Chevron Left
Schizophrenia(으)로 돌아가기

웨슬리언 대학교의 Schizophrenia 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
1,298개의 평가
306개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The main goal of this class is to gain an introductory exposure to the nature of the psychiatric disorder known as schizophrenia as revealed by the scientific method. We will discuss a broad range of findings from the scientific investigation of biological and psychological factors related to schizophrenia and its treatment. More specifically we will learn about: (1) key symptomatic features through discussion and enactments of interviews with actors portraying many of the cardinal features of the illness, (2) what brain imaging studies (MRI and fMRI) and neurochemistry have taught us about the neuroscience of the disorder, (3) scientific psychological data and theories concerning cognition, emotion and behavior in schizophrenia, and (4) current, evidence-based somatic and psychosocial approaches to treatment. A brief historical overview of the recent emergence of the psychiatric category of schizophrenia will be presented as well....

최상위 리뷰

EA
2021년 5월 5일

Given information is very clear and easy to understand.\n\nI really appreciate that it is just the most important parts and not the whole science or odd information.\n\nThank you, I learned so much.

CR
2021년 2월 8일

Information and learning was far more than I expected. The lectures were clear, crisp and the information provided was relevant. I enjoyed the course and learnt quite a lot about the subject matter.

필터링 기준:

Schizophrenia의 306개 리뷰 중 126~150

교육 기관: Vivek S

2020년 7월 22일

A VERY NICE SHORT COURSE ON SCHIZOPHRENIA WITH SOME FUNDAMENTALS ON NEUROSCIENCE AND BRAIN IN PARTICULAR!

교육 기관: Gretchen J

2018년 5월 1일

Very easy to follow overview of the illness which will be helpful in my daily interactions with patients.

교육 기관: Salman N

2021년 3월 19일

-Professor is really nice at explaining things.-

-Also, I loved the practical examples with the patients

교육 기관: Laura B

2021년 5월 6일

It is great to be able to learn more about Schizophrenia to reduce the stigma related to this disease.

교육 기관: Susan K

2021년 3월 25일

So interesting, I enjoyed seeing the actors portraying clients. The instructor is very easy to follow.

교육 기관: Ana M R P

2021년 2월 24일

Thnaks a lot, I learned more about this disease and I hope to help my patients with this new knowledge

교육 기관: Tatiana C

2020년 11월 23일

EXCELENTE CURSO, MUY CLARO. ME A DADO UN PANORAMA PARA SEGUIR ESTUDIANDO SOBRE ESTE TRASTORNO. GRACIAS

교육 기관: D Y

2021년 3월 25일

Great introductory program to Schizophrenia with several takeaways to increase awareness and support.

교육 기관: Каляткина А

2020년 4월 4일

interesting course, lots of new information for me, easy to remember. Mr Kurtz is an excellent lector

교육 기관: ANJU. K

2020년 6월 29일

it was a nice experience for me to gain more knowledge about schizophrenia& its symptoms& curation.

교육 기관: Jakub F

2020년 6월 27일

Very Interesting and carefully conceived course offers in-depth knowledge taught by professionals.

교육 기관: Silvia F

2019년 7월 22일

Nice Course. I have learned a lot about schizoprenia and understand better persons who suffer it.

교육 기관: Brian

2018년 4월 15일

Thorough, detailed and the instructor was very charismatic and clearly passionate about the topic

교육 기관: Angelica R

2020년 6월 2일

Excellent course, I really enjoy every week with interesting lessons, examples and explanations.

교육 기관: Julie K

2020년 4월 26일

Great course! Easy to understand difficult concepts about schizophrenia. Prof Kurtz was superb!

교육 기관: Rebecca M

2020년 12월 10일

Very informative course and the professor made the course enjoyable !! I learnt a great deal .

교육 기관: Silvia C

2020년 5월 31일

Very interesting and very good information on the subject !. glad to have found this course!!!

교육 기관: Brandt v S

2020년 11월 8일

Excellent course and really informative - with references - for evidence-based interventions.

교육 기관: Natalia H

2020년 4월 13일

LOVED THE COURSE AND THE PROFESSOR. HE WOULD EXPLAIN THE MATTER IN A CLEAR AND ENGAGING WAY.

교육 기관: Prabhleen A

2020년 8월 11일

The course is planned perfectly and every aspect has been described in a well planned way

교육 기관: Swavik D

2020년 9월 16일

An excellent, comprehensive course on schizophrenia with a great instructor. Five stars.

교육 기관: Milagros S B G

2020년 8월 13일

It's a good course I learned a lot.The information is very clear and easy to understand.

교육 기관: Jordan S

2021년 1월 25일

very helpful in terms of understanding Schizophrenia, not too in depth but still useful

교육 기관: Kristy W

2021년 4월 11일

Please post more courses from this professor. I really enjoyed this and learned a lot.