Chevron Left
Science of Exercise(으)로 돌아가기

콜로라도 대학교 볼더 캠퍼스의 Science of Exercise 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
2,462개의 평가
781개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Learners who complete Science of Exercise will have an improved physiological understanding of how your body responds to exercise, and will be able to identify behaviors, choices, and environments that impact your health and training. You will explore a number of significant adjustments required by your body in order to properly respond to the physical stress of exercise, including changes in carbohydrate, fat and protein metabolism, nutritional considerations, causes of muscle soreness & fatigue, and the effectiveness and dangers of performance enhancing drugs. Active learning assessments will challenge you to apply this new knowledge via nutrition logs, heart rate monitoring, calculations of your total daily caloric expenditure and body mass index (BMI). Finally, learners will examine the scientific evidence for the health benefits of exercise including the prevention and treatment of heart disease, diabetes, cancer, obesity (weight loss), depression, and dementia....

최상위 리뷰

NT

Apr 15, 2020

Love everything about this course. Nice module. Professor is really nice. However, I need to learn further about weight training (Pros, cons , etc). Looking forward to attend in weight training class.

VV

May 30, 2020

This course was very informative and had a good approach. The course design kept me motivated through out the time to complete it. I am thankful to Dr. Robert Mazzeo for providing a wonderful course.

필터링 기준:

Science of Exercise의 787개 리뷰 중 276~300

교육 기관: Luis E G y G

Nov 20, 2018

Great course, excellent content, it covers all the basic topics about exercise science, instructor is great, the content is precise and greatly displayed.

교육 기관: Aldo I R A

Jun 21, 2020

I learnt the various mechanisms that happens in the body when we exercise. There is no doubt that this is one of the greatest courses I have ever taken.

교육 기관: SYAM S

Jun 07, 2020

It was an awesome experience with this course, learned so many things such as homeostasis and calorimetry. Thanks to coursera and University of Colorado

교육 기관: Graziela H d S

May 30, 2020

This course gives us a good explanation of the Science of Exercise, which clarify a lot regarding how our body works and to increase our fitness level.

교육 기관: DR R Y

May 26, 2020

This is very thrilling course I have learned a lot. Its is practical course and to know the science of exercise. Thanks professor

Robert Mazzeo, Ph.D.

교육 기관: Vincent Q

Feb 20, 2019

Well structured and straightforward. I learned and implemented a lot of what I learned from this course in my everyday activities and life in general.

교육 기관: Lisa J

Mar 03, 2019

explained a lot about how exercise effects the body and the different benefits that it contributes to the body from going to a sedentary lifestyle to

교육 기관: Anna M

Aug 24, 2018

This course has been wonderful and I enjoyed learning the principals of exercise. Thanks for putting the material together in an approachable manner!

교육 기관: Sivanuja P

Jun 03, 2020

This course was very helpful for me as an athlete. I've enjoyed the complete four weeks and hope I can apply this practically in my life. Thank you!

교육 기관: Kulvinder R

Aug 21, 2018

Simply superb experience in learning through informative well explained videos.Gained a lot of practical knowledge about exercise from this course.

교육 기관: Vandana G

Mar 12, 2019

Excellent presentation.Dr Mazzeo has designed the course in such a way that all the technical and scientific information seems easy to understand.

교육 기관: Ashok S

Mar 26, 2018

Overall wonderful learning throughout the course. The videos and presentation is simple to understand. A detail understanding of subject was great.

교육 기관: Mahmoud E

Apr 08, 2020

one of the best courses when it comes to the amount of knowledge learned, the availability to all levels and the applicability of it in real life.

교육 기관: Shaney L N A

Apr 17, 2019

Excelente curso, realmente aprendes nuevos conocimientos y reafirmas algunos que viste durante la carrera de Nutrición. Lo recomiendo ampliamente.

교육 기관: Victoria C

Oct 05, 2017

A well organized course with practical examples and useful information.

And to use a quote of the professor: Never too late to start exercising !

교육 기관: Diego A G B

Jul 15, 2020

Muy feliz. Yo soy Licenciado en educacion Fisica, pero este curso me permitio ahondar mas,aclarar conceptos y consolidar otros. Muchas Profesor!

교육 기관: Margarita R D

Sep 13, 2018

This course delivers what it promises which is a good understanding of the most important elements underlying exercise and or physical activity.

교육 기관: Dr. P N

May 14, 2018

It is indeed a fantastic course. I have leaned so many things in this course that I didn't know about. I would definitely recommend this course.

교육 기관: Mohamed A

Jun 08, 2020

I learned a great deal from this course. The course is designed to be engaging which helped me stay focused and better understand the material.

교육 기관: stoyan s

May 27, 2020

It may be for beginners but i can assure that it will help you create better patterns in your professional and personal life! highly recommend

교육 기관: Pedro G

Jan 09, 2018

I reviewed many clearly taught concepts. Maybe I would like some images to be sharper by adding where they are taken from.

thank you very much

교육 기관: Ingkar A

Jul 31, 2020

Very comprehensive course, that help me to clarify how our body responds to exercising and its positive consequences. Definitely recommended!

교육 기관: Duangporn Y

Jun 21, 2020

This course make me more understand about exercise and how to improve our health. Thanks to the instructor team and my peers for my learning.

교육 기관: Carmen C A

Apr 19, 2020

Very useful to deepen the physiology of exercise. It clarifies and defines very well all the concepts that intervene in this complex process.

교육 기관: Jose O R R

Jun 11, 2020

The course is great, covering the basics and highlighting the relevance of exercise in every aspect of everyday life and disease. Thank you!