Chevron Left
Science of Exercise(으)로 돌아가기

콜로라도 대학교 볼더 캠퍼스의 Science of Exercise 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
862개의 평가
241개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Learners who complete Science of Exercise will have an improved physiological understanding of how your body responds to exercise, and will be able to identify behaviors, choices, and environments that impact your health and training. You will explore a number of significant adjustments required by your body in order to properly respond to the physical stress of exercise, including changes in carbohydrate, fat and protein metabolism, nutritional considerations, causes of muscle soreness & fatigue, and the effectiveness and dangers of performance enhancing drugs. Active learning assessments will challenge you to apply this new knowledge via nutrition logs, heart rate monitoring, calculations of your total daily caloric expenditure and body mass index (BMI). Finally, learners will examine the scientific evidence for the health benefits of exercise including the prevention and treatment of heart disease, diabetes, cancer, obesity (weight loss), depression, and dementia....

최상위 리뷰

R

Sep 04, 2017

A very good course for all students of any age. The knowledge of exercise will help in daily life. Moreover to remain fit exercise and its advantages are explained in easy and suitable manner.

TB

May 28, 2018

It is a great course that will summarize information about exercise, physiological systems, metabolism and adaptations after training. Excellent video lectures and articles recommended.

필터링 기준:

Science of Exercise의 240개 리뷰 중 101~125

교육 기관: Mireia E F

Jun 26, 2018

SO USEFUL!!!

교육 기관: Chinedu V E

Nov 04, 2017

This course went beyond my expectation to be honest, I got more than I would have imagined from the outside, like my mom will always say, "It's better seen than told"

교육 기관: Pedro G

Jan 09, 2018

I reviewed many clearly taught concepts. Maybe I would like some images to be sharper by adding where they are taken from.

thank you very much

교육 기관: Pa T

Mar 04, 2018

Excellent course. absolutely brilliant

교육 기관: Arjay G

Sep 17, 2017

Lots of helpful information! Astig! ( means this rock! in Filipino)

교육 기관: Faraz

Dec 13, 2017

Best course ever.Thank you team Coursera

교육 기관: Soumya j t

Oct 19, 2017

This is something which everyone needs to know about.

교육 기관: Alexandre M

Jan 20, 2018

Loved it.

교육 기관: Nathan G

May 27, 2018

Great course!

교육 기관: Aris M

Nov 11, 2017

Very good course with the latest evidence based information.

교육 기관: Carmen C

Jan 19, 2018

Easy to follow along, with great explanations about the underlying mechanisms at work during exercise. If you ever needed motivation to hit the gym this is it.

교육 기관: Pedro L M R

May 04, 2018

It is a very good course. It has a well worked material, explained in didactic way using the best references in Exercise and Sports Sciences. Congratulations to the Coursera and the University of Colorado!

교육 기관: Shy H

Sep 03, 2017

Great course!!!!

교육 기관: Tomislav M

Mar 05, 2018

Simply amazing course with a great teacher, I would recommend this course to anyone and specially to people interested in fitness and health, we should all take care of the body we live in!

교육 기관: ashish k

Feb 21, 2018

Good to learning and adding knowledge to once career as intructor or trainer

교육 기관: Sokol M

Apr 01, 2018

Each lecture was perfect and dragged me even further by adding curiosity and attention to the end. Although I have sufficient knowledge in the field of fitness, I managed to learn some scientific details that will further enhance my professional career. Thank you!

I promise you, I'll follow you!

교육 기관: Jesús M M G

Jan 11, 2018

Excellent

교육 기관: Anastasios K

Apr 02, 2018

The course is very good and covers many topics about exercise and it's health benefits.

It's well structured, contains only the necessary information and it can be easily understandable by anyone that don't have a background on the subject.

Excellent job mister Mazzeo!!

교육 기관: Judy W C

Dec 28, 2017

Very well taught lesson. Thank you!

교육 기관: Anna E

Jan 31, 2018

Very thorough, complex topic made easy to grasp, cool present

교육 기관: Mike B

Sep 10, 2017

This is an excellent course for all people, not just for those involved in exercise. Don't be put off by the science, there is much basic knowledge on muscle type, nutrition, endurance/ intense exercise and health benefits that you can learn. This will be of great benefit to all ages especially those in middle age who see themselves as beyond exercise. As a retired person I have learned many things from the course that are making me change my lifestyle habits and beginning to feel better for it.

교육 기관: Shane W

Jun 22, 2018

Although I am not that "technically" minded when it comes to the chemical side and definitions of various details of the biology involved it was a well presented and fantastically detailed course that has definitely sparked an interest in the science for me. Was maybe a bit more than for a beginner unless you have some background to this.

교육 기관: Sara C M A

Apr 16, 2018

Excelente.

교육 기관: V Y V B

Feb 24, 2018

very informative and updated

교육 기관: Amelie V

Feb 24, 2018

Starts off with information on biological responses to exercise and ends with real life applications. Highly recommended for for people who plan on creating their own workout plan or in general, people who want to live healthier.