Chevron Left
Big Data Analysis with Scala and Spark(으)로 돌아가기

로잔연방공과대학교의 Big Data Analysis with Scala and Spark 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
2,383개의 평가
494개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Manipulating big data distributed over a cluster using functional concepts is rampant in industry, and is arguably one of the first widespread industrial uses of functional ideas. This is evidenced by the popularity of MapReduce and Hadoop, and most recently Apache Spark, a fast, in-memory distributed collections framework written in Scala. In this course, we'll see how the data parallel paradigm can be extended to the distributed case, using Spark throughout. We'll cover Spark's programming model in detail, being careful to understand how and when it differs from familiar programming models, like shared-memory parallel collections or sequential Scala collections. Through hands-on examples in Spark and Scala, we'll learn when important issues related to distribution like latency and network communication should be considered and how they can be addressed effectively for improved performance. Learning Outcomes. By the end of this course you will be able to: - read data from persistent storage and load it into Apache Spark, - manipulate data with Spark and Scala, - express algorithms for data analysis in a functional style, - recognize how to avoid shuffles and recomputation in Spark, Recommended background: You should have at least one year programming experience. Proficiency with Java or C# is ideal, but experience with other languages such as C/C++, Python, Javascript or Ruby is also sufficient. You should have some familiarity using the command line. This course is intended to be taken after Parallel Programming: https://www.coursera.org/learn/parprog1....

최상위 리뷰

CC
2017년 6월 7일

The sessions where clearly explained and focused. Some of the exercises contained slightly confusing hints and information, but I'm sure those mistakes will be ironed out in future iterations. Thanks!

BP
2019년 11월 28일

Excellent overview of Spark, including exercises that solidify what you learn during the lectures. The development environment setup tutorials were also very helpful, as I had not yet worked with sbt.

필터링 기준:

Big Data Analysis with Scala and Spark의 477개 리뷰 중 101~125

교육 기관: Samuel L

2017년 3월 23일

Very well taught and insightful! Especially the combination of slides, and additionally drawn notes on that slides, I found very good.

교육 기관: Zhenduo D

2017년 11월 19일

Interesting and useful course. Could be better if the videos were not as blurred, which made it sometimes hard to read the slides.

교육 기관: Venkat

2017년 6월 1일

Awesome video lectures by the instructor. The content is very good and i fee i gained good knowledge. I really loved the series.

교육 기관: Lewis

2017년 3월 29일

It was short and sweet. However, I wish the assignments had more unit tests to fill gaps where the instructions weren't clear.

교육 기관: Imre K

2017년 3월 22일

Challenging but very enlightening. Requires you to read the docs and figure out a lot of stuff on your own. My kind of course!

교육 기관: Jonathan R

2020년 8월 22일

Instructor does a great job of explaining the material and keeping students' interest. Good explanations and use of examples.

교육 기관: Prachi C

2017년 9월 14일

An excellent explanation of basic concepts of Spark using Scala. We covered the most important topics and ready to deep dive!

교육 기관: Vladislav B

2017년 4월 8일

Very good and interesting videos. Really clear explanations. Practice part worse, but Forum helps with all misunderstandings.

교육 기관: Max Z

2018년 3월 3일

Excellent. I learned a lot from this course, even though I did not know much about scala. Strongly recommended this course

교육 기관: VincentWMChan

2017년 4월 25일

Pretty nice course. But with one comment on the grading system, sometime the comment & message is not that intuitive enough.

교육 기관: Thierry M

2018년 2월 1일

Very complet and accurate about Spark with Scala. Maybe an assignement with MongoDB or the like would be a plus

Thank you

교육 기관: Aleksander S

2017년 5월 5일

Amazing lectures, and challenging tasks to do on the way. I really enjoyed going through the course, and I learned a lot.

교육 기관: Ubaldo P

2017년 4월 10일

It is a course well organized, full of useful notions e with good assignments to assess your progress in learning stuff.

교육 기관: manuel B L

2018년 7월 21일

Muy bueno, Excelente. Todos los conocimientos obtenidos me serán de mucha ayuda en mi camino hacia el mundo de Big Data

교육 기관: joao d s

2017년 4월 9일

Really helpful, it's a really good way to get to know how spark works as well as a good round up on basic data mining.

교육 기관: srinivasa k

2018년 1월 1일

I really liked the course, it gave me head start on spark definitely there is much more to learn, nice intro course.

교육 기관: OUMOUSS E M

2017년 6월 18일

Very good course, it is a must for anyone who is starting in spark using scala, thanks a lot, it did really help me

교육 기관: German A S G

2018년 4월 22일

Good course, it goes beyond functional algorithms and teaches also about how to improve performance of the cluster

교육 기관: Gregory E

2018년 3월 10일

Good course, shows a lot of useful and unobvious things about Spark. But not always has well described assignments

교육 기관: Vlad F

2018년 3월 14일

I learned a great deal about the Spark API. I recommend it to anybody eager to self educate after working hours.

교육 기관: Aleksander K

2017년 4월 2일

This class is great! Highly recomended! It helped me to understand and perform better at my daily working tasks!

교육 기관: Jevelson S

2017년 5월 17일

This course is awesome. I got a pretty good idea of spark. In fact this course helped me understand scala well.

교육 기관: Wei-Ting C

2017년 9월 13일

This is my first completed course on Coursera! It's good for understanding Apache Spark's RDD and its usage.

교육 기관: Roman Z

2017년 4월 14일

I like the course tempo very much. It kept me away from doing anything else while listening to the lectures.

교육 기관: Tomasz J

2017년 4월 8일

Great, short course, which gives great insight into Spark and ad-hoc data processing on Hadoop-ish clusters.