Chevron Left
Budgeting and Scheduling Projects(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 대학교 어바인 캠퍼스의 Budgeting and Scheduling Projects 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
8,165개의 평가
1,097개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

A good project schedule helps all team members’ work together to meet project objectives. A project budget with realistic cost constraints is also an essential bedrock of any project. In this course you’ll learn to plan and stick to time and cost constraints in order to ensure the success of your projects. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Identify the resource needs of the project 2. Decompose work packages into activities 3. Define what is needed to estimate activity durations 4. Define milestones and create a milestone schedule 5. Determine the critical path and calculate float 6. Describe the purpose of using leads and lags in a project schedule 7. Estimate the quantities and costs of resources required to perform project activities 8. Select one of three common cost estimating techniques to determine a project budget 9. Use a responsibility assignment matrix to assign responsibilities 10. Recognize the components of a project’s quality management plan...

최상위 리뷰

LM
2017년 1월 20일

As in the other UCI Extension courses, this one have a good structure and a complete set of information that makes its simple to understand the basics of Schedule and Estimating in project management.

MF
2016년 10월 23일

I enjoyed this course, the mix of the video presentations and the powerpoints are well done. The instructor does an excellent job. the 'bonus videos' and 'panelist interviews' are very good as well.

필터링 기준:

Budgeting and Scheduling Projects의 1,081개 리뷰 중 876~900

교육 기관: Fouzia B

2016년 6월 6일

y

교육 기관: snigdha j

2016년 5월 5일

Wonderful course. It was very well written with all major topics covered. Bonus video and Panelists Interview were also very helpful. However I would like to mention a small mistake in the week 4th's lesson, slide no. 3.23 has a network diagram, which has last activity written A instead of I. It changes the calculation for complete forward and backward pass. Also, Margaret explained the network forward and backward pass with the value of first day as 1. However in the lesson it was taken as 0, which again changes the formulas she described in the video. It's not difficult to understand the difference but it somehow breaks the harmony.

교육 기관: Mohammad O A

2020년 7월 6일

This course was slightly more difficult than the previous course in the specialization, which is expected, yet very informative and builds upon previous knowledge. The introduction of duration calculation was very interesting and actually fun. The budget estimation felt a bit rushed. But overall the course was very helpful and great introduction to the project management world since I can recognize and understand many of it's vocabulary and terminologies.

교육 기관: Kondratiuk A O

2020년 8월 11일

As I mentioned earlier, there is a lack of translation of this course. All text materials, of which there are many, do not have the ability to translate and even the ability to copy for translators. The course is good, but the material is very difficult to perceive, because it is presented in large parts, it would be more convenient and clearer to break all large videos and text materials into separate parts on separate subtopics.

교육 기관: FRANCISCO, T E R

2020년 6월 17일

This course if very helpful in learning the proper way of budgeting and scheduling projects. The discussions are precise and gives you a better understanding about the topic without dullness. The case studies and exercises really help to test the knowledge you gain from the lectures and readings. Would recommend this course especially to engineering students and professionals who would like to improve on the topic areas.

교육 기관: Maria F M D

2017년 9월 25일

I really enjoyed this course and took my time to do the practical exercises which helped solidify the learning. In my opinion, the lessons are long and wordy and I would recommend breaking them into smaller units to make them easier to learn. Also, I think some important concepts were touched lightly and could have been done better by including scenarios or even some practical exercises.

교육 기관: Joelle C S

2016년 9월 25일

After completing this course you'll have a good idea on how professional PMs schedule and budget complex projects. It will also teach you some valuable techniques that can be applied to projects you may be handling in your own work. I was unfortunately not impressed by the fact that the final exam was quite simple, simply borrowing questions already asked during the lesson quizzes.

교육 기관: Benjamin G

2016년 11월 1일

Introduces helpful methods when it comes to estimating the duration of the project. The case study videos are fun to watch. The slides/lesson from the PMI are a little bit dry and formal, especially those depicting the different processes with their inputs and outputs. As in the preceeding course, I wish everything was a little bit more 'hands on'.

교육 기관: Amos S U

2019년 1월 28일

This course is very important as no project can exist without spending and each project has programs which move on with time. Therefore this course is important for the projects to be successful.

it can be rated to 95%.

Great thanks to the instructor and Coursera directors for giving me this opportunity of pursuing a certificate in this course.

교육 기관: Farid A

2020년 1월 3일

It was a great course! Two areas that in my opinion need consideration, are, one, I believe videos take less time than reading materials and people learn better from videos. Two, I did not understand why there was a lesson on project quality management while the course was about budgeting and scheduling.

교육 기관: Amro H

2016년 5월 13일

Helpful course to get a good understanding of budgeting and scheduling projects. Obviously, nothing trumps experience, however this course supported me in how to think about the budgeting and scheduling aspect of a project, and what are the key terms and ideas to keep in mind during that process.

교육 기관: arun v

2017년 9월 17일

Succinctly put course material. Lays down the key aspects and hammers them home. I wish the video lectures were more in sync with the reading material, though, especially the part where estimation of activity is explained. The plus one and minus one had me in knots; unnecessarily complicated.

교육 기관: Vamsi T

2020년 8월 6일

This course is a good starting point for people who have never handled bigger project from start to finish. But, for managers and others who had the experience of handling complex projects might find it less interesting because the course didn't cover many real world examples in detail

교육 기관: Nicoletta B

2020년 7월 7일

As I become more familiar with the subject matter the more I'm enjoying the modules. I would like to suggest some more interactive content to help with different learning styles. Otherwise very informative and I like the presenter and the panellist discussion at the end is good.

교육 기관: Nazia S

2017년 3월 10일

While I found this to be a helpful course, some of the most helpful 'walk throughs' were imbedded in bonus videos. Would like to have been able to easily access slides in a pdf format since there was so much info on each. There were less lectures and more slides than expected.

교육 기관: Heather U

2016년 2월 9일

A little more complex, good for someone who has already seen a company go through the budgeting and scheduling processwould like to see more information on the videos since I feel like there were points missing that you had to read through and guess instead what was important.

교육 기관: Abdelatif A

2017년 10월 22일

At first I thought the subject would be technical and boring, but gladly the wealth of clear knowledge,

the valuable insights, and the sharing of good practices and life experiences made it both

enjoyable and highly informative.

교육 기관: Aditya V

2020년 5월 23일

Need to make it more technical with resources & Problems pertaining to Critical Path. This is a very basic primer - detailed problem sets with a higher complexity of scheduling add significantly to learning !

교육 기관: Folorunsho E

2019년 8월 16일

Course is quite detailed and insightful. Personally, i would have appreciated a detailed peer-peer reviewed assignment at the end of the course. Other than that, it was an amazing learning experience.

교육 기관: Tashieka M W

2017년 5월 9일

I really enjoyed taking this course to learn and understand budgeting and scheduling projects. The course materials and case studies allowed me the opportunity to apply my learning to real life.

교육 기관: Matthew M

2016년 4월 23일

A good overview for budgeting and scheduling projects. The course focuses on the basics, but also does a good job of introducing more advanced methods for both financial and schedule management.

교육 기관: Kyle P

2020년 6월 16일

Tough course but a great amount of information. I already knew some general project management things and implemented them. Knowing more and of the PMBOK will definitely help in the future.

교육 기관: Khan Z A

2020년 7월 14일

nicely planned, good use of real-life experiences. The lectures should be broader and made of several short duration videos. Too much reading content.Overall very helpful.

교육 기관: Kalvis K

2021년 2월 10일

Pros- Good course, lot of material, practical tasks, bonus content.

Cons- Somehow Annoying lecturer body language.. Little bit similar content to other PM courses i got..

교육 기관: Pradip N B

2020년 9월 6일

This course got me started in a nice way to understand the Budjeting and scheduling. Although it does not cover all matters, but now I am much interested to learn more.