Chevron Left
Science of Exercise(으)로 돌아가기

콜로라도 대학교 볼더 캠퍼스의 Science of Exercise 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
886개의 평가
247개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Learners who complete Science of Exercise will have an improved physiological understanding of how your body responds to exercise, and will be able to identify behaviors, choices, and environments that impact your health and training. You will explore a number of significant adjustments required by your body in order to properly respond to the physical stress of exercise, including changes in carbohydrate, fat and protein metabolism, nutritional considerations, causes of muscle soreness & fatigue, and the effectiveness and dangers of performance enhancing drugs. Active learning assessments will challenge you to apply this new knowledge via nutrition logs, heart rate monitoring, calculations of your total daily caloric expenditure and body mass index (BMI). Finally, learners will examine the scientific evidence for the health benefits of exercise including the prevention and treatment of heart disease, diabetes, cancer, obesity (weight loss), depression, and dementia....

최상위 리뷰

R

Sep 04, 2017

A very good course for all students of any age. The knowledge of exercise will help in daily life. Moreover to remain fit exercise and its advantages are explained in easy and suitable manner.

TB

May 28, 2018

It is a great course that will summarize information about exercise, physiological systems, metabolism and adaptations after training. Excellent video lectures and articles recommended.

필터링 기준:

Science of Exercise의 244개 리뷰 중 101~125

교육 기관: Tina d S

Feb 28, 2018

Great induction into the theories of exercise and understanding the mental and physiological impact of exercise.

교육 기관: Pedro L M R

May 04, 2018

It is a very good course. It has a well worked material, explained in didactic way using the best references in Exercise and Sports Sciences. Congratulations to the Coursera and the University of Colorado!

교육 기관: Alexandre R

Mar 27, 2018

well structured, excellent speakers, with all the necessary information.

Highly recommended.

교육 기관: Edwin G

Apr 02, 2018

The course is a great intro to physiology with a heavy bent toward exercise. Four weeks is a nice intro and sets you up for some of the longer more in depth courses. The lectures are spot on without a wasted word. The outside readings support the lectures, but some readings require subscriptions to see - that said, you don't need to have all the readings. Heavy emphasis on the Fick Equation and endurance training for a better life.

교육 기관: Karim h m

Sep 09, 2017

great course and so valuable information i hope that professor robert mazzeo make more courses for us so we can learn from his experience in exercise of science more .. thank u

교육 기관: Victor M

Aug 18, 2017

Loving this course. I am genuinely interested in physiology and was looking for such lectures linking "physiology", "exercise", "health" and "nutrition" for more than a year. The competence of the teacher are excellent, he has fluent speech, relevant figures, and provide meaningful case example to make you understand.

교육 기관: Shy H

Sep 03, 2017

Great course!!!!

교육 기관: Carmen C

Jan 19, 2018

Easy to follow along, with great explanations about the underlying mechanisms at work during exercise. If you ever needed motivation to hit the gym this is it.

교육 기관: Victoria C

Oct 05, 2017

A well organized course with practical examples and useful information.

And to use a quote of the professor: Never too late to start exercising !

교육 기관: Aris M

Nov 11, 2017

Very good course with the latest evidence based information.

교육 기관: Alexandre M

Jan 20, 2018

Loved it.

교육 기관: Sokol M

Apr 01, 2018

Each lecture was perfect and dragged me even further by adding curiosity and attention to the end. Although I have sufficient knowledge in the field of fitness, I managed to learn some scientific details that will further enhance my professional career. Thank you!

I promise you, I'll follow you!

교육 기관: Sanaz B

May 16, 2018

Great course for beginners and for anyone in healthcare!

교육 기관: Annie G

Aug 16, 2018

Doing this course was such a wonderful experience.

교육 기관: Nicholas V R

Aug 31, 2018

Creat course pitched at the right level, with clear presentation

교육 기관: Lourdes L G

Oct 24, 2017

Excellent course!

It gives us a good overview of everything a person without medical background needs to know about the advantages and disadvantages that exercise can bring to your body.

교육 기관: Andrea M

Jun 11, 2018

Lots of practical information provided in an easy to consume format!

교육 기관: Nicoleta N

Jun 23, 2018

The human body is a very complex organism and it is interesting the learn through scientific facts how does it work while exercising. The course is great in debunking some myths and giving answers. Thank you and looking forward to more courses!

교육 기관: Ashok S

Mar 26, 2018

Overall wonderful learning throughout the course. The videos and presentation is simple to understand. A detail understanding of subject was great.

교육 기관: Mohsin N

Sep 05, 2017

As a layman I found this course to be extremely informative. The material covered had the right depth and breadth for an average person struggling to keep fit. The instruction style was straightforward and engaging. I felt compelled to audit the course twice just to make sure that I assimilated all the content.

Definitely 5 star.

교육 기관: Pierantonio P

Dec 07, 2017

Excellent course, I learned technical notions on aspects of physiology that I had never studied.

교육 기관: Omar A A

Oct 29, 2017

such a great course big amount of very important info in short minutes very helpfull

교육 기관: Steve R

Mar 14, 2018

Excellently presented and interesting material.

교육 기관: Anastasios K

Apr 02, 2018

The course is very good and covers many topics about exercise and it's health benefits.

It's well structured, contains only the necessary information and it can be easily understandable by anyone that don't have a background on the subject.

Excellent job mister Mazzeo!!

교육 기관: VIMALKUMAR G

Oct 04, 2017

its really recommended for the beginners who is searching for personal certification.