Chevron Left
Introduction to Satellite Communications(으)로 돌아가기

Mines-Télécom 공과대학의 Introduction to Satellite Communications 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.5
273개의 평가
96개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

How is a satellite built? How do they fly? How do they communicate and how does the network operate? You will get all the answers in this course from teachers and researchers from three schools associated with Institut Mines-Télécom. The course is made of : teaching videos, equipment demonstrations and simulation programs. They will guide you through the discovery of satellite communications. Professionals in the space field will share there vocation for this scientific and technical sector. Have you ever wanted to know more about transponders, the geostationary orbit, QPSK modulation, channel coding, link budget, TCP over large bandwdith x delay product links ? This course is for you! This course is available in English: French-speaking lecturers with English subtitles and fully translated contents (slides, practices). This MOOC is supported by the Patrick and Lina Drahi Foundation....

최상위 리뷰

NG

May 03, 2017

It is an excellent course, very systematically presented. I am hard of hearing but thanks to the subtitles I managed to follow the course. Thank you for making this course available.

SD

Jun 03, 2017

Ultimate course ... it will help you to clear your basic level concept in satcom. Thanks to faculty of Institute Mines-Telecom . I am looking forward this course in english language.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Satellite Communications의 90개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Mrityunjaya L

Jan 06, 2018

This course was really nice one of the best course if have come across. The professors were just awesome. the quiz was challenging and fun to do.

교육 기관: Gleiton S d O

May 01, 2017

Very good.

교육 기관: Jose R

Apr 26, 2017

Great course! Really Recommend it!

교육 기관: Radim S

Mar 11, 2018

I can recommend this course. Videos are very nicely prepared. You will learn the basics about satellites from many perspectives. You will learn the technology itself, services running on satellites, ground infrastructure and many more.

교육 기관: DURGAM R K

Jan 14, 2018

Fantastic

교육 기관: Kaplan A

May 30, 2017

remarquable en tous points et par ailleurs le responsable pédagogique de ce Mooc est très accessible, ce qui est rare. Bravo encore.

A.kaplan

교육 기관: Arpit R

Jun 23, 2017

Many of my doubts regarding satellite communications got cleared, e.g.: is satellite used for voice services, if yes how etc. + how does satellite TV works etc.

I would like to thank the course instructors a lot for making this course.

Even though I don't understand French, the availability of English subtitles helped me in completing this course.

교육 기관: Ram S J

Aug 08, 2017

Well designed, although I do not understand French, I was able to follow using subtitles. Perhaps more animations and interaction will be nice.

교육 기관: Carlos R P

Mar 02, 2017

Very interesting course, very well organized.

교육 기관: Christian P

Feb 01, 2017

Gr8!

교육 기관: Francisco C B H

Aug 03, 2017

Great course, really good information to start learning about digital communications and the extraordinary and vast satellite world!

교육 기관: Nund K G

May 03, 2017

It is an excellent course, very systematically presented. I am hard of hearing but thanks to the subtitles I managed to follow the course. Thank you for making this course available.

교육 기관: Talgat Q

Mar 31, 2018

Very understandable and instructive from the surface till the detailed parts

교육 기관: José A S

Feb 02, 2018

This is an introductory course that gives the student a very good overview of satellite communications.

교육 기관: Prashant K A

Jan 17, 2017

I have gone through week one and nearly half of week two of the course only and found it interesting.

교육 기관: Brandon H

Oct 10, 2016

I signed up for Intro to Satellite Communications to learn about the industry to go along with a new job. The instructors did a fantastic job explaining the material and used a lot of good diagrams and metaphors to help explain complex topics. I felt I learned a great deal about SatCom, Radio Frequency theory, and internet protocol through this course. My only suggestion would be to help those of us who don't have a mathematics background to better understand many of the formulas and equations used in the course, as I struggled to comprehend some of these topics, but understood the general concepts. Other than perhaps "dumbing down" or spending more time on the math portion, great course, great professors, and I would definitely recommend this to anyone who is interested in communication.

교육 기관: Valentina R

Jun 13, 2017

Excellent course, having the audio in English as well would be much appreciated.

교육 기관: Narimen C

Sep 12, 2016

best course ever ! <3

교육 기관: MOURIER

Sep 13, 2016

Un cours vraiment excellent, qui rentre dans le détail de la mécanique des Satcoms.

Quelques connaissances préalables en traitement du signal me sembler quand même nécessaires.

교육 기관: Claudio R

Aug 24, 2017

This is a very good introductory course, after completing this course you will have a very good understangindg of the overall architecture of satellite communications systems.

교육 기관: mohamed h

Apr 22, 2017

thanks for this best tetorial for telecommunication satellite :)

교육 기관: Mauricio V R V

Mar 20, 2018

good

교육 기관: Ioana O

May 30, 2017

Excellent !

교육 기관: Kurt B

May 01, 2017

Very professinoal and informal. Thank you

교육 기관: Yakdehige K D

Aug 25, 2016

Very Informative and useful