Chevron Left
Writing in the Sciences(으)로 돌아가기

스탠퍼드 대학교의 Writing in the Sciences 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
3,114개의 평가
1,047개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course teaches scientists to become more effective writers, using practical examples and exercises. Topics include: principles of good writing, tricks for writing faster and with less anxiety, the format of a scientific manuscript, peer review, grant writing, ethical issues in scientific publication, and writing for general audiences....

최상위 리뷰

SD

Feb 26, 2020

Respected Dr.kristiani sainani madam and coursera.\n\nI thank you for the wonderful classes and presentations, it really didn't made me feel that i was learning online course but as in class learning.

SO

Jun 23, 2019

Great course. Learned so much that will help me be a better writer and editor, not only in the sciences, but in other areas. A fantastic professor, clear thinking, speaking, writing. an inspiration.

필터링 기준:

Writing in the Sciences의 1,046개 리뷰 중 351~375

교육 기관: GLORY E P

Dec 11, 2018

This course was very enlightening. There were so many aspects of writing in sciences i never knew. I am hoping to apply the knowledge learnt in my future writing endeavours.

교육 기관: Anurak C

May 28, 2020

I am excited and honored to study and complete this course. I will remember this knowledge and experience forever and I will recommend to my loved ones to join this course.

교육 기관: Vaishnavi C

Jun 16, 2020

It's the most fantastic course on writing I've ever taken! Dr.Kristin Sainani has won a lifetime fangirl in me! Thank you for bringing this course to us Stanford Medicine!

교육 기관: Thuane H d R

Jun 04, 2020

O curso foi exelente! EU já havia feito um curso prévio com a Kristin - e tinha AMADO! Este foi mais um exelente curso que recomendo a todos que estão no meio científico.

교육 기관: Amit C

Apr 11, 2018

This was great course to learn how to write, where to begin and how to publish. Every point was covered in this course. This is great way start if you are new to writing.

교육 기관: Sarah K

Jun 18, 2020

Great course. I am not a scientific writer, but it taught me a lot about writing in general. The videos are fairly long, but packed with information. I highly recommend.

교육 기관: Panchami P

Jun 07, 2020

I really loved the course, it taught me so much- especially made me relearn how to write and feel enthusiastic about it. Thank you so much mam for this wonderful course.

교육 기관: Sneha C S

Jan 13, 2020

This course has been extremely helpful! It has helped me understand the importance of writing, publishing and more importantly being a responsible academician.

Thank you!

교육 기관: Win L K

Jan 08, 2019

Really love this course. The tutor is so good in teaching and clarifying the methods of writing a variety of scientific publications with pretty good examples and demos.

교육 기관: John A S C

Jul 10, 2018

An excellent course I love the "hacks" that are teaching here. The teacher takes her time to make a really clear point, allowing to learn how to write in science. Thanks

교육 기관: Lorana G

May 21, 2018

An interesting course that covers a lot of topics, very well explained. It presented a great variety of situations, explaining what to do or how to manage them properly.

교육 기관: Hayat U

Nov 07, 2017

This course is very well organized. The content is outstanding with clear concepts. I learn a lot from this course related to technical writing in academia and research.

교육 기관: Mohammed E

May 29, 2020

Very important course. Really, I am very delighted to choose and finish it. Ass. Prof. Kristin Sainani

was amazing and I liked the way in which the course is delivered.

교육 기관: Maha A

Jan 21, 2018

I really liked this course! and I would recommend it to everyone.

It helped me a lot in many ways.

Also I would like to thanks Dr. Kristin Sainani for this big efforts :)

교육 기관: Asohamithran K

Jun 09, 2020

This course helped me so much in my final year . The course gradually progresses from an intermediate to an advanced level of writing. Thanks to the mentors and peers.

교육 기관: Naveen K M

May 19, 2020

This course is very well designed and course contents are easy to understand. I must recommend this course for both UG and PG students to develop their writing skills.

교육 기관: Tshepiso N

May 15, 2020

This is a great platform to learn how to write. I'm confident that I will be writing better going forward during my studies. Thank you for such an amazing opportunity.

교육 기관: Zuzana R

Feb 14, 2020

Thank you for your incredibly punctual yet understandable and convenient lessons! I would gladly recommend your course to my friends trying to write on the best level.

교육 기관: Laura A

Apr 21, 2018

Kristin is awesome, very clear explanations, lots and lots of great tips and tricks. Excellent material delivered in a practical and friendly manner. Highly recommend!

교육 기관: Jini J S

Jul 06, 2020

This course is very helpful for anyone looking for guidance on how to write a scientific paper. It helped me a lot and I am happy to have enrolled for such a course.

교육 기관: Adi P

Apr 19, 2020

It was a great course, I have learned a lot about how to write in science, it has improved many skills such as peer review, write essay and more. Thank you coursera.

교육 기관: Taher K

Aug 17, 2019

Thank you for this amazing course. Now I am more confident & cable to write the best papers, I could not do it without you!!

From the bottom of my heart, THANK YOU!!!

교육 기관: iftikhar h

Nov 07, 2018

i never thought that these kind of things can be learned from the internet. But i am happy and learning (perhaps slowly due to my internet connection), thanks a lot.

교육 기관: Kartik G

May 02, 2018

Writing effectively and communicating your research is as important as performing experiments. This course should be made mandatory for every scientist in research.

교육 기관: Bárbara C M F P

Nov 24, 2017

Great course and very good professor. The course tells all you need to know to communicate science in different ways. It uses many examples of good and bad writing.