeeally appreciated taking this course and recomend it to everyone. MERCI!!!!!

교육 기관: Siddhi C

Jun 05, 2020

The course was amazing !! it was perfectly split under various topics and related as per requirement. Learnt new things with lot of interest. The professors were wonderful. Enjoyed doing this course.

교육 기관: MIGUEL A O A

Oct 02, 2016

CUENTA CON UN EXCELENTE PLANTEL DE PROFESIONALES QUE HACEN UNAS PRESENTACIONES QUE PERMITEN CONOCER MÁS SOBRE EL TEMA DE LOS SATÉLITES, SUS APLICACIONES Y DEL BUDGET DE LOS ENLACES.

교육 기관: Claudio R

Aug 24, 2017

This is a very good introductory course, after completing this course you will have a very good understangindg of the overall architecture of satellite communications systems.

교육 기관: MOURIER

Sep 13, 2016

Un cours vraiment excellent, qui rentre dans le détail de la mécanique des Satcoms.

Quelques connaissances préalables en traitement du signal me sembler quand même nécessaires.

교육 기관: Marcel A d O

Jun 17, 2017

I enjoyed so much all of the time I dedicated on this course.I had by my side a really good team of instructors and I learned many technics about satellite communications.

교육 기관: Loan G

Jun 03, 2020

Vraiment sympa. Ne pas hésiter à re-regarder les vidéos pour bien tout saisir car il y a beaucoup de notions ! Mais comme c'est bien expliqué, ça se fait très bien !

교육 기관: CESAR A G L

Sep 09, 2020

Es un curso un poco dificil debido a las pruebas pero al final si se aprende y se practica todos los conocimientos del curso y es muy util para la investigacion

교육 기관: A V

Jul 28, 2020

Requires some basics of digital signal processing and signals and systems knowledge to know much better about signal processing otherwise everything is perfect.

교육 기관: phanidhar k

Dec 22, 2019

This course gave a basic idea of what satellite communication is. Apart from this, many of my misconceptions in basic communication systems have been cleared.

교육 기관: gaetan b

Jan 19, 2017

Excellent overview of satellite communication, including Radio communication, analog/digital communication, satellite pointing, antennas principles...

교육 기관: Christian G

Sep 11, 2019

Very informative. Learned a lot, not having any prior knowledge. Course is spoken in French, if you don't mind English Subtitles then your great.

교육 기관: Mrityunjaya L

Jan 06, 2018

This course was really nice one of the best course if have come across. The professors were just awesome. the quiz was challenging and fun to do.

교육 기관: Ram S

Aug 08, 2017

Well designed, although I do not understand French, I was able to follow using subtitles. Perhaps more animations and interaction will be nice.

교육 기관: Francesco

Sep 28, 2020

This course is really complete of all you need to enter the world of communications.

Professors are really competent and sometimes funny also.

교육 기관: Kaplan A

May 30, 2017

remarquable en tous points et par ailleurs le responsable pédagogique de ce Mooc est très accessible, ce qui est rare. Bravo encore.

A.kaplan

교육 기관: Emmanuel S M

Jul 26, 2020

This course is very interesting and it has further broaden my knowledge and increase my quest to study more on satellite communication.

교육 기관: Mahmoud T A

Mar 29, 2019

I strongly recommend this course to anyone interested to know more about satellite communications,

very useful and interesting topics.

교육 기관: Francisco C B H

Aug 03, 2017

Great course, really good information to start learning about digital communications and the extraordinary and vast satellite world!

교육 기관: Vacariu A

Sep 23, 2020

It's a basic course about satcom with good information about the concepts involved such as modulation and coding of the signal

교육 기관: SAKSHI P K

Jun 24, 2020

Very nice course. It helped me to gain basic knowledge about satellite systems as well as many other systems related to it.