Chevron Left
Writing in the Sciences(으)로 돌아가기

스탠퍼드 대학교의 Writing in the Sciences 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
1,882개의 평가
559개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course teaches scientists to become more effective writers, using practical examples and exercises. Topics include: principles of good writing, tricks for writing faster and with less anxiety, the format of a scientific manuscript, peer review, grant writing, ethical issues in scientific publication, and writing for general audiences....

최상위 리뷰

SO

Jun 23, 2019

Great course. Learned so much that will help me be a better writer and editor, not only in the sciences, but in other areas. A fantastic professor, clear thinking, speaking, writing. an inspiration.

AV

Sep 23, 2019

A very good and useful course focusing not only on grammar and papers but on personal statements and news articles as well. The lecturer shares lots of insight from her vast experience and examples.

필터링 기준:

Writing in the Sciences의 558개 리뷰 중 351~375

교육 기관: Paris M

Aug 28, 2018

Incredibly informative and concise. The tools and guidance from this course will help my writing.

교육 기관: Courtney H

Aug 30, 2018

This course drastically changed my writing and convinced me that I don't have to use awkward science writing conventions (like the passive voice and jargon) to be taken seriously.

교육 기관: Zahra B

Aug 30, 2018

Very helpful .

교육 기관: Vahbiz D

Aug 30, 2018

This course is fantastic and has taught me a lot on writing and editing. It is well taught and explained with tons of examples. Thank you Dr. Kristin Sainani.

교육 기관: Anne-laure B

Aug 31, 2018

A very good class about writing in the academic department, great videos, great tips, great and tough exercises. Highly recommended for whom want to improve their way of writing.

교육 기관: Cindy G L

Aug 16, 2018

While taking this class, I immediately noticed a difference in the quality of my writing. Even if you don't write papers on hard sciences (I study archaeology) the concepts still apply.

교육 기관: Pablo M A

Aug 31, 2018

Not only useful and convenient indications for scientific writing, but also a really interesting and pleasant course.

교육 기관: Abdelhalim E B

Sep 04, 2018

The course is rich of new information and suitable for all levels (except for extreme professional). I have also learned from the way Dr. Kristin Sainani present the course. I highly recommend it, especially for biological students.

교육 기관: Anand k

Oct 16, 2018

Can we something more on technical writing.

교육 기관: Esteban D M N

Oct 21, 2018

Very useful course to develope skills for writing papers. In this moment I'm finally planning to start my paper abour infertility, I expect to do it great!

교육 기관: Betina C

Oct 26, 2018

Wonderful course. It covers all the points related to creative writing.

교육 기관: Elina B

Oct 27, 2018

A great course with very useful tips and fun assignments

교육 기관: Kavita P

Oct 25, 2018

The course was very good. The content, presentations, and assignments were well designed and delivered. I am happy to complete this course with honors. Thank you Dr. Kristin :)

교육 기관: David K

Oct 25, 2018

Reading and writing will never be the same again - Thank you!

교육 기관: Ava

Oct 27, 2018

This course provides applicable and easy-to-follow guidance on writing and communication in general.

Dr. Kristin Sainani is a humorous and methodical instructor who can explain things inside out, taking the big pictures and the nitty-gritty both into account.

교육 기관: Jose A G

Oct 29, 2018

Very clear explanations, to the point and with just the correct amount of repeated exercises to make everything clear.

교육 기관: Luz E S R

Oct 29, 2018

It is an excellent course. It has straightforward and useful tips to write in science. It is a helpful course for beginners and also for those with a little experience. I highly recommend it.

교육 기관: Abeer S

Oct 31, 2018

learning from scratch by an easy but really informative way

교육 기관: Hoang B L

Nov 02, 2018

I don't know what to say. Thank you Dr. Sainani for your wonderful course. You're an inspiring lecturer. The course covers the whole range of writing in the sciences and provides learners with basic yet essential knowledge on how to write effectively. I've come to realize that the principles of writing are the same regardless of to whom you are writing. I believe my writing will improve greatly in the future, thanks to your clear and concise explanation.

교육 기관: Yash

Nov 01, 2018

Everything one needs to know for writing an article.

교육 기관: Safeena A

Nov 02, 2018

This course has polished the hidden scientific writer inside me. This was a totally new experience, and I am very thankful to Coursera team for offering such skill-polishing courses. The most important thing I learnt from this course is that scientific writing is not always meant to be too hard to understand, we can make our writing very simple and easy to understand. Highly recommended!

교육 기관: Phua S X

Nov 03, 2018

Good

교육 기관: Tamara G

Nov 05, 2018

Great opportunity to learn how to write, review, and even speak to lay audience in sciences! Highly recommended. Thanks to the people responsible of this course!

교육 기관: Otavio A S M

Nov 12, 2018

Excellent course!!!

교육 기관: Melvin J N G

Nov 12, 2018

What a wonderful course. It is the first time I have complete one at Coursera, and I must say it has set a high bar. I wish in the future, a longer version of Writing only is provided—the last modules, while very helpful, seem to be a bit more than I currently needed.