Chevron Left
Big Data Analysis with Scala and Spark(으)로 돌아가기

로잔연방공과대학교의 Big Data Analysis with Scala and Spark 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
2,383개의 평가
494개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Manipulating big data distributed over a cluster using functional concepts is rampant in industry, and is arguably one of the first widespread industrial uses of functional ideas. This is evidenced by the popularity of MapReduce and Hadoop, and most recently Apache Spark, a fast, in-memory distributed collections framework written in Scala. In this course, we'll see how the data parallel paradigm can be extended to the distributed case, using Spark throughout. We'll cover Spark's programming model in detail, being careful to understand how and when it differs from familiar programming models, like shared-memory parallel collections or sequential Scala collections. Through hands-on examples in Spark and Scala, we'll learn when important issues related to distribution like latency and network communication should be considered and how they can be addressed effectively for improved performance. Learning Outcomes. By the end of this course you will be able to: - read data from persistent storage and load it into Apache Spark, - manipulate data with Spark and Scala, - express algorithms for data analysis in a functional style, - recognize how to avoid shuffles and recomputation in Spark, Recommended background: You should have at least one year programming experience. Proficiency with Java or C# is ideal, but experience with other languages such as C/C++, Python, Javascript or Ruby is also sufficient. You should have some familiarity using the command line. This course is intended to be taken after Parallel Programming: https://www.coursera.org/learn/parprog1....

최상위 리뷰

CC
2017년 6월 7일

The sessions where clearly explained and focused. Some of the exercises contained slightly confusing hints and information, but I'm sure those mistakes will be ironed out in future iterations. Thanks!

BP
2019년 11월 28일

Excellent overview of Spark, including exercises that solidify what you learn during the lectures. The development environment setup tutorials were also very helpful, as I had not yet worked with sbt.

필터링 기준:

Big Data Analysis with Scala and Spark의 477개 리뷰 중 126~150

교육 기관: Sreeraj R P

2019년 1월 6일

Very good course for a great start in Spark. Require some initial knowledge and coding experience in Scala.

교육 기관: Rocky J

2017년 5월 8일

Great subject, well explained with solid weekly assignments make this course a stellar learning experience.

교육 기관: Andrey M

2019년 1월 10일

Thank you for the great introduction in to the Spark, What it is and What are the most commonly used APIs.

교육 기관: Daniele M

2019년 6월 22일

Great Introduction to spark. Programming assignments helped me to improve my skills. Thank you very much.

교육 기관: Rajesh B

2019년 7월 16일

Very nice explanation, trainer has good knowledge, course materials are good, video quality is too good.

교육 기관: Kolja M

2018년 3월 25일

Very nice in depth learnings. The teacher is very good and keeps the lessons short but still meaningful.

교육 기관: Zdeněk H

2017년 7월 22일

Thanks to this course I think that I have finally understood partitioning and everything about Datasets.

교육 기관: bezzineradhia@gmail.com

2020년 9월 15일

Excellent cours! par contre je n'arrive pas à obtenir mon certificat. Est cela toujours possible? Merci

교육 기관: Marco B

2018년 3월 16일

Excellent course!

Well-developed lectures and good-structured modules

With hands-on programming examples

교육 기관: Jijo T

2017년 4월 13일

It was well worth the wait! The instructor was good. Assignments were challenging as well as hands on!

교육 기관: Shashank B

2017년 10월 15일

It is an excellent course with good clear explanation of theoretical concepts and practical examples.

교육 기관: Francois S

2020년 9월 6일

Very good in depth explanation of spark. Recommended for those who want to further understand spark.

교육 기관: 本达 续

2017년 8월 4일

A very natural application of functional programming to real world distributed computation problems.

교육 기관: Nishant T

2017년 3월 28일

Brilliant intro to Spark. I really like the enthusiasm with which Heather explains the key concepts.

교육 기관: Alexander Z Q

2017년 8월 27일

Course with excellent content, methodology and teacher. It was an extraordinary learning experience

교육 기관: Roberto S

2017년 7월 4일

Quite advanced; links seamlessly with the previous courses in the specialization. Very rewarding.

교육 기관: Ashish D

2020년 11월 10일

An optimum level of detail in content, coupled with reasonably involved programming assignments

교육 기관: Bogdan T

2020년 2월 25일

The amount of information delivered and the way it was explained is simply amazing. Thank you!

교육 기관: Shiyan C

2018년 3월 6일

Wish we could have an in-depth spark class that cover spark streaming and structure streaming.

교육 기관: Animesh K

2017년 3월 17일

Really Awesome course. The instructor is great. Looking forward to more courses from Heather.

교육 기관: Jiri K

2017년 4월 7일

Awesome! Perhaps couple of tests would be handy, just a few to have something to start with.

교육 기관: Thomas Z

2018년 2월 10일

Good course. Can recommend it for everyone who wants to get into the field of data-science.

교육 기관: CAI X

2017년 7월 16일

Well explained and demoed . Good introduction to spark, the most useful big data framework!

교육 기관: Vishnu P

2018년 5월 15일

The best course. Good lectures with best examples. Thanks a lot for this wonderful course.

교육 기관: Vlad N

2017년 4월 3일

Nice topics regarding using partitions for Spark and encoders!! Really interesting course