Chevron Left
Schizophrenia(으)로 돌아가기

웨슬리언 대학교의 Schizophrenia 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
1,298개의 평가
306개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The main goal of this class is to gain an introductory exposure to the nature of the psychiatric disorder known as schizophrenia as revealed by the scientific method. We will discuss a broad range of findings from the scientific investigation of biological and psychological factors related to schizophrenia and its treatment. More specifically we will learn about: (1) key symptomatic features through discussion and enactments of interviews with actors portraying many of the cardinal features of the illness, (2) what brain imaging studies (MRI and fMRI) and neurochemistry have taught us about the neuroscience of the disorder, (3) scientific psychological data and theories concerning cognition, emotion and behavior in schizophrenia, and (4) current, evidence-based somatic and psychosocial approaches to treatment. A brief historical overview of the recent emergence of the psychiatric category of schizophrenia will be presented as well....

최상위 리뷰

EA
2021년 5월 5일

Given information is very clear and easy to understand.\n\nI really appreciate that it is just the most important parts and not the whole science or odd information.\n\nThank you, I learned so much.

CR
2021년 2월 8일

Information and learning was far more than I expected. The lectures were clear, crisp and the information provided was relevant. I enjoyed the course and learnt quite a lot about the subject matter.

필터링 기준:

Schizophrenia의 306개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: Alvin J J

2020년 5월 24일

One of the best lecture on Schizophrenia, Will apply the knowledge to treat my patients better. Thanks, Dr Matt Kurtz, and Coursera for the opportunity to learn. I believe this course can help me to treat my patients better and ease their life.

-Dr Alvin (India)

교육 기관: Ankit B

2020년 3월 9일

Being taught my ideal professor is the best thing I can ever have. I learnt why brain, despite all of its complexities, is beautiful and worthy topic of scientific exploration. My interest in neuropsychology has increased many folds after doing this course.

교육 기관: Gulay M E

2020년 12월 26일

I am so grateful for this course. Special thanks to Dr.Matt Kurtz and Wesleyan University. Very productive material for students who intend to become a psychiatrist. I hope I will be able to become such a professional psyciatrist like Dr.Kurtz. Thanks!

교육 기관: Arundhati K

2020년 8월 4일

the course instructor had wonderfully guided us through the course, explaining very sincerely the problems of being a schizophrenic. this course is wonderful experience for people who want to develop a further knowledge over the disorder schizophrenia.

교육 기관: Meliza G D A

2020년 11월 2일

I am glad I enrolled in this course. As a psychology student, it helps me understand about Schizophrenia more. Not just it's diagnosis but also the biological, social and cognitive aspects of people with Schizophrenia. This is definitely helpful in me

교육 기관: P

2020년 5월 15일

Well-designed course that really helped me understand schizophrenia from a neuroscience and psychology perspective. The case studies helped with understanding the symptoms. Thanks to Dr. Kurtz, Coursera and the team that made this course possible!

교육 기관: Taylor V

2020년 4월 14일

I have learned a lot of new information about the diagnosis, treatment and symptoms of Schizophrenia. This course takes you through all the learning material in an in-depth, informative and creative fashion. I genuinely enjoyed taking this course.

교육 기관: Donna P

2019년 10월 5일

I am a paranoid schizophrenic and took this course so that I can know a little bit more about what is going on inside of my head. I learned a lot, and have even discussed some of it with my doctor and therapist. Thank you for offering this course!

교육 기관: Elaine W

2019년 2월 1일

I've learned in depth about schizophrenia. It has taught me a lot of things that AP Psychololgy doesn't cover. So it basically expanded my horizen on abnormal psych, and i'm pretty sure I'm gonna take clinical psychology as a major. Great course!

교육 기관: Maria T

2019년 9월 29일

It's a great course, it helped me a lot to understand schizophrenia as a whole and in depth. The lectures are well-structured and one can understand them. All the information provided is very interesting and helpful. It is totally worth it!

교육 기관: gargi

2020년 5월 7일

I loved this course content. By profession I am psychotherapist & remedial educator at Mumbai. I got more insight in to schizophrenia, understood more detailed about it, its biology, sociocognitive remedies....etc Thanks to sir Matt......

교육 기관: MD. Y A

2020년 6월 5일

This course progide really deep knowledge about schizophrenia. Want more realted abnormal psychological related course. Professor Matt Kurtz is given such a amazing lecture... I hope we will get more course by this Professor Matt Kurtz.

교육 기관: Antoine P

2018년 5월 13일

Captivating course about all the aspects of schizophrénia.

Matt Kurtz is a excellent teacher and his speeches are interesting, organised, and full of expectations for the development of future methods of treating schizophrenia

Than you !

교육 기관: Aedrian A

2021년 1월 3일

This course is arguably the best starting point for anyone interested in the study, management and research of schizophrenia. Dr. Kurtz did a fantastic job of condensing hundreds of years of the evolving understanding of this illness.

교육 기관: Alex B

2019년 9월 28일

A very well structured and interesting course. As someone who works directly with individuals who suffer from schizophrenia I found the information provided invaluable. It is a very short course but packed with plenty of information.

교육 기관: Sirio M

2019년 12월 19일

I suffer from schizophrenia and bipolar disorder, as well as from epilepsy, and I try to study as much as possible because I consider it a great resource. Thank you so much for clarifying many points that were still obscure to me.

교육 기관: Lupita R

2019년 1월 9일

I really liked this course, it is a an excellent way to get an overview of Schizophrenia, from theories about etiology to different approaches in treatment. I liked how the neurology was explained and kept on target.

교육 기관: huda k

2018년 9월 20일

I currently study Psychology at A level, and this has covered not only the fundamentals we need but also context and history of the disorder which I found very intriguing to discover. thank you for this opportunity!!

교육 기관: purvank

2020년 5월 17일

An amazing course that gives you insight on the workings of the disorder and how to treat it. If you're having second thoughts on whether taking this course or not, I definitely recommend the course from my side.

교육 기관: Rulia M R

2020년 8월 13일

I like this course, so much, it's so deep discussing about schizophrenia, which satisfy me very much. Thank you to teach me this very valuable knowledge. Hope you will always success in your career, professor.

교육 기관: Aytaj A

2021년 2월 7일

It was a very good course. I learned very well about schizophrenia. In addition, our knowledge was strengthened with examples. For this course, I would like to thank Coursera and Prof. I want to thank Kurtz.

교육 기관: Holly V I

2020년 5월 6일

Thank you for this opportunity. I enjoyed the depth of the information regarding symptoms and neuroanatomy as well as the practical aspects such as assessing actors in the videos and thinking about recovery.

교육 기관: sharon m g

2020년 11월 14일

Perfect platform to acquire knowledge about schizophrenia. Mr.Matt Kurtz explains in the best possible way with adequate examples and clear clinical demonstartions.Thanking coursera and Wesleyan university.

교육 기관: Sean S

2020년 8월 30일

I found the course to be very insightful into the history of schizophrenia diagnosis and treatments. I also found the demonstrations in week 2 to be quite helpful in understanding symptoms of schizophrenia.