Chevron Left
Writing in the Sciences(으)로 돌아가기

스탠퍼드 대학교의 Writing in the Sciences 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
1,886개의 평가
559개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course teaches scientists to become more effective writers, using practical examples and exercises. Topics include: principles of good writing, tricks for writing faster and with less anxiety, the format of a scientific manuscript, peer review, grant writing, ethical issues in scientific publication, and writing for general audiences....

최상위 리뷰

SO

Jun 23, 2019

Great course. Learned so much that will help me be a better writer and editor, not only in the sciences, but in other areas. A fantastic professor, clear thinking, speaking, writing. an inspiration.

AV

Sep 23, 2019

A very good and useful course focusing not only on grammar and papers but on personal statements and news articles as well. The lecturer shares lots of insight from her vast experience and examples.

필터링 기준:

Writing in the Sciences의 558개 리뷰 중 226~250

교육 기관: gj

Jan 14, 2018

Such an informative course that totally shifted my understanding of academic writing.

교육 기관: Jacob E J

Jan 24, 2018

This course is exceptional

교육 기관: Martha C

Mar 19, 2018

Great.

교육 기관: Jorge B B

May 16, 2018

This course helped me in my current work as research fellow. Part of my job is to edit scientific papers, and helped me a lot with it.

교육 기관: Pontsho T M

Jun 15, 2018

I've always struggled with writing but this course has help me more than I could imagine!

교육 기관: Min J K K

Mar 21, 2018

It is a well explained, easy to understand, helpful course for beginners. It offers a wide introduction. Very recommendable!

교육 기관: Stephanie L

Jun 28, 2018

I fully recommend this course for students needing to comprehend, paraphrase or write scientifically! I use the Grammarly tool while writing essays, and it points out my greatest sins are wordiness and using the passive voice, without guiding me on how to improve. Many researchers write in this manner too, and it is hard to understand. This course is amazing as it helps the reader get to the gist of the topic by teaching how to paraphrase to the active voice.

교육 기관: Fran Q

Oct 15, 2017

Fantastic course; really happy that Prof. Sainani is back on Coursera!

교육 기관: SHYAM J

Mar 30, 2018

It's very helpful for the person who wants to do scientific writing.

교육 기관: GITANJALI R

Mar 18, 2018

Very good course for not only aspiring scientists but for everyone who writes. Before doing this course I did not realize how much unnecessary things we write. This course has taught me to be an effective writer. Thank you Stanford University and specially Dr. Kristin Sainani for being an amazing teacher.

Thanks to Coursera for bringing this course.

교육 기관: Joseph F

Apr 14, 2018

A good review of scientific writing! It changed the way I think about many writing objectives!

교육 기관: Mohammad s m m

Apr 13, 2018

very good course for both beginners and experts with very informative modules and clever instructor

교육 기관: Butu H M

Mar 25, 2018

I learnt a lot from this course. Listening to accomplished editors talk about their experience and how the rules are not as rigid as I was taught they were has helped me improve my writing a lot. I have learnt to let to cut down clutter. I have taken this course and read materials over and over to make sure I imbibe its lessons.

교육 기관: Mohanad R

Oct 29, 2017

I strongly recommend this course for all science discipline students. Thank you very much for offering this great opportunity.

교육 기관: Peiming M

Mar 14, 2018

This is the best course

교육 기관: Marion S

Apr 16, 2018

As a beginner in scientific writing I find this course very helpful.

교육 기관: enas E

Oct 16, 2017

she is a good instructor

교육 기관: SAID E

Sep 17, 2017

It is really valuable and informative course.

교육 기관: Sina S

Oct 23, 2017

Fantastic course for everyone who wants to write like professionals!

교육 기관: Stefana B

Jan 30, 2018

The course is very useful, interesting and the professor is great!

교육 기관: Rokia A S

Dec 22, 2017

Thank you very much for this valuable course. Dr. Kristin has made my life easier. This course version is updated, useful, and to the point. I am looking forward to more future advanced courses with Dr. Kristin :))

교육 기관: Maya J

Oct 18, 2017

Great explanations and lots of good editing practice. A lot of online english classes don’t work for me, but I finally found this one that really does!

교육 기관: Tirza V

Nov 29, 2017

Excellent, I learned a lot and I know it will be useful for me, thanks for all the knowledge.

교육 기관: Ahmed K

Nov 18, 2017

it's just amazing course!

교육 기관: Ioana C

Mar 03, 2018

brilliant