Chevron Left
Science of Exercise(으)로 돌아가기

콜로라도 대학교 볼더 캠퍼스의 Science of Exercise 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
862개의 평가
241개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Learners who complete Science of Exercise will have an improved physiological understanding of how your body responds to exercise, and will be able to identify behaviors, choices, and environments that impact your health and training. You will explore a number of significant adjustments required by your body in order to properly respond to the physical stress of exercise, including changes in carbohydrate, fat and protein metabolism, nutritional considerations, causes of muscle soreness & fatigue, and the effectiveness and dangers of performance enhancing drugs. Active learning assessments will challenge you to apply this new knowledge via nutrition logs, heart rate monitoring, calculations of your total daily caloric expenditure and body mass index (BMI). Finally, learners will examine the scientific evidence for the health benefits of exercise including the prevention and treatment of heart disease, diabetes, cancer, obesity (weight loss), depression, and dementia....

최상위 리뷰

R

Sep 04, 2017

A very good course for all students of any age. The knowledge of exercise will help in daily life. Moreover to remain fit exercise and its advantages are explained in easy and suitable manner.

TB

May 28, 2018

It is a great course that will summarize information about exercise, physiological systems, metabolism and adaptations after training. Excellent video lectures and articles recommended.

필터링 기준:

Science of Exercise의 239개 리뷰 중 176~200

교육 기관: Sofía C H

Jul 08, 2019

Very complete course, I loved the quiz during the video! Will very much recommend the course to interested peers

교육 기관: Hanumka M

Jul 08, 2019

Learned a lot in this course. Thanks a lot.

교육 기관: Dhalin R L R

Jul 16, 2019

He learned the knowledge of how to take care of my health and lifestyle to have a better future

교육 기관: Afrah N

Jul 21, 2019

benefit of exercise well explained

교육 기관: Aryan W

Jul 21, 2019

One of the best fitness course in the world

교육 기관: Ahmed A

Jul 23, 2019

Really Enjoyable

교육 기관: Shane V R

Aug 06, 2019

Great course! Really enjoyed all the learning material and it was really well executed, especially the peer-reviewed assignment! Thanks!

교육 기관: Marcelo P

Aug 11, 2019

Great material, amazing platform and flexibility to study. Very happy as an overall with the website and the content offered.

교육 기관: Priscila d S N

Aug 15, 2019

The course looks summarizes what I've learnt in my Physiology of Exercise subject at University. It's very complete, explaining what exercise actually induces in our bodies and providing useful information for pratictioners. The module 4, which tackles exercise for health improvements, was my favorite.

교육 기관: Ali A S

Aug 16, 2019

great

교육 기관: Fernando H U

May 08, 2019

One of the best courses I have taken recently, I really got excited and learned a lot.

교육 기관: Larissa S

May 22, 2019

Thank you for the detailed lessons and great information!

교육 기관: Keith D

Jun 13, 2019

I learned a lot about exercise.

교육 기관: Ebtehal A M

Aug 18, 2019

My words will not be enough to describe how the course was efficient and push my knowledge forward so I highly recommend this course for anyone who interested in sports nutrition.

교육 기관: Sanjeev b

Aug 19, 2019

thanks

교육 기관: Mina W W N

Sep 10, 2019

The physiological concepts which discussed here helped me a lot to improve my understanding for what i needed to do and it also helped for my pharmacy counseling as i am studying pharmacy now

thanks a lot

교육 기관: Roberto M L

Sep 10, 2019

Es una excelente de herramienta para aprender a cuidar y enseñar o importante del desarrollo de actividad deportiva, con la asociación de la buena nutrición, ejercicio inteligente, y conocer, desarrollar el cuerpo maravillosos que tenemos.

교육 기관: Rama

Aug 22, 2019

Extremely beneficial. Loved it!

교육 기관: Giovanni A

Aug 23, 2019

great course, extremely informative

교육 기관: Farihan F R

Aug 26, 2019

Very informative Course!

교육 기관: S F

Sep 20, 2019

The content and assessments were most efficiently and comprehensively planned for a short term course. Lectures are easy to understand, precise and well organized. It gives you more than a general information about the subject.

교육 기관: RITESH G

Sep 22, 2019

A lovely course to have a scientific approach towards exercise.

교육 기관: Hani H

Sep 19, 2019

I truly loved this course as a personal trainer from experience of years im having so much fun in this course and getting to know a lot more about my field

Thank you for putting all of this together

교육 기관: Perumalu K

Sep 17, 2019

It's a great course. I really enjoy the course. Regards

교육 기관: Raju K S

Aug 29, 2019

The course is designed so well and gives you a thorough knowledge of how exercise affects the human body. A complete guide to enhance your wit on Science of exercise.