Chevron Left
Science of Exercise(으)로 돌아가기

콜로라도 대학교 볼더 캠퍼스의 Science of Exercise 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
2,232개의 평가
702개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Learners who complete Science of Exercise will have an improved physiological understanding of how your body responds to exercise, and will be able to identify behaviors, choices, and environments that impact your health and training. You will explore a number of significant adjustments required by your body in order to properly respond to the physical stress of exercise, including changes in carbohydrate, fat and protein metabolism, nutritional considerations, causes of muscle soreness & fatigue, and the effectiveness and dangers of performance enhancing drugs. Active learning assessments will challenge you to apply this new knowledge via nutrition logs, heart rate monitoring, calculations of your total daily caloric expenditure and body mass index (BMI). Finally, learners will examine the scientific evidence for the health benefits of exercise including the prevention and treatment of heart disease, diabetes, cancer, obesity (weight loss), depression, and dementia....

최상위 리뷰

NT

Apr 15, 2020

Love everything about this course. Nice module. Professor is really nice. However, I need to learn further about weight training (Pros, cons , etc). Looking forward to attend in weight training class.

VV

May 30, 2020

This course was very informative and had a good approach. The course design kept me motivated through out the time to complete it. I am thankful to Dr. Robert Mazzeo for providing a wonderful course.

필터링 기준:

Science of Exercise의 708개 리뷰 중 226~250

교육 기관: Ivanna J G A B

Jun 01, 2020

Curso verdaderamente completo! Ya que te explica todo desde lo más básico a los más complejo; haciendome entender como es la ciencia del ejercicio! Excelente, excelente ponente

교육 기관: Ruth K

May 28, 2020

I am a law student who is really into fitness which is why I chose to do this course. It helped me so much and I can't wait to share all this information. Thank you, professor!

교육 기관: Gregory G

Apr 11, 2019

Short and sweet course giving an amazing overview of exercise and the science behind it. Could be useful to anyone that want to learn about the science behind healthier living!

교육 기관: Karim h m

Sep 09, 2017

great course and so valuable information i hope that professor robert mazzeo make more courses for us so we can learn from his experience in exercise of science more .. thank u

교육 기관: Prathiksha s

May 27, 2020

It was Beautiful journey in learn science of excercise. I came to know many new things about our body,. This course helped me to understand more about physiology of excercise.

교육 기관: Andrei C T

May 11, 2020

A great course in general and Excellent for beginners !

Very well structured and in my opinion very well presented.

Thanks for motivating me enough to learn a totally new thing.

교육 기관: Adriana P S M

Jun 16, 2020

In my opinion, this course contains very informative modules with an excellent focus; I consider that I have learned enough and I feel capable of taking an advanced level.

교육 기관: giulia f

Apr 21, 2020

Being an athlete I truly enjoyed learning about the mechanisms behind Physical Activity, and now I have knowledge that is worth sharing with people not physically active.

교육 기관: Daniel M R

Apr 20, 2020

I learnt more in this course than 5 years in university. Easy to understand and really helpful.I would repeat it every time I forget things related to Physiology of Sport

교육 기관: Avichal S

Jun 10, 2020

Most practical day to day course I've done ever. This is huge compliment. I'm including even offline course/internet data. Great course. Must do for fitness enthusiast.

교육 기관: SURENDRA M

Jun 19, 2020

It is a best course for me specially because of its flexible design a student can admit in the course and can learn number of things with very deep and specific thing.

교육 기관: Esha K

May 26, 2020

Absolutely fantastic course!! A must do for everyone who wants to be in shape and healthy. Really well-taught. I learned a lot and am very grateful for it! Thank you!!

교육 기관: Lara T

Mar 30, 2020

Very nicely lectured mini-series teaching concepts immediately helpful in choosing my training strategy. I'll be sure to try to influence everyone I know to exercise!

교육 기관: Raju K S

Aug 29, 2019

The course is designed so well and gives you a thorough knowledge of how exercise affects the human body. A complete guide to enhance your wit on Science of exercise.

교육 기관: Chinedu V E

Nov 04, 2017

This course went beyond my expectation to be honest, I got more than I would have imagined from the outside, like my mom will always say, "It's better seen than told"

교육 기관: Carlos C M

May 05, 2020

Great course. Prof. Mazzeo and the University of Boulder Colorado made an excellent job with this course, the information, the structure of the course it is superb!

교육 기관: Diep H

Jun 25, 2019

It's a well structured course and concise. All the basic concepts is outlined with examples and graphs. There's a lot of learning so you'll need time and dedication.

교육 기관: Walter M M Q

Jun 20, 2020

Is a great course, it has very complete and deep info for you to learn what's needed and more, it has some online outdated tools, but still I recommend this course!

교육 기관: Miguel A S G

Feb 26, 2019

Great course, the best one so far of all of the ones I've taken from coursera in relation with exercise and nutrition sections. Very clear, detailed and concise.

교육 기관: Daniel M

Apr 29, 2019

Good balance of entertaining presentations with good educational content. Very enjoyable course that has immediately applicable practical information/practices.

교육 기관: Karan N S

Jun 04, 2020

It helped me to understand lot of things based on science it really helped me to learn about many things in science . So it is very good experience to obtain .

교육 기관: Tracy W

Apr 22, 2020

The class was extremely interesting and well organized. Each section could almost be its own class. I hope more sports related classes are added in the future.

교육 기관: Carmen C

Jan 19, 2018

Easy to follow along, with great explanations about the underlying mechanisms at work during exercise. If you ever needed motivation to hit the gym this is it.

교육 기관: Ripjeet S R

May 23, 2020

Very well tailored course,with great insight about the various aspects involved in exercise. A very good job by the course instructor...keep up the good work.

교육 기관: Fernando I H P

Feb 12, 2019

MUY COMPLETO, absolutamente recomendado. Aunque no se bien inglés, me estoy apoyando con el traductor de google; sin embargo, he comprendido mucha información