Chevron Left
Science of Exercise(으)로 돌아가기

콜로라도 대학교 볼더 캠퍼스의 Science of Exercise 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
2,976개의 평가
983개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Learners who complete Science of Exercise will have an improved physiological understanding of how your body responds to exercise, and will be able to identify behaviors, choices, and environments that impact your health and training. You will explore a number of significant adjustments required by your body in order to properly respond to the physical stress of exercise, including changes in carbohydrate, fat and protein metabolism, nutritional considerations, causes of muscle soreness & fatigue, and the effectiveness and dangers of performance enhancing drugs. Active learning assessments will challenge you to apply this new knowledge via nutrition logs, heart rate monitoring, calculations of your total daily caloric expenditure and body mass index (BMI). Finally, learners will examine the scientific evidence for the health benefits of exercise including the prevention and treatment of heart disease, diabetes, cancer, obesity (weight loss), depression, and dementia....

최상위 리뷰

NT

Apr 15, 2020

Love everything about this course. Nice module. Professor is really nice. However, I need to learn further about weight training (Pros, cons , etc). Looking forward to attend in weight training class.

MB

Sep 12, 2020

It is a very great course. This course taught me many great things about the human body like how the body responses to exercise and nutrition. What, when, how we should do exercise and take nutrition.

필터링 기준:

Science of Exercise의 983개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: Hayeqa S A

Jun 30, 2020

Very informative and the way everything was explained was amazing. heads up to the instructor for designing such an interesting course. Thoroughly enjoyed it.

교육 기관: Ronald M

Jul 13, 2020

This course was exceptional and contained a vast amount of information to assist in understanding different exercise goals from a physiological perspective.

교육 기관: Rajvinder S S

Jul 01, 2020

I am so happy that I got to learn so many new things about the body and exercise which has motivated me to be even more fit and spread the word for the same

교육 기관: Garc�a S R

Jul 12, 2020

A great course. Great introduction with a lot of complete information. The only caveat would be that some of the suggested reading is sightly out of date

교육 기관: Joseph K

Jun 23, 2020

Terrific course and instructor. Highly recommended to learn more about the fundamentals of exercise. Applicable to athletes and non-athletes alike.

교육 기관: Angela J R

Jul 05, 2020

If you want to know how to become a better athlete, this is the right course for you. This course takes science from a different perspective.

교육 기관: Sebastien d V

Jul 07, 2020

I loved this course. It was very informational and I would highly recommend this course to someone in of going in the field of exercise.

교육 기관: Jubilee J A

Jul 05, 2020

I really gained a lot of knowledge here. The MOOC is very focused on only on the science of exercise and I think this is its strength

교육 기관: Jibin K J

Jul 08, 2020

This was such a great experience to learn online for the first time. The deadlines really do push you to keep up with the studies.

교육 기관: Jose S

Jul 11, 2020

These Course is really amazing, I have learned a lot of things of the human body that will help me to improve my results. Thanks!

교육 기관: Tatiana S

Jul 08, 2020

Very interesting and useful!!Sometimes i had difficulties to understand but its juts because i am not english native person

교육 기관: Eduardo M G

Jun 22, 2020

It's a really good course, you can learn a lot about how to improve your health through the sport in a well documented way.

교육 기관: Komal S

Jun 29, 2020

What a great insight to exercise and fitness. Had a great learning time. Concepts built, misconceptions removed. Loved it.

교육 기관: Marco G

Jul 03, 2020

Very well made course, professor is very good to explain and keep attention explaining high level topics in easy way.

교육 기관: Vishnu G

Jul 12, 2020

Such a great course which would help fitness enthusiasts to understand what's really happening inside their body.

교육 기관: J. R R

Jul 03, 2020

Very useful course for Physiotherapist and trainers in sports. Easy understanding and great lectures. Thank you

교육 기관: Redvers F C

Jul 08, 2020

Great course!! I loved doing the quizzes and listening to the lectures. But, I won't be doing the assignments.

교육 기관: Kimberley K

Jun 26, 2020

Great course. Clear and structured content with lots of additional reading material and suggested content.

교육 기관: Srikant K M

Jul 11, 2020

In general, it is a very important course regarding the importance of exercise in our day-to-day life.

교육 기관: Annie J

Jul 08, 2020

Very informative and well organised content flow. I loved the learning process. Glad i took th course.

교육 기관: MARIA C P M

Jul 06, 2020

Excelentes explicaciones, las evaluaciones son muy completas y permiten afianzar los conocimientos.

교육 기관: Priyanka R

Jul 08, 2020

It's the best course to learn the proper science that takes place in our body during the exercise.

교육 기관: Arijit M

Jul 02, 2020

Really Enjoyed in whole course.Gain many knowledge about exercise.Teaching techniques are awesome.

교육 기관: Fathima R P

Jun 22, 2020

It's a nice course....I have learned many things through this course...it helped me very much...

교육 기관: Luis A G R

Jul 05, 2020

Excellent professor and content! I really loved going through each lesson of the course.