Chevron Left
Writing in the Sciences(으)로 돌아가기

스탠퍼드 대학교의 Writing in the Sciences 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
2,577개의 평가
818개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course teaches scientists to become more effective writers, using practical examples and exercises. Topics include: principles of good writing, tricks for writing faster and with less anxiety, the format of a scientific manuscript, peer review, grant writing, ethical issues in scientific publication, and writing for general audiences....

최상위 리뷰

SD

Feb 26, 2020

Respected Dr.kristiani sainani madam and coursera.\n\nI thank you for the wonderful classes and presentations, it really didn't made me feel that i was learning online course but as in class learning.

AV

Sep 23, 2019

A very good and useful course focusing not only on grammar and papers but on personal statements and news articles as well. The lecturer shares lots of insight from her vast experience and examples.

필터링 기준:

Writing in the Sciences의 823개 리뷰 중 326~350

교육 기관: Salvatore S

Mar 16, 2018

This course is a must-do for any student. As Prof. Sainani says in her last video, effective communication is vital to modern science.

교육 기관: Sabrina D

May 24, 2020

I really enjoyed the course. The modules gave me a new perspective on how to write and present research to engage my target audience.

교육 기관: 孙小出

Jun 27, 2018

Very good course. I can learn a lot from this lesson, not only about scientific article writing but also interviews and presentation.

교육 기관: Simon N W

May 08, 2020

Through this course, I have learned how to make my scientific communication interesting and attractive, even for a general audience.

교육 기관: Shabnam M T

Apr 24, 2020

I loved this course!

I suggest everyone in science to take the course

and Thanks a million for the course

I am grateful for the course

교육 기관: Amgad E

Sep 14, 2019

i've just finished the course and i really did benefit from it as this illuminated blind spots i had in reviewing even my writing.

교육 기관: Alexandra W

Jul 17, 2019

This is one of the few courses I have ever taken where other people noticed a marked difference in my skillset. It was phenomenal!

교육 기관: Alejandro O

Mar 20, 2019

Great course with a great teacher that clearly understands the subject and is genuinely interested in teaching and helping others.

교육 기관: Wisna N

May 25, 2020

I learn so much in this course and will definitely apply the many useful tips in my writing and revision. Thank you, Dr. Sainani.

교육 기관: Jaime A V C

Mar 06, 2020

I found the course great, the teacher and the excellent content, the interviews taught me a lot, I totally recommend this course!

교육 기관: Annemarie H

Oct 22, 2019

Great course for beginning writers or if, like me, English is your second language and you'd like to improve your writing skills.

교육 기관: Mohammed T E

Sep 16, 2019

It is a very useful course and highly recommended to any want to start in medical writing.

Thank you so much Stanford university.

교육 기관: Angelika T

Nov 26, 2017

It was a wonderful journey for young scientists which help understand basic rules connecting with writing in science. Thank you!!

교육 기관: Katarzyna M

Nov 07, 2017

"Writing in the Sciences" is the best course I have ever done. It contains a lot of useful information and it is very inspiring!

교육 기관: Olalekan A

Apr 10, 2020

I enjoy the course instructor lectures and I am stimulated to consider registering for other courses from Stanford University.

교육 기관: Hari R S P

Feb 19, 2019

I am a graduate student and this course helped me a lot to my writing. I like the presentation style of the professor as well.

교육 기관: Rasheed M F

Feb 05, 2019

It was excellent, I enjoyed every moment of it and I learned many important new hints. Thank you all, wishing you all the best

교육 기관: FrancescoCarlo P

Dec 24, 2017

Incredibile course. There wasn't one lack: it is really helpful to learn to write in every format, and to edit a text. Thanks!

교육 기관: Mohanad R

Oct 29, 2017

I strongly recommend this course for all science discipline students. Thank you very much for offering this great opportunity.

교육 기관: Chandra M R

Apr 28, 2020

The course was worth taking as much as enjoyable- just satisfying. I just learnt more than what i did in my class. Thank you.

교육 기관: Thovhakale T

Mar 22, 2020

Best online course I've ever came accross, i highly recommend you to take it if you are trying to improve your writing skills

교육 기관: Tejasvi C

Oct 09, 2019

This course has improved my writing skills significantly. Thanks to Dr. Kristin Sainani for putting up this wonderful course.

교육 기관: Mayur K

Sep 19, 2018

This is simple a fantastic course. It helped me re-learn on how to remove clutter, organize ideas and use grammar creatively.

교육 기관: donphy

Sep 22, 2019

I like this course so much. This was the first course I finished in coursera. I found it's so helpful for my Ph.D. program.

교육 기관: Min J K K

Mar 21, 2018

It is a well explained, easy to understand, helpful course for beginners. It offers a wide introduction. Very recommendable!