Chevron Left
Science of Exercise(으)로 돌아가기

콜로라도 대학교 볼더 캠퍼스의 Science of Exercise 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
891개의 평가
248개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Learners who complete Science of Exercise will have an improved physiological understanding of how your body responds to exercise, and will be able to identify behaviors, choices, and environments that impact your health and training. You will explore a number of significant adjustments required by your body in order to properly respond to the physical stress of exercise, including changes in carbohydrate, fat and protein metabolism, nutritional considerations, causes of muscle soreness & fatigue, and the effectiveness and dangers of performance enhancing drugs. Active learning assessments will challenge you to apply this new knowledge via nutrition logs, heart rate monitoring, calculations of your total daily caloric expenditure and body mass index (BMI). Finally, learners will examine the scientific evidence for the health benefits of exercise including the prevention and treatment of heart disease, diabetes, cancer, obesity (weight loss), depression, and dementia....

최상위 리뷰

R

Sep 04, 2017

A very good course for all students of any age. The knowledge of exercise will help in daily life. Moreover to remain fit exercise and its advantages are explained in easy and suitable manner.

TB

May 28, 2018

It is a great course that will summarize information about exercise, physiological systems, metabolism and adaptations after training. Excellent video lectures and articles recommended.

필터링 기준:

Science of Exercise의 246개 리뷰 중 201~225

교육 기관: S F

Sep 20, 2019

The content and assessments were most efficiently and comprehensively planned for a short term course. Lectures are easy to understand, precise and well organized. It gives you more than a general information about the subject.

교육 기관: Hani H

Sep 19, 2019

I truly loved this course as a personal trainer from experience of years im having so much fun in this course and getting to know a lot more about my field

Thank you for putting all of this together

교육 기관: RITESH G

Sep 22, 2019

A lovely course to have a scientific approach towards exercise.

교육 기관: Aman G

Oct 01, 2019

This course gives all the details that helps to understand how body reacts and adapts to work load in form of exercise. It is very helpful for reference for designing workouts and understanding their impact. Thanks for this course.

교육 기관: jiayun

Oct 04, 2019

在整备系统健身的时候遇到这样一门课真的太幸运了,感谢科罗拉多大学和授课教授!这门课可以帮助你绕开公众号/大V/PYQ等等所有的坑!健身小白大脑建设必修课!

교육 기관: Marleigh N

Oct 12, 2019

Very interesting and a great review and/or expansion on physiology!

교육 기관: Aqsa k

Nov 06, 2019

I learn a lot from this course.As I am studying dpt so it helps me a lot.

교육 기관: MERCY K

Nov 03, 2019

The course science of exercise was indeed very scientifc and encouraging. Yes I take home the message "Exercise is Medicine". The physiological changes happening in the body during exeervise is very well expalined. It is simple to understand and encourages one to push one self to daily exercise

교육 기관: Carl D L

Oct 15, 2019

Short and sweet while being very informative.

교육 기관: Felix D

Oct 14, 2019

The course surprised me positively. Although I already had a coherent knowledge, I could benefit extremely much. I would like to send a huge compliment to the course author. In addition to extreme expertise, I was enthusiastic about his way of communicating, his presentations and the understandable nature of his explanation, although my English knowledge is not too good, I could follow the course. This clearly speaks for the course in my view!

교육 기관: Quentin L

Nov 15, 2019

Excellent course that really shifted my vision of the mechanism of exercise.

Sometimes complex schemes could be further explained but apart from this, it was one of my best course on Coursera.

Can be done by anyone from a professional physio to a beginner in biology

교육 기관: ASHWIN S C

Nov 13, 2019

VERY EDUCATIONAL. MOTIVATING FOR ME TO GET BACK TO MY GYM!!!

교육 기관: Gaurav S P

Mar 24, 2019

IT IS GOOD.

교육 기관: Ananya k

Jul 15, 2018

My final assignment was given zero as my peer didn't assess it properly hence I was forced to resubmit and recheck it which delayed the final result

교육 기관: parsh k

Sep 16, 2018

Excellent course, very well taught and constructed.

교육 기관: Ramash A

Oct 30, 2018

very much informative and effective in weight loss programs.

교육 기관: Sandy G

Jul 18, 2018

Pretty amazing, valuable and interesting

교육 기관: Philip D

Oct 18, 2017

Very informative. I bit over my head at times. But that kept it from getting boring. I learned a lot

교육 기관: 杨宗瀚

Nov 10, 2017

Good, basic materials for students in sports&exercise science.

교육 기관: David D

Oct 29, 2017

This is really an outstanding course for anyone. It will inform you and shuld motivate you to start or continue exercising/physical activity. Mazzeo explains clearly and precisely if somewhat rapidly and provides ample proof of better health though exercise. If he published a book I would certainly consider purchasing it.

This course touches on all areas, from optimizing exercise itself, to how this can have such a positive impact on things like aging and disease...

I would have given a 5 star but as I audited this course and did not pay for an unnecessary certificate I could not get quiz results unlike almost all other MOOCs I have taken.

교육 기관: Pravin R

Aug 28, 2017

(+ves)

Video material and presentation was good. Content was just right.

Schedule for course was reasonable.

(-ves)

Video vs transcript errors were seen. Couple of exercise questions also seemed to be incorrect. Some mistakes are not as critical as others for e.g. "fast" instead of "fats" vs. "anaerobic" instead of "aerobic"

Support from the instructors/moderators was minimal. Very less to nil interactive sessions with the course moderators/instructor. Some terms used in the videos had to be referred outside of Coursera for better clarity.

Final assignment is a big concern. Am not happy with the methodology of evaluatiing as I found atleast 2 people plagiarising. Am not sure how many peers would recognise this. What if one of the peer reviewer has plagiarised?

교육 기관: Rajendra T

Jun 21, 2018

Very good coursework with many exercise aspects covered concisely.

교육 기관: Durvankur P

Nov 15, 2017

It was a thorough explanation of all the aspects of exercise. Being an endurance athlete, I was able to incorporate most of the concepts taught in this course. It has helped me immensely in better understanding the nuances of sports, body and overall aspects of health.

교육 기관: Jen M

Oct 17, 2017

I liked the course a lot and I learned a lot. I wish there were more handouts related to the information in the lectures so I had it in written form (like an outline of what was covered, etc.). My biggest issue was the final assignment; the instructions said to include a bunch of things, but the grading rubric only asked for some of that info in more detail than maybe one would've thought. Maybe either have a bigger rubric that covers more or have the instructions be more specific about how much detail you want and forget about the parts you don't grade. Just a thought.