Chevron Left
Big Data Analysis with Scala and Spark(으)로 돌아가기

로잔연방공과대학교의 Big Data Analysis with Scala and Spark 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
2,548개의 평가

강좌 소개

Manipulating big data distributed over a cluster using functional concepts is rampant in industry, and is arguably one of the first widespread industrial uses of functional ideas. This is evidenced by the popularity of MapReduce and Hadoop, and most recently Apache Spark, a fast, in-memory distributed collections framework written in Scala. In this course, we'll see how the data parallel paradigm can be extended to the distributed case, using Spark throughout. We'll cover Spark's programming model in detail, being careful to understand how and when it differs from familiar programming models, like shared-memory parallel collections or sequential Scala collections. Through hands-on examples in Spark and Scala, we'll learn when important issues related to distribution like latency and network communication should be considered and how they can be addressed effectively for improved performance. Learning Outcomes. By the end of this course you will be able to: - read data from persistent storage and load it into Apache Spark, - manipulate data with Spark and Scala, - express algorithms for data analysis in a functional style, - recognize how to avoid shuffles and recomputation in Spark, Recommended background: You should have at least one year programming experience. Proficiency with Java or C# is ideal, but experience with other languages such as C/C++, Python, Javascript or Ruby is also sufficient. You should have some familiarity using the command line. This course is intended to be taken after Parallel Programming: https://www.coursera.org/learn/parprog1....

최상위 리뷰

CC

2017년 6월 7일

The sessions where clearly explained and focused. Some of the exercises contained slightly confusing hints and information, but I'm sure those mistakes will be ironed out in future iterations. Thanks!

BP

2019년 11월 28일

Excellent overview of Spark, including exercises that solidify what you learn during the lectures. The development environment setup tutorials were also very helpful, as I had not yet worked with sbt.

필터링 기준:

Big Data Analysis with Scala and Spark의 506개 리뷰 중 401~425

교육 기관: Rudolf Z

2017년 10월 29일

Good course. Lectures intoduce main concepts of spark very well. Also good explained how spark works under the hood.

교육 기관: Jose R

2018년 2월 8일

Creo que es un curso muy educativo y muy práctico con retos que permiten conocer las herramientas en profundidad

교육 기관: Andrejs A

2020년 1월 8일

Specially the last lectures where useful. but there is quite some gap between the lectures and practical task.

교육 기관: Léo Z

2017년 5월 7일

Good course. Could be more comprehensive about analysis. Content is all video and Lecture notes would be nice.

교육 기관: ANKIT S

2018년 10월 25일

Very good and knowledgeable course. It basically explains about spark core, dataframe, dataset and spark sql.

교육 기관: Łukasz G

2017년 4월 25일

Good introduction to Spark. One thing that I didn't like was use of simple Ints and Strings instead of types.

교육 기관: CarloNicolini

2020년 4월 7일

Learned a lot of new things, but I would have focused on more but shorter and more variegate assignments.

교육 기관: Ting T W

2020년 5월 9일

Nice course, get a fundamental knowledge of spark, scala. Homework is good with a decent level.

교육 기관: Patrik I

2020년 1월 13일

The videos had focus issues every now and again. It was still possible to see everything shown

교육 기관: Jose P A A

2017년 6월 29일

Good stuff, well presented, but the instructor takes no risks to explain more complex details.

교육 기관: aknin k

2019년 12월 25일

Bien mais j'aurais aimé avoir plus d'exercices pour s'entrainer sur les dataframes / datasets

교육 기관: Chuishi

2018년 1월 8일

Very good course! Contents are very useful. The lectures are intuitive, thorough and clear.

교육 기관: Sjoerd T

2017년 4월 8일

Took a bit long before the course actually started, but when it did, it was a great course!

교육 기관: Sridhar K

2018년 9월 7일

Really i get a wonderful experience and it gives the platform to increase my knowledge.

교육 기관: Federico A G C

2018년 6월 30일

The instructor is great as well as the material. The exercises are a little off topic

교육 기관: Khalid S

2018년 3월 25일

The course didn't flow as smoothly as I would have liked but I still recommend it.

교육 기관: Piotr G

2017년 7월 5일

Great content, however some materials are not clear and videos had a few problems.

교육 기관: Aaron

2019년 12월 10일

A good course to know about how spark works but not how to use it, I like this!

교육 기관: Иван М

2017년 4월 8일

Nice course, could use little fixes. Sometimes practice goes ahead of theory

교육 기관: Kristoffer V

2019년 7월 3일

Sometimes the labs included techniques not fully covered by the lectures.

교육 기관: Faisal A

2020년 6월 29일

Assignments could be made a little better. The lecture content is great.

교육 기관: Anuj M

2020년 6월 21일

Great course, trainer is simply amazing with the delivery and teachings

교육 기관: Deepak D

2018년 11월 23일

Not specify & given instruction regarding how to submit the solution

교육 기관: Pedro M

2017년 4월 29일

Very interesting course about Spark, it covers a lot of key concepts!

교육 기관: Vahid S

2020년 6월 27일

I think programming assignments could be better but still OK.