Chevron Left
Introduction to Satellite Communications(으)로 돌아가기

Mines-Télécom 공과대학의 Introduction to Satellite Communications 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.5
273개의 평가
96개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

How is a satellite built? How do they fly? How do they communicate and how does the network operate? You will get all the answers in this course from teachers and researchers from three schools associated with Institut Mines-Télécom. The course is made of : teaching videos, equipment demonstrations and simulation programs. They will guide you through the discovery of satellite communications. Professionals in the space field will share there vocation for this scientific and technical sector. Have you ever wanted to know more about transponders, the geostationary orbit, QPSK modulation, channel coding, link budget, TCP over large bandwdith x delay product links ? This course is for you! This course is available in English: French-speaking lecturers with English subtitles and fully translated contents (slides, practices). This MOOC is supported by the Patrick and Lina Drahi Foundation....

최상위 리뷰

SD

Jun 03, 2017

Ultimate course ... it will help you to clear your basic level concept in satcom. Thanks to faculty of Institute Mines-Telecom . I am looking forward this course in english language.

NG

May 03, 2017

It is an excellent course, very systematically presented. I am hard of hearing but thanks to the subtitles I managed to follow the course. Thank you for making this course available.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Satellite Communications의 90개 리뷰 중 76~90

교육 기관: Léo C

Oct 02, 2016

It was sometimes repetitive as I knew quite a bit of the course (I'm a student in electrical engineering) but it's an excellent course for someone with no previous knowledge of telecoms and satellite

교육 기관: CHUNDRA R

Jun 18, 2017

G

교육 기관: Anthony B

Apr 16, 2018

Nice introductory course, but too much material is pushed in format text into the "Going further" sections and the educational programs need the installation of LabVIEW and a toolkit only available on Windows.

교육 기관: Martin N S

Nov 12, 2018

Some concepts are a bit complex and are explained briefly or too fast creating a bit of confusion. An in all the course is interesting for a general understanding and introduction to this topic.

교육 기관: Adam R

Oct 11, 2018

Really enjoyed this course BUT.

Would have been better if the slides (i.e. the text and graphics behind the speaker) were available seperately.

Trying to watch the subtitles at same time as trying to look at slides was very hard.

교육 기관: Rodrigo V S

Sep 07, 2016

I really enjoyed weeks 1 and 2. They were more business focused. Weeks 3 through 6 were super technical. All in all, it was a great primer for satellite communications. Congrats to the team!

교육 기관: Guillaume V

Mar 27, 2018

This is a good course if you want to learn something about space and satellites. I do not give 4 stars because the course is rather simple and not aimed at advanced learners.

교육 기관: Juan M

Feb 04, 2017

Some sections were rather basic, lacking insight on some topics. It may be suitable for people with incipient engineering knowledge but for the slightly trained a bit repetitive. Still, the lectures were quite entertaining and the approach taken remarkable didactic.

교육 기관: Amith k p

Feb 26, 2017

If the lecture had been in English, it would have been a lot more understandable. I had to read the subtitles to understand. It was quite good.

교육 기관: Roderick R

May 09, 2017

For the most part, in particular the material covered from weeks 2 - 5 were very interesting and the questions for those sections were appropriate given the lecture material. However, I struggled with not only the material in week 6, but I was frustrated with the quizzes. IMO, the quiz of week 6 was off target as compared to the what was covered in the lectures. Which is unfortunate, since the topics discussed are the very interesting, but the questions of the quiz were too subjective and quiz question not discussed at any length in the lectures. For example, I failed to see how the correct answers are for questions WQ6-1, WQ6-4 and especially WQ6-10. Pertaining to WQ6-10, I realize MPE protocol is extremely inefficient, but I would like to see how the lecturer calculated the OH %.

교육 기관: Ankush J

Oct 11, 2016

A nice course for beginners that include basics of communication, satellite segments and services. Please include slides when the course reruns in future and additional study resources for better understanding of concepts.

교육 기관: Mitchell C

Apr 09, 2018

I think the content is appropriate. The English however is poorly written - especially the content in Week 6 and the Week 6 final Quiz. Please consider getting this properly translated. I would suggest providing PDF notes for learners - not everyone learns in the same way - and taking notes is time consuming and does not make for a positive addition to the course.

교육 기관: Edgar E

Jun 23, 2019

Too technical. Not enough examples to practice formulas

교육 기관: Ian F

Jan 15, 2019

While I found the course a good basic introduction to earlier generation satellite technologies I experience a number of issues with the delivery. The multiple choice questions were very basic and weekly quiz 1 and 6 took me multiple attempts to complete due to the ambiguity of many of the questions.

교육 기관: David S

Apr 10, 2018

In French with English subtitles, very exhausting as you need to ready everything. It would be better just to create a power point presentation instead of the videos for people who does not know French.