Chevron Left
Schizophrenia(으)로 돌아가기

웨슬리언 대학교의 Schizophrenia 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
1,716개의 평가

강좌 소개

The main goal of this class is to gain an introductory exposure to the nature of the psychiatric disorder known as schizophrenia as revealed by the scientific method. We will discuss a broad range of findings from the scientific investigation of biological and psychological factors related to schizophrenia and its treatment. More specifically we will learn about: (1) key symptomatic features through discussion and enactments of interviews with actors portraying many of the cardinal features of the illness, (2) what brain imaging studies (MRI and fMRI) and neurochemistry have taught us about the neuroscience of the disorder, (3) scientific psychological data and theories concerning cognition, emotion and behavior in schizophrenia, and (4) current, evidence-based somatic and psychosocial approaches to treatment. A brief historical overview of the recent emergence of the psychiatric category of schizophrenia will be presented as well....

최상위 리뷰

EA

2021년 5월 5일

Given information is very clear and easy to understand.

I really appreciate that it is just the most important parts and not the whole science or odd information.

Thank you, I learned so much.

CS

2022년 7월 18일

I'm a Mental Health professional whom found this Course on Schizophrenia to be amazing! It was a perfect blend of neuroscience, presentation and theory. Thank you Coursera and of course Dr. Kurtz!

필터링 기준:

Schizophrenia의 409개 리뷰 중 326~350

교육 기관: hanna k

2022년 8월 9일

​amazing

교육 기관: Laiba S

2021년 4월 8일

Amazing.

교육 기관: Hugo F d S

2020년 9월 29일

the best

교육 기관: Shakil A S

2020년 7월 29일

amazing!

교육 기관: Ibrahim M

2021년 11월 24일

t​hanks

교육 기관: Talah a 1

2022년 7월 16일

​thank

교육 기관: Chenelle D

2020년 12월 16일

Great!

교육 기관: Morziul H

2022년 4월 25일

good.

교육 기관: Bozheng Z

2020년 4월 22일

10/10

교육 기관: Zainab M

2022년 1월 21일

💯

교육 기관: Sam L

2020년 8월 15일

As a family member of someone with schizophrenia, this course was extremely helpful in understanding the characteristics of schizophrenia and the history of researches done on the subject that is highly stigmatized yet little understood. By the end of the course, I learned enough to be able to nod to the closing remark of the Professor Kurtz that there is a big gap between the evidence-based research done and the delivery of the treatments to the patients. I thank Coursera and the Professor Kurtz for this extremely valuable learning experience. The only wish for the future is to see more captions/slides in the videos that would help viewers note and follow the important facts or concepts.

교육 기관: Arci G

2020년 11월 5일

Overall, great presentation of information. However, i wish there was a more in depth look into this disease and how it presents physiologically and also, what steps a clinician can take to help a client with Schizophrenia. It would have also been helpful to present information on how an individual who suffers from the disease can better his or her condition by direct instruction on techniques that the individual can utilize. That last request is of course, assuming that one signed up for this lecture for self-help and further insight into Schizophrenia.

교육 기관: Sameer D

2021년 9월 3일

I​ think I was a bit lucky to get 80 % and above in both tests in my first attempt as I had guessed in 2 or 3 places.

The snap quizzes in the middle of the videos were helpful.

A​ suggestion that could be included in the beginning would be to take notes after each video to highlight the main points of each video for better recall.

T​hanks! This was helpful though as the instructor said the real world solutions are sorely lacking.

I​ hope the situation improves.

교육 기관: Alok D

2021년 4월 11일

on the topics based on medical subjects CME points should be provided for these courses . that will be a great motivating factor for medical professionals too take courses related to their fields on coursera

further more i am registered as dubeykalok@gmai.com

Ijust completed the course

when i toook the course i took it free , but now having passed this I want to havea certificate . I am ready to pay the required amount . Please advise

dubey

교육 기관: Altug k

2019년 2월 20일

In the lectures there might be more information about different types of schizofrenia, various other causes like child development, genetics etc. Besides some subtypes of schizofrenia and differential diagnosis from other diseases like mania, drugs etc.

I liked the videos. I liked to course instructors pace. Thank you.

I made many mistakes in my attempts due to my own concentration problems. Overall I liked the course very much.

교육 기관: Gizem Y

2020년 1월 10일

Overall the course is really informative and it consists of many examples which are linked together. It is very clear to understand even if you just now a little bit of basic biology and social behaviour. One downside is that it can get boring since it covers the issue from all perspectives. You may be really into one subject and not so interested in the other one. Personally I really enjoyed it.

교육 기관: Michael S M M

2020년 8월 22일

Taking into account the length of this course is okay, but it could be better. The instructor was great, but I consider it could be better if it had shown more pictures, graphs. There were some videos where it gets kinda boring just listening to the professor without support images or videos. I really loved the interviews, in this section I could really appreciate the schizophrenia burden.

교육 기관: Amina M

2020년 10월 31일

This course was really good and beyond my expectations. I learned a lot. Being a Clinical Psychology student, I had some information related to this disorder but not detailed. This course is highly recommended to one who is student and want to have grip over this disorder and to one who is curious about this disorder.

교육 기관: Isidro V G

2020년 7월 25일

MUY BUENO, SIN EMBARGO PENSE QUE TRATABA MAS SOBRE LAS TERAPIAS PSICOLOGICAS

Y LA TERAPIA CON LOS MEDICAMENTOS ANTIPSICOTICOS. BATALLE UN POCO SOBRE LO VIDEOS

QUE NO TRAEN SUBTITULOS EN ESPAÑOL.

MUCHAS GRACIAS POR EL CURSO, ESTOY MUY AGRADECIDO CON TODOS LOS QUE HACEN POSIBLE

QUE NOS LLEGUEN ESTOS CURSOS GRATIS.

교육 기관: Isra M N S

2020년 9월 15일

It was a great detailed course! I loved every inch of it. Just a little disappointed about the last exam that focused more on one segment of the entire course rather than the vast course itself. Very clear explanations, and very impressed with the lecturer Mr. Kurtz. Thanks a lot to the team!

교육 기관: Palomi K

2020년 1월 4일

The course was really helpful. It explained things in detail, more than what i could get from books. I liked the part where the course included various interviews of how schizophrenics behave. I would like it more if the course had more of these videos, and more hands-on experience.

교육 기관: Maher K

2020년 6월 2일

I enjoyed the course and the learning experience .The professor Matthew Kurtz did a very good jobb explaining the material of the course .The whole setup was easy to use and comprehend . A big thank you for this effort!

교육 기관: Tebuho J

2022년 7월 28일

I really like the way the course and teaching was delivered (via video lectures instead of articles for us to read alone) as it helped the course become more engaging and interactive (along with the occasional questions within videos) :)

교육 기관: Aysegul B

2022년 6월 17일

Hi.I'm Ayşegül Bak.Because of my exam week,i didn't complete the course on time.Now i'm working at second week lessons.But i can't keep going.I can't reset deadlines.Can you help me? I didn't find any way to contact.

교육 기관: Libby S

2020년 5월 29일

Professor Kurtz's course is intensive, organized, and enlightening. I appreciated both his lectures and case study examples. In terms of feedback, I wish that he assigned readings for students to delve into.