Chevron Left
Writing in the Sciences(으)로 돌아가기

스탠퍼드 대학교의 Writing in the Sciences 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
2,604개의 평가
828개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course teaches scientists to become more effective writers, using practical examples and exercises. Topics include: principles of good writing, tricks for writing faster and with less anxiety, the format of a scientific manuscript, peer review, grant writing, ethical issues in scientific publication, and writing for general audiences....

최상위 리뷰

SD

Feb 26, 2020

Respected Dr.kristiani sainani madam and coursera.\n\nI thank you for the wonderful classes and presentations, it really didn't made me feel that i was learning online course but as in class learning.

SO

Jun 23, 2019

Great course. Learned so much that will help me be a better writer and editor, not only in the sciences, but in other areas. A fantastic professor, clear thinking, speaking, writing. an inspiration.

필터링 기준:

Writing in the Sciences의 842개 리뷰 중 276~300

교육 기관: varun g

Apr 13, 2020

very important course for the research community or for those who want to write scientific articles. This course cover all the necessary things for the beginners..

교육 기관: Ashlesha V

Feb 01, 2020

I enjoyed every moment of the course. It was such joy to listen to Dr. Sainani talk about the finer details of writing. I wish I had access to this course earlier.

교육 기관: Amit S

Feb 28, 2019

The instructor is using her experience, so it is useful. The examples used are simple and can be understood by all. I would strongly recommend to take this course

교육 기관: Tamara G

Nov 05, 2018

Great opportunity to learn how to write, review, and even speak to lay audience in sciences! Highly recommended. Thanks to the people responsible of this course!

교육 기관: Weeratian T

Jan 01, 2018

This is very a helpful intensive course to enhance and shapen my writing skills. Main contents and given examples are clear and easy to understand for beginners.

교육 기관: Guillermo d R

Jun 09, 2018

A really interesting course, it made me think about writing techniques that are often overlooked when it comes to science communication. I totally recommend it.

교육 기관: Stephanie K

Apr 15, 2018

I liked this course a lot! It was really useful; it enhanced my way of writing and at some point changed my attitude towards academic writing. Highly recommend!

교육 기관: Vahbiz D

Aug 30, 2018

This course is fantastic and has taught me a lot on writing and editing. It is well taught and explained with tons of examples. Thank you Dr. Kristin Sainani.

교육 기관: bhargava k n

Mar 22, 2019

Very good course. Learnt how to review and write an article. Easily understandable and interesting classes by Dr. Kristin Sainani. Thanks for helping me out.

교육 기관: Gargi N

Feb 23, 2018

Very refreshing course that clearly states the do's and dont's of scientific writing. Highly recommended for beginners and even professional writers/editors.

교육 기관: Sara V M

Jan 17, 2020

It is an excelent course to learn how to organize and write a Scientific Paper. It is very useful and I'm sure I will use all the knowledge I have acquired.

교육 기관: Esteban D M N

Oct 21, 2018

Very useful course to develope skills for writing papers. In this moment I'm finally planning to start my paper abour infertility, I expect to do it great!

교육 기관: Stephanie C

Apr 09, 2020

Fantastic course of medical literature and writing, as well as a brief into to other related topics (ie - grant writing, writing for the lay person, etc.)

교육 기관: SAMER A

Nov 06, 2017

it was a very valuable course, i have learned a lot of new skills in writing scientific papers. Thank for such

informative course and great presentation.

교육 기관: Vinitha P

Mar 21, 2020

Very good course. Informative and hands on. The activities given were thought triggering. Good luck. I hope many more scholars benefit from this course.

교육 기관: Maya J

Oct 18, 2017

Great explanations and lots of good editing practice. A lot of online english classes don’t work for me, but I finally found this one that really does!

교육 기관: Joana R

Aug 22, 2018

Great course! Found it entertaining and very useful! Got a lot of guidelines and tips that I will definetively use in the future! Highly recomended! :)

교육 기관: essma r s

Dec 02, 2017

This is an Excellent course for students , researchers and for anyone who is working in science, Thank you very much to the Instructor for her efforts!

교육 기관: Rodrigo L V

Jan 16, 2019

Great course! You do not only learn how to write, edit, and review in science, but you also get immersed in the world of the communication of science.

교육 기관: Tom M

Jul 12, 2018

As an immigrant, this is the best way to study and I recommend it to all. Find time and improve on your education qualifications. This is the gateway.

교육 기관: Jessa I

Apr 10, 2018

This course really broadened my perspective in writing in the sciences. It also taught me a lot of principles that will help me for my thesis writing.

교육 기관: Philemon U

Nov 26, 2018

Excellent course! Thank you Dr. Sainani. This course should be in the curriculum for scientific postgraduate/graduate study programs in universities.

교육 기관: Xin J

May 27, 2020

This course is very helpful, especially the first three modules. It would be more useful if I had the chance to take this course in graduate school.

교육 기관: Aman

Apr 28, 2020

Excellent teaching. I learned a lot about how to develop elegance in one's writing. Expected nothing less from Stanford. Truly the best of the best.