Chevron Left
Schizophrenia(으)로 돌아가기

웨슬리언 대학교의 Schizophrenia 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
1,635개의 평가
384개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The main goal of this class is to gain an introductory exposure to the nature of the psychiatric disorder known as schizophrenia as revealed by the scientific method. We will discuss a broad range of findings from the scientific investigation of biological and psychological factors related to schizophrenia and its treatment. More specifically we will learn about: (1) key symptomatic features through discussion and enactments of interviews with actors portraying many of the cardinal features of the illness, (2) what brain imaging studies (MRI and fMRI) and neurochemistry have taught us about the neuroscience of the disorder, (3) scientific psychological data and theories concerning cognition, emotion and behavior in schizophrenia, and (4) current, evidence-based somatic and psychosocial approaches to treatment. A brief historical overview of the recent emergence of the psychiatric category of schizophrenia will be presented as well....

최상위 리뷰

EA

2021년 5월 5일

Given information is very clear and easy to understand.\n\nI really appreciate that it is just the most important parts and not the whole science or odd information.\n\nThank you, I learned so much.

AZ

2021년 4월 7일

hank you for this course. I get know experience and knowledge in using different kinds of online tools which are useful and effective. I'll use some of them during my lessons. And lots of thanks.

필터링 기준:

Schizophrenia의 391개 리뷰 중 376~391

교육 기관: Danna F A A

2022년 3월 11일

Very good information

교육 기관: Alejandro G P

2018년 8월 28일

Very interesting!

교육 기관: Sobia K

2019년 8월 11일

Wonderful course

교육 기관: Aman p

2020년 8월 17일

Educational

교육 기관: Kumari S

2020년 7월 8일

nice

교육 기관: SUBASHAN A V

2020년 5월 7일

The style of teaching which involves a lot of didactic information giving by Prof. Matt and very little visual stimulus can get a little repetitive and it's easy to lose focus. I would recommend more visuals, especially when explaining pharmacological treatments of schizophrenia and for CBT, maybe an example of the session can be role-played. I thoroughly enjoyed the role-playing of actors portraying the various types of schizophrenia patients.

교육 기관: Shaurya G

2021년 12월 10일

Doesn't delve deeper into the technicalities of the actual disease and mechanisms of the treatment even for a introductory MOOC. Too much focus on the history of the disease which got boring. Slides could have been used more instead of just the prof talking in front of the camera most of the time. The actor demonstrations were excellent as they showed exactly how a patient is. It's not a bad course but it's not perfect either.

교육 기관: Cierra L

2021년 5월 10일

This was a basic course that did provide decent background information regarding the history of Schizophrenia, its treatments, etc. Unfortunately, I did not find the course to be an engaging and interesting as I had hope. The professor did a decent job (sometimes the "ums" and "uhs" got a bit redundant and distracting) though I found myself yawning throughout it. Good for the basics though.

교육 기관: Allison A

2021년 3월 10일

Course does not seem to include the student thinking for themselves.

Schizophrenia is a topic that should be discussed - questions should be asked , and there should be some focus on what isn't known .

The set up seems outdated and messy

교육 기관: Mrudula B

2020년 6월 23일

I wish there were more visuals in this course. I liked the interviews and it was fun to analyse and study the patients. The course would've been so much more interesting if there were more videos and images given.

교육 기관: Jahanzaib M

2022년 5월 9일

It was a great overview about the history of schizophrenia and also the past treatment methodologies bit it lacked updated information about its management

교육 기관: Amal A

2019년 8월 14일

highly recommend the course for anyone who wants to learn more about schizophrenia.well organized content.

교육 기관: Delia F

2020년 7월 16일

I could not find the answers to the exam question in the videos that were suggested

교육 기관: Nilanko M

2020년 3월 10일

The professor read stuff out mostly...it was extremely tedious to follow,

교육 기관: Anna G

2021년 11월 16일

D​ecent course. The professer was a bit boring.

교육 기관: Dr. K Y J

2022년 5월 25일

No provide any lecture notes for review and self-study and very poor lecture.