Chevron Left
Writing in the Sciences(으)로 돌아가기

스탠퍼드 대학교의 Writing in the Sciences 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
1,884개의 평가
559개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course teaches scientists to become more effective writers, using practical examples and exercises. Topics include: principles of good writing, tricks for writing faster and with less anxiety, the format of a scientific manuscript, peer review, grant writing, ethical issues in scientific publication, and writing for general audiences....

최상위 리뷰

SO

Jun 23, 2019

Great course. Learned so much that will help me be a better writer and editor, not only in the sciences, but in other areas. A fantastic professor, clear thinking, speaking, writing. an inspiration.

AV

Sep 23, 2019

A very good and useful course focusing not only on grammar and papers but on personal statements and news articles as well. The lecturer shares lots of insight from her vast experience and examples.

필터링 기준:

Writing in the Sciences의 558개 리뷰 중 276~300

교육 기관: essma r s

Dec 02, 2017

This is an Excellent course for students , researchers and for anyone who is working in science, Thank you very much to the Instructor for her efforts!

교육 기관: hala

Nov 19, 2017

Excellent comprehensive course

교육 기관: Daniel B

Oct 27, 2017

It's a great course. I learned many useful things, from the more general things to the details. I appreciate also the lessons on the writing and publishing process, and the communication tasks scientists must deal with. My main critique regards the writing of personal statements and letters of recommendation: I believe that resorting to too many personal things in these kind of instances is an instrumentalization of our personal lives and activities. In addition, it may give way to fake or exaggerated statements. Anyway, I highly recommend taking this course if you want to improve your writing!

교육 기관: Yosef A W

May 30, 2018

Easy-to-follow and provide good framework to write a paper.

교육 기관: BASSAMAH H

Nov 18, 2017

I would like to thanks Instructor for leading this course in very effective and engaging way. The pros and cons of every step in writting is mentioned very clearly. Thanks also for the coursera team to offer this valuable ccourse for free.

교육 기관: 侯静波

Apr 20, 2018

very good course for English writing beginners! easy to understand, lots of tips and examples.

the teaching style is perfect.

the voice of the teacher is beautiful.

I strongly advise you to choose this course to improve you English writing skills.

교육 기관: IASHAH I

Apr 11, 2018

Thank you for such a great course

교육 기관: Alice I

Nov 27, 2017

Worth taking this course!

교육 기관: Maya E

Apr 16, 2018

A fantastic course! Lots of valuable information for academic writing! I enjoyed it very much!

교육 기관: Amr M

Oct 14, 2017

Very useful , efficient , easy to understand and with nice presentations .

교육 기관: Edward A P

Jun 13, 2018

Amazing course. I learned a lot even though I am already publishing papers.

교육 기관: Lisa H

Mar 16, 2018

The best writing online course since long time! It gave me new and relevant insights on scientific optimized writing, and much more! Thank you Stanford University and warm regards to the best professor a foreigner as me (Italian:-) could ever desire: Kristin Sainani.

Hope to enroll soon in another course in line with this one!

Lisa Halfon

교육 기관: Richard D V

Apr 17, 2018

This is one of the best course I have taken through Coursera. Learned a lot of things in scientific writing and editing my journals and manuscripts in class. Thanks Coursera and Stanford University for this great learning. More power and God bless.

교육 기관: Liubov S

May 14, 2018

It's incredible! I didn't take any classes in scientific writing at my vet school and it was so hard for me to understand what I need to write in my manuscripts. I've learned so much with this course. Thank you! I will recommend it to all young scientists.

교육 기관: Salvatore S

Mar 16, 2018

This course is a must-do for any student. As Prof. Sainani says in her last video, effective communication is vital to modern science.

교육 기관: Rocío D M

Nov 13, 2017

Thank you very much for this course, it hs helped a lot. 100% recommended.

교육 기관: Deepa H

Jan 25, 2018

Excellent course. I highly recommend it!!

교육 기관: Monica G

Oct 25, 2017

The course is excellent. The lectures are very engaging and the explanations extremely clear. Thanks you very much, Professor Sainani !

교육 기관: Nicolas P

Nov 13, 2017

Very practical and down to the point. I'll certainly use all this in my future writing.

교육 기관: Kasturika S

Dec 23, 2017

A must have course for all the young docile-tyro scientists!!

교육 기관: Sadaf M

Apr 17, 2018

Great course!

교육 기관: Muhammad J A

Dec 20, 2017

Excellent course, highly recommended for people starting their Masters and PhDs.

교육 기관: Anna S A

Mar 20, 2018

Very usefull with a good combination of theory and practice

교육 기관: Sergio A P P

Jun 10, 2018

As a pre-grade student I really apreciate have learnt diferent types of sccientific and academic texts; I liked to think over scientific publish future and the responsability as a future scientist to spread the results en discovers of my investigations and projects. Finally a already put on practice the skills I got, reviewing critically the papers i had to reed this semester and of course using all the good writting tips when writing my subjects homeworks ; Thank to all the team that made this course possible , specially the teacher; Hi from Chile ; Sergio Andrés Plaza Plaza -- Student of natural resources engineering at Austral University of Chile.

교육 기관: Nam P

May 25, 2018

Exceptional courses with superb professor!