Chevron Left
Schizophrenia(으)로 돌아가기

웨슬리언 대학교의 Schizophrenia 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
1,725개의 평가

강좌 소개

The main goal of this class is to gain an introductory exposure to the nature of the psychiatric disorder known as schizophrenia as revealed by the scientific method. We will discuss a broad range of findings from the scientific investigation of biological and psychological factors related to schizophrenia and its treatment. More specifically we will learn about: (1) key symptomatic features through discussion and enactments of interviews with actors portraying many of the cardinal features of the illness, (2) what brain imaging studies (MRI and fMRI) and neurochemistry have taught us about the neuroscience of the disorder, (3) scientific psychological data and theories concerning cognition, emotion and behavior in schizophrenia, and (4) current, evidence-based somatic and psychosocial approaches to treatment. A brief historical overview of the recent emergence of the psychiatric category of schizophrenia will be presented as well....

최상위 리뷰

EA

2021년 5월 5일

Given information is very clear and easy to understand.

I really appreciate that it is just the most important parts and not the whole science or odd information.

Thank you, I learned so much.

CS

2022년 7월 18일

I'm a Mental Health professional whom found this Course on Schizophrenia to be amazing! It was a perfect blend of neuroscience, presentation and theory. Thank you Coursera and of course Dr. Kurtz!

필터링 기준:

Schizophrenia의 411개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: arzu e

2018년 2월 16일

I wish there were powerpoint slides and some extra reading materials. But overall, I've learned a a lot. Mr. Kurz's teaching style is very powerful, I'm not tired a bit while listening to him. The course syllabus is well designed, I can easily shifted through modules. Thank you for sharing your information and wisdom for free.

교육 기관: Priscilla A d S

2018년 2월 18일

Thats a perfect course, that really introduce you in schizophrenia symptons and how the patient looks like.Thats alll goood , i loved this course and you can learn more about neuropsychology and much more. The professor is really clear and domains that subject. Yes you can also learn about others theories.

교육 기관: John W

2018년 12월 24일

Ideas clearly enunciated by a Professor who clearly has a deep passion fro this subject. It is also helpful that this presenter, Dr, Matt Kurtz, is personable and uses layman's language. Matt comes across as a friendly and knowledgeable advisor.

This is one of the best MOOCs I have undertaken.

교육 기관: Adan Z

2021년 4월 8일

hank you for this course. I get know experience and knowledge in using different kinds of online tools which are useful and effective. I'll use some of them during my lessons. And lots of thanks.

교육 기관: JOHN Q

2017년 11월 17일

INTERESTING COURSE. I HAVEN'T GIVEN SCHIZOPHRENIA MUCH THOUGHT OVER THE YEARS, BUT AFTER THIS COURSE A FEW RELATIONSHIPS AND UNDERSTANDING OF THEIR RELATIVES MAKE MORE SENSE. THANKS SO MUCH.

교육 기관: Elena A

2021년 5월 6일

Given information is very clear and easy to understand.

I really appreciate that it is just the most important parts and not the whole science or odd information.

Thank you, I learned so much.

교육 기관: Urvashi

2021년 7월 8일

i loved how accurate and precise and smooth this course was. very happy to have attended this. it really taught me all that i wanted to know and more. the demonstrations were also excellent.

교육 기관: Harita P R

2022년 3월 27일

The Course was well -organised and informative and dealt with the History of the disorder and treatment, Various Neuroimaging techniques and treatment mechanism along with input on CBT. This course offers a deep dive into Schizophrenia and is perfect for Psychology Students !

교육 기관: Sherri G

2019년 9월 4일

Very informative, the professor is engaging. The demonstrations were especially useful in allowing the student to see the positive and negative symptoms in action.

교육 기관: Basset B

2022년 5월 13일

great cours

교육 기관: Yağmur Ş

2017년 10월 20일

Although the course covered both psychologic and scientific sides of schizophrenia, the same information was repeated all over the course. The information that was provided was crucial and enough, but the repetitions lengthened the course. However, there was an interactive part in which the learner observed a schizophrenic and answered some leading questions.

교육 기관: Priti R

2021년 5월 27일

The course covers the introductions to what schizophrenia is, the research done so far and the treatements available. The content is good. However, the delivery of the course needs improvements. Following are some suggestions:

1) The part where there are actors in the examples. I am not sure if such leading questions are actually asked to the patients by psychologist but it could be done better.

2) Prof Matt Kurtz is great at delivering the course however some early sessions and videos there is a lot of "emmm" "eh" "aa" used. It is kind of distracting and could be a possible change to be considered. The later videos this pauses are not so much and those videos are really good.

3) Is there a possibility to add a short video (where you talk about the treatments) as to how the family members of such patients could be supportive. I am sure many people who take this course might be looking for such suggestions. I understand that this course is not prescriptive in anyway but it would help.

Hope this feedback helps. Thanks for putting together this course.

Regards,

교육 기관: Ritika S

2020년 5월 2일

It is informative, but I didn't enjoy the delivery much. Pedagogy could've been more engaging. Regardless, glad to have had the opportunity. Thanks a lot!

교육 기관: Kevin V

2021년 12월 21일

​Excellent overview of schizophrenia. However, like most courses in schizophrenia, there is a bit of overemphasis on CBT as an effective form of therapy, when in actuality metanalayses indicate fairly minor effects. Nothing is mentioned of other types of psycjotherapies such as psychodynamic and rogerian, etc., that have been used to good effect. Likewise the role of behavioral treatment, for hood and bad, was not mentioned. However, none of this detracts from the excellent, well organized presentation and overview of schizophrenia. I highly reccomend this course.

교육 기관: Junior B

2021년 10월 7일

First I wanna thanks Matt Kurtz and all the people that work on this interesting course. I'm was interested on Schizophrenia because my mum soffering on this, and I've a direct contact with her all day. During the course I've learned a lot of new things and consolidated others that I've learn by my own. I would like to study the desease of mind because I like understand the problems of the people and see different perspectives of the reality. If someone have some study suggestion let me know, I'm form Italy and I'm 23 years old.

My email: gioraineri98@gmail.com

교육 기관: Yulia S

2020년 8월 5일

Professor Kurtz went over concepts at a steady pace, giving viewers lots of chances to digest information. The demonstration videos and forums were helpful exercises that tested my observation skills and helped me see what the symptoms for schizophrenia may look like and how much they may differ. The exams covered most of the essential parts of the course and gave me a good idea of what areas I could improve on.

I really enjoyed this class and would recommend it to my friends, including those who are not psychology or neuroscience majors.

Thank you! :)

교육 기관: Irene H

2022년 3월 9일

Many thanks to the instructor for a very informative and interesting course. The level was appropriate and accessible, i.e. you need not be a grad student to follow the content. I learned how our understanding of schizophrenia and treatments have evolved over time. The demonstrations of how symptoms manifest were especially memorable. (Kudos to the actors, too.) It's a baffling illness but better understanding makes it seem less strange and scarey. Thank you.

교육 기관: Maggie M

2022년 8월 7일

An excellent course, clearly explained, at a pace that can be followed comfortably. Symptoms, demonstrations, history of treatment, a bit of neuroanatomy and neuroimagining, different studies and theories, the dopamine hypothesis/es, interventions/therapies, the list goes on. I managed to write 120 pages of notes. Now back to continue the other course I had just started when I stumbled upon this one that diverted and held my attention.

교육 기관: Carolyn

2021년 7월 7일

I've found the course very interesting. I now understand the people I work with much better. I appreciate the time and effort that you have spent making this course.

It was quite fascinating learning about how this has affected different areas of the brain, with reduced function and increase in some areas. I was also intrigued to see how much treatment has progressed in the last 2 decades in regards to medications

교육 기관: Wan F A B W Z

2021년 8월 20일

I​ like how clearly Dr Matt Kurtz explains everything. He is also really nice to listen to so it's easier for me to pay attention. Content-wise, I really enjoy Week 5, where the focus is on treatment for schizophrenia. While this course doesnt qualify me to help the people in my life who have schizophrenia, I do appreciate that with understanding better what it is, I hope to be less scared or judgemental of them.

교육 기관: Rosana M

2021년 8월 16일

O conteúdo do curso foi muito bem apresentado, o professor é excelente ! Motivou-me a querer aprender cada vez mais!

A abordagem mostrou o transtorno da esquizofrenia de modo abrangente, com exemplos, na neurociência, na psicologia/psiquiatria, na cognição, no comportamento social, a história dos tratamentos e os tratamentos administrados hoje.

Tenho dificuldades nas avaliações porque não domino a língua inglesa.

교육 기관: Britton E

2020년 9월 10일

I learned so much in this course. I have always been interested in schizophrenia and the professor is clearly an expert in this field. I loved how he set up the class and his lectures were so interesting to watch and listen to. I really liked the examples acted out to show the different types of symptoms. That made me aware that schizophrenia is almost a spectrum like disorder, like autism.

교육 기관: tuna e

2020년 8월 26일

This course was seriously one of the best in Coursera, much more in depth than most online courses one can find and it even includes perfectly constructed case examples. Anyone that works or plans to work in mental health settings should take this course, even if it's just to refresh the information you already know from previous professional education. The professor was amazing.

교육 기관: Kash B

2021년 9월 3일

An excellent short course, for anyone who wants to learn more about Schizophrenia, a debilitating mental condition, highly recommended. More needs to be done to destigmatise mental illness and for more effective therapies and treatments to be developed for a condition that is rated as more debilitating than paraplegia and even blindness!

교육 기관: Don P

2021년 5월 11일

Highly impressed with Professor Kurtz's style, knowledge, and comprehensive instruction. He is definitely an asset to his university. Why would you want to take his course? The delivery is spot on. Plenty of Psych courses can be dry and uninviting. Prof. Kurtz has the capacity to deliver the info AND make it a happy learning experience.