Chevron Left
Schizophrenia(으)로 돌아가기

웨슬리언 대학교의 Schizophrenia 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
1,298개의 평가
306개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The main goal of this class is to gain an introductory exposure to the nature of the psychiatric disorder known as schizophrenia as revealed by the scientific method. We will discuss a broad range of findings from the scientific investigation of biological and psychological factors related to schizophrenia and its treatment. More specifically we will learn about: (1) key symptomatic features through discussion and enactments of interviews with actors portraying many of the cardinal features of the illness, (2) what brain imaging studies (MRI and fMRI) and neurochemistry have taught us about the neuroscience of the disorder, (3) scientific psychological data and theories concerning cognition, emotion and behavior in schizophrenia, and (4) current, evidence-based somatic and psychosocial approaches to treatment. A brief historical overview of the recent emergence of the psychiatric category of schizophrenia will be presented as well....

최상위 리뷰

EA
2021년 5월 5일

Given information is very clear and easy to understand.\n\nI really appreciate that it is just the most important parts and not the whole science or odd information.\n\nThank you, I learned so much.

CR
2021년 2월 8일

Information and learning was far more than I expected. The lectures were clear, crisp and the information provided was relevant. I enjoyed the course and learnt quite a lot about the subject matter.

필터링 기준:

Schizophrenia의 306개 리뷰 중 226~250

교육 기관: Jhonny G f

2020년 8월 18일

it's a great course

교육 기관: Brody W

2020년 7월 9일

Thank you professor

교육 기관: VICTÓRIA R

2020년 10월 12일

Curso excepcional!

교육 기관: RASULOVA R I

2019년 2월 10일

delicate attitude

교육 기관: Nuthanshree J

2021년 1월 12일

Very informative

교육 기관: Carolina B

2019년 12월 31일

Excelent course.

교육 기관: Sarah K

2019년 10월 22일

very interesting

교육 기관: Saeed M N T B

2019년 8월 24일

Very good course

교육 기관: Tinavasova A A

2019년 3월 6일

I"m so grateful!

교육 기관: Jennifer V S G

2020년 12월 12일

Excelente curso

교육 기관: Holohudina Y

2020년 12월 6일

Amazing course!

교육 기관: Deepak N P

2020년 5월 8일

Very effective

교육 기관: carol j

2021년 1월 25일

great teaching

교육 기관: Mar A

2017년 11월 21일

Outstanding!

교육 기관: martha f f

2021년 1월 11일

GRACIAS!!!!

교육 기관: Fidel K

2020년 12월 28일

Very Good

교육 기관: Mustafa E

2020년 12월 18일

ömnkjnkjn

교육 기관: Laiba S

2021년 4월 8일

Amazing.

교육 기관: Hugo F d S

2020년 9월 29일

the best

교육 기관: SHAKIL A

2020년 7월 29일

amazing!

교육 기관: Chenelle D

2020년 12월 16일

Great!

교육 기관: Bozheng Z

2020년 4월 22일

10/10

교육 기관: Sam L

2020년 8월 15일

As a family member of someone with schizophrenia, this course was extremely helpful in understanding the characteristics of schizophrenia and the history of researches done on the subject that is highly stigmatized yet little understood. By the end of the course, I learned enough to be able to nod to the closing remark of the Professor Kurtz that there is a big gap between the evidence-based research done and the delivery of the treatments to the patients. I thank Coursera and the Professor Kurtz for this extremely valuable learning experience. The only wish for the future is to see more captions/slides in the videos that would help viewers note and follow the important facts or concepts.

교육 기관: Arci G

2020년 11월 5일

Overall, great presentation of information. However, i wish there was a more in depth look into this disease and how it presents physiologically and also, what steps a clinician can take to help a client with Schizophrenia. It would have also been helpful to present information on how an individual who suffers from the disease can better his or her condition by direct instruction on techniques that the individual can utilize. That last request is of course, assuming that one signed up for this lecture for self-help and further insight into Schizophrenia.

교육 기관: Alok D

2021년 4월 11일

on the topics based on medical subjects CME points should be provided for these courses . that will be a great motivating factor for medical professionals too take courses related to their fields on coursera

further more i am registered as dubeykalok@gmai.com

Ijust completed the course

when i toook the course i took it free , but now having passed this I want to havea certificate . I am ready to pay the required amount . Please advise

dubey