Chevron Left
Science of Exercise(으)로 돌아가기

콜로라도 대학교 볼더 캠퍼스의 Science of Exercise 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
1,669개의 평가
524개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Learners who complete Science of Exercise will have an improved physiological understanding of how your body responds to exercise, and will be able to identify behaviors, choices, and environments that impact your health and training. You will explore a number of significant adjustments required by your body in order to properly respond to the physical stress of exercise, including changes in carbohydrate, fat and protein metabolism, nutritional considerations, causes of muscle soreness & fatigue, and the effectiveness and dangers of performance enhancing drugs. Active learning assessments will challenge you to apply this new knowledge via nutrition logs, heart rate monitoring, calculations of your total daily caloric expenditure and body mass index (BMI). Finally, learners will examine the scientific evidence for the health benefits of exercise including the prevention and treatment of heart disease, diabetes, cancer, obesity (weight loss), depression, and dementia....

최상위 리뷰

NT

Apr 15, 2020

Love everything about this course. Nice module. Professor is really nice. However, I need to learn further about weight training (Pros, cons , etc). Looking forward to attend in weight training class.

VV

May 30, 2020

This course was very informative and had a good approach. The course design kept me motivated through out the time to complete it. I am thankful to Dr. Robert Mazzeo for providing a wonderful course.

필터링 기준:

Science of Exercise의 527개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Bryce P

Dec 31, 2018

Awesome course! very satisfying. One critique is the outdated nutritional information (ie american food guide pyramid) It would be nice to see the aknowledgment of new research in the areas of nutrition (ie saturated fats don't cause heart disease and cholesterol isn't a bad thing)

교육 기관: Isaac D A

May 12, 2018

The course is well structured but at some point it gets very repetitive and it feels it put more stress on certain activities like endurance training.

Beside that, I really didn't like that I couldn't take the tests to check my understanding without purchasing the course. Either It should be noted at the begging of the course that my options are limited or it should be allowed me to test my self even if I don't what to buy the course.

교육 기관: Michaela B

Mar 07, 2019

It was an excellent experience and I have learned a lot. It helped me to understand my body even better, especially since I am regularly exercising as well. I can highly recommend it.

교육 기관: Ravindranath. B K

Sep 04, 2017

A very good course for all students of any age. The knowledge of exercise will help in daily life. Moreover to remain fit exercise and its advantages are explained in easy and suitable manner.

교육 기관: Tércio A d R B

May 28, 2018

It is a great course that will summarize information about exercise, physiological systems, metabolism and adaptations after training. Excellent video lectures and articles recommended.

교육 기관: G.Balaji V R

Apr 25, 2020

I found this course to be very enjoyable and interesting. I was into fitness prior joining this course, I found it really helpful to learn the mechanisms behind endurance and strength training.

교육 기관: Natalie W

Apr 25, 2018

I'm a nutricionist from Chile. Always felt like something was missing in my carreer because we were lacking more accurate information about exercise and its use in therapy.

Also, this teacher completely knows whta he is doing. He knows what to teach and how to do it, teaching really actualized information.

Thank you so much fr allowing me this oportunity to learn from him!

교육 기관: Marc A G

Sep 20, 2017

This course is very well designed. It provides lots of information and always scientifically proven. I would recommend it to anybody who wants to go deep into the science of exercise.

교육 기관: ANJALIKA R

Feb 01, 2019

Lectures are very informative , really good for the knowledge at basic level. Thank you Professor for such a wonderful course. Highly recommended.

교육 기관: Veda A

Jan 04, 2019

Very informational and well explained. Deep understandings for me as a yoga practicionar

교육 기관: Julien B

Jan 31, 2019

The teacher is very clear and the course very structured.

교육 기관: Genina T L

Jun 25, 2019

This course would have received 5 stars from me, but I did not like the whole Peer Review part. I do not think it is fair to have us grade each other's work. I felt uncomfortable doing so as I think everyone learns differently and I did paid for the course so I am serious to learn it. I also think that everyone thinks differently to grade others. Their opinion is not necessarily the correct one. The Rubric should be known BEFORE we submit our assignment and should be graded by an instructor or not at all.

교육 기관: Yashodhara P

Oct 09, 2017

A very well structured and informative course. The videos are sort and cover relevant topics with schematics and graphics that are easy to understand. Assignments are well rounded. Key concepts related to exercise, weight loss, muscle toning and metabolism have been effectively explained.

I have studied physiology and Nutrition, and I am now a certified Yoga teach and personal trainer. This course beautifully augments my skill set and is relevant to my field.

Overall an excellent course and would recommend this to other people.

교육 기관: Amy M

Nov 26, 2017

Overall a great class. I would have preferred to have more contact with the professor to discuss more critical thinking and questions that came up for me as the course went on. I was able to review the literature that was provided, but it seems that it would be beneficial to have more of a connection with the teacher involved. This may not be possible given the way Coursera is designed and what we are paying for the course, but I really missed the chance to evaluate these discussions with the teacher.

Thanks!

Amy

교육 기관: Mike B

Sep 10, 2017

This is an excellent course for all people, not just for those involved in exercise. Don't be put off by the science, there is much basic knowledge on muscle type, nutrition, endurance/ intense exercise and health benefits that you can learn. This will be of great benefit to all ages especially those in middle age who see themselves as beyond exercise. As a retired person I have learned many things from the course that are making me change my lifestyle habits and beginning to feel better for it.

교육 기관: Muhammad H

Aug 12, 2017

Excellent course for anyone who is serious about sports and weight management. I lost 18kg in one year with so much effort. This course helped to understand what I was doing right and wrong. With the knowledge learnt, I am able to maintain my fitness level with the least effort, thanks to the science behind it. I highly recommend this course to everyone. You won't regret it.

교육 기관: Mohsin N

Sep 05, 2017

As a layman I found this course to be extremely informative. The material covered had the right depth and breadth for an average person struggling to keep fit. The instruction style was straightforward and engaging. I felt compelled to audit the course twice just to make sure that I assimilated all the content.

Definitely 5 star.

교육 기관: Marcela F O T

May 04, 2020

Very good course! Reviews everything from a micro to a macro level. I'm a medical student and I love sports and exercise and this course gave me the resources and knowledge to put both my passions together. I will definitely be recommending the course to friends and putting to practice what I learned here.

교육 기관: Agustin O

May 02, 2020

A really good online course, with all the key points adressed and very easy to understand. Perfect to have a good base and use as a starting point for further studies in this area of sports and health. Highly reccomended.

교육 기관: Rosheen N

May 04, 2020

Phenomenal teaching by professor Mazzeo.I wish all my teachers were as efficient. Learned a lot despite already having an exercise based academic background.This course will help me tremendously for the years to come!

교육 기관: Lisa J M

May 02, 2020

I found it challenging but thoroughly enjoyed gaining a deeper insight to the science of exercise. I think a few more examples would allow for deeper understanding. Highly recommend this course. Thank you.

교육 기관: Richard O

Nov 25, 2019

Very well informed course. The range of topic covered is brilliant. I enrolled on the course to reinforce prior learning. This is a perfect course for someone looking for a similar outcome

교육 기관: Vikhyat Y

May 02, 2020

Definitely go for the course. Will help you as an individual to decide for your training programs and nutrition and live a proper lifestyle.

교육 기관: PRAVEEN D

May 04, 2020

VERY INFORMATIVE AND WELL PRESENTED .FINAL ASSESSMENT IS A NICE WAY TO REVIEW THE KNOWLEDGE GAIN.

교육 기관: Tim E

May 04, 2020

Excellent course. It was fast pa