Chevron Left
Scholarly Communication(으)로 돌아가기

모스크바 물리 기술원의 Scholarly Communication 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
207개의 평가
62개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Scholarly Communication is a concise but comprehensive course on how to write research papers in English. The course will help the candidates gain a better understanding of the rhetorical conventions of English and the common challenges the candidates may face as an academic writer. The course provides instruction, exercises, structure, and deadlines needed to create a publishable paper. The aim of the course is to improve competence in scholarly communications by deepening knowledge of the core features of the scientific writing style. It presents and analyzes the unwritten rules of scientific writing, the ones candidates most likely never learned in academic writing. The course will enable the candidates to write clear, detailed and well-structured scientific texts appropriate to a suitable academic journal. In particular, they will develop an awareness of fundamental concepts of academic writing, such as contrastive rhetoric, logical organization, and argumentation. In addition, they will develop skills for self-editing and revision techniques, including editing for precision and clarity. They will also gain a deeper understanding of how to prepare a scientific paper using the IMRAD format. Finally, the candidates will develop an enhanced understanding of the concept of academic integrity and the ethics of scientific writing. The candidates will be able to overcome anxiety about academic publishing and get their research papers published in international journals....

최상위 리뷰

GA

Dec 16, 2016

Will definately watch the videos and use the materials over an over again\n\nThe best academic writing course that I've taken since I started to study abroad in 2013

AG

May 14, 2016

Nice course. Very informative. It will built your skills strongly. Thank you very much Coursera & Moscow Institute of Physics & Technology.

필터링 기준:

Scholarly Communication의 62개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Елизавета К

May 11, 2016

This is a very useful course that apart from the video lectures presents a comprehensive bibliography supporting key points raised during the study. The delivery of information and a means of control and organization of the forum and peer review process appear to confirm with important contemporary standards of English-language teaching. I'd certainly recommend the course to non-native speakers of English who need to acquire academic literacy skills.

교육 기관: Ramakrishnan M

Jul 22, 2020

The course contents were precise, simple to follow, and clear to understand. Dr. Elena Bazanova's presentation is very good. My special thanks to her and her team.

I learned a lot about the research article writing etiquette. The course is interesting and engaging the learner. Surely I recommend this course to all who involved in academic research.

I thank everyone who made this interesting course.

교육 기관: reneryu

Mar 04, 2016

I like this course's style - the sketch and quote in all the videos. Also the lectures are well given, cover many details in writing.

교육 기관: Anastasia

Mar 25, 2016

Great course for anyone striving to improve their communication and writing skills in academic environment! Highly recommended

교육 기관: Dr. S M C

May 26, 2020

It is amazing how in a scientific writing course, the answers are rigid. The test gives "fill-in-the-blank" type questions, and you have to guess what the question setter had in mind. It will not accept any synonym or better answers. Also, the course is too theoretical. Writing in the Science course from Stanford University is much more practical and goal oriented. I wish I could remove myself from the course.

교육 기관: ∞

May 18, 2017

46€ later and more than 20 days stuck with no one reviewing my submission, I am wondering why I should not give up this hell.

교육 기관: Anna B

Jan 04, 2017

My name is Anna Beatris and I am a postgraduate student at the Budapest University of Technology and Economics.

The course is hugely important. In particular, I liked the peer-review assignment. Having someone else read my work really helped me a lot. If nothing else, it gave me a break to refresh my mind before I came back for more editing.

More specifically, participating in peer review has helped me:

· Learn how to read carefully, with attention to the details of a piece of writing;

· Learn how to strengthen my writing by taking into account the responses of actual readers;

· Make the transition from writing primarily for myself or for an instructor to writing for a broader audience.

교육 기관: Krishna M K

Jun 28, 2016

First, Prof. E. Bazanova started with very basics. At the end of this course, Prof. E. Bazanova was given a great idea how to design a scientific paper. Also, She was provided supplementary material and readings.

This course taught me how to publish my work on high impact factor journals.

My special Thanks to Prof. E. Bazanova and Coursera Team.

교육 기관: Altynay

Oct 20, 2016

I like the recommendations and detailed explanations made by the instructor. Although I have attended many online and life courses on scientific and academic writing there is always something new to learn and master. The take-offs are likely to be used.

교육 기관: Marc P

Sep 05, 2016

I found the course very interesting but was rather skeptical at first as I have tried several different other courses on science writing before. This course has definitely made a difference. I thank the instructor and the team for such a good job.

교육 기관: Risha D

Aug 05, 2020

Excellent course for beginners who want to learn scientific writing. Great explanation of each topic. I liked the peer graded assignments, good way to practice writing and getting reviewed by peers. highly recommended course

교육 기관: Alexandre G R

Mar 08, 2018

I have learned a lot in this course and strongly recommend you to engage to improve your skills! The instructor is skilled and professional. The material is very good and the gains are worth the hard work.

교육 기관: Светлана П

Feb 02, 2016

The course contains a lot of a pretty simple things that can make writing much better. It helped me crystallize what I didn't understand about writing a research paper before.

Thank you!

교육 기관: Васина В С

Jan 12, 2016

Thanks for the Scholarly Communication course.

It was useful to know so many nuances 'bout how the academic writing works.

Completely updated my knowledge.

교육 기관: Annesha K G

May 14, 2016

Nice course. Very informative. It will built your skills strongly. Thank you very much Coursera & Moscow Institute of Physics & Technology.

교육 기관: VIDIKSHA F

Aug 01, 2020

I'M GRATEFUL FOR LEARNING THIS COURSE. THE INSTRUCTOR WAS QUIET GOOD. OVERALL GOOD. LEARNT A LOT. IMPROVE IN MY WRITING.

교육 기관: Liutkova A

Dec 05, 2018

Very useful course, thanks! Discovering many new things about academic writing articles. The teacher is just great!

교육 기관: Petr V

May 26, 2016

Awesome! I found the course really instructive. I enjoyed it and certainly learned a great deal. Thank you, Elena!

교육 기관: Bazanova E

Jan 06, 2016

Really inspiring course. It should be recommended to all beginning researchers. Thank you for your great work.

교육 기관: Syeda N F

May 07, 2020

It is very much Informative . I have to come back for references to this course through out my life. Thanks.

교육 기관: Anju K J

Jan 02, 2016

Appreciate the efforts behind framing this course. It is very helpful to improve research paper writing.

교육 기관: BEATRIZ L P

May 09, 2020

Good course but you should take into account that some questions have more than one valid answewr

교육 기관: sivakumar

May 03, 2020

I thank Elana Bazanova for the wonderful course. It changed my perspective on scientific writing.

교육 기관: Кот Э Ф

Apr 04, 2020

The course was interesting, engaging, and useful for my work. Big thanks to all its creators!

교육 기관: Vikas K T

Mar 09, 2016

During this course, I learned so many tips for writing a good research paper in English.