Chevron Left
Schizophrenia(으)로 돌아가기

웨슬리언 대학교의 Schizophrenia 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
1,640개의 평가
385개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The main goal of this class is to gain an introductory exposure to the nature of the psychiatric disorder known as schizophrenia as revealed by the scientific method. We will discuss a broad range of findings from the scientific investigation of biological and psychological factors related to schizophrenia and its treatment. More specifically we will learn about: (1) key symptomatic features through discussion and enactments of interviews with actors portraying many of the cardinal features of the illness, (2) what brain imaging studies (MRI and fMRI) and neurochemistry have taught us about the neuroscience of the disorder, (3) scientific psychological data and theories concerning cognition, emotion and behavior in schizophrenia, and (4) current, evidence-based somatic and psychosocial approaches to treatment. A brief historical overview of the recent emergence of the psychiatric category of schizophrenia will be presented as well....

최상위 리뷰

EA

2021년 5월 5일

Given information is very clear and easy to understand.\n\nI really appreciate that it is just the most important parts and not the whole science or odd information.\n\nThank you, I learned so much.

AZ

2021년 4월 7일

hank you for this course. I get know experience and knowledge in using different kinds of online tools which are useful and effective. I'll use some of them during my lessons. And lots of thanks.

필터링 기준:

Schizophrenia의 392개 리뷰 중 151~175

교육 기관: Melissa E

2017년 12월 15일

Very informative and the knowledge I've gained will help me in my practice. Thank you for sharing this information.

교육 기관: Annie J

2020년 7월 17일

It was very interesting and informative. Definitely worth the time. The professor was amazing. Thanks a lot. :)

교육 기관: Allison S

2018년 6월 3일

Very informative. Brought clarity to questions I had regarding schizophrenia and the most recent developments.

교육 기관: Rico C

2020년 10월 22일

This course, particularly those related treatments, provided better insights and updates with current trends.

교육 기관: Rethabile t

2020년 8월 27일

very interesting as it goes hand in hand with my current studies and helped me know more about schizophrenia.

교육 기관: José L

2022년 1월 6일

Excelente, gostei muito do curso, um bom inicio para entender os processos mentais e físicos do transtorno.

교육 기관: anushkabhattacharya

2020년 7월 20일

Various aspects of Schizophrenia have been elaborated on and discussed in depth. Great learning experience.

교육 기관: Kay S

2022년 4월 4일

One of the better coursera course I have take, short and to the point. I even learn through the exam part.

교육 기관: locille r

2020년 6월 20일

The lectures are thorough, interesting and informative that keeps you motivated to finish, no matter what.

교육 기관: Vivek S

2020년 7월 22일

A VERY NICE SHORT COURSE ON SCHIZOPHRENIA WITH SOME FUNDAMENTALS ON NEUROSCIENCE AND BRAIN IN PARTICULAR!

교육 기관: Gretchen J

2018년 5월 1일

Very easy to follow overview of the illness which will be helpful in my daily interactions with patients.

교육 기관: GULNARA S

2022년 4월 25일

Thank you very much, Professor Kurtz. Thank you for your fluent explanation of schizophrenic disorders.

교육 기관: MANASVI S 2

2022년 2월 1일

It was a well-structured course filled with opportunity to learn more about the field of Schizophrenia.

교육 기관: Salman N

2021년 3월 19일

-Professor is really nice at explaining things.-

-Also, I loved the practical examples with the patients

교육 기관: Laura B

2021년 5월 6일

It is great to be able to learn more about Schizophrenia to reduce the stigma related to this disease.

교육 기관: Susan K

2021년 3월 25일

So interesting, I enjoyed seeing the actors portraying clients. The instructor is very easy to follow.

교육 기관: Ana M R P

2021년 2월 24일

Thnaks a lot, I learned more about this disease and I hope to help my patients with this new knowledge

교육 기관: Tatiana G C

2020년 11월 23일

EXCELENTE CURSO, MUY CLARO. ME A DADO UN PANORAMA PARA SEGUIR ESTUDIANDO SOBRE ESTE TRASTORNO. GRACIAS

교육 기관: Dushiyanthan Y

2021년 3월 25일

Great introductory program to Schizophrenia with several takeaways to increase awareness and support.

교육 기관: Каляткина А

2020년 4월 4일

interesting course, lots of new information for me, easy to remember. Mr Kurtz is an excellent lector

교육 기관: ANJU. K

2020년 6월 29일

it was a nice experience for me to gain more knowledge about schizophrenia& its symptoms& curation.

교육 기관: Jakub F

2020년 6월 27일

Very Interesting and carefully conceived course offers in-depth knowledge taught by professionals.

교육 기관: Silvia F

2019년 7월 22일

Nice Course. I have learned a lot about schizoprenia and understand better persons who suffer it.

교육 기관: Brian

2018년 4월 15일

Thorough, detailed and the instructor was very charismatic and clearly passionate about the topic