Chevron Left
Writing in the Sciences(으)로 돌아가기

스탠퍼드 대학교의 Writing in the Sciences 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
1,895개의 평가
562개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course teaches scientists to become more effective writers, using practical examples and exercises. Topics include: principles of good writing, tricks for writing faster and with less anxiety, the format of a scientific manuscript, peer review, grant writing, ethical issues in scientific publication, and writing for general audiences....

최상위 리뷰

SO

Jun 23, 2019

Great course. Learned so much that will help me be a better writer and editor, not only in the sciences, but in other areas. A fantastic professor, clear thinking, speaking, writing. an inspiration.

AV

Sep 23, 2019

A very good and useful course focusing not only on grammar and papers but on personal statements and news articles as well. The lecturer shares lots of insight from her vast experience and examples.

필터링 기준:

Writing in the Sciences의 563개 리뷰 중 151~175

교육 기관: Adriana

Apr 13, 2018

This course has improved my way of organise and write my papers. It is really easy to follow and practical. I will highly recommend it!!

교육 기관: Ja-Ann W

Jun 20, 2018

This course was helpful in restoring confidence in my writing skills by providing clear instruction for concise writing for the sciences.

교육 기관: Cheryl H

Dec 26, 2017

The professor was very good, personable, and rarely boring. The course covered a lot of area for editors, writers, scientists, and others who find themselves writing/editing technical papers.

교육 기관: Sara a e b a e a g

Feb 12, 2018

Great comprehensive course about scientific writing, very useful

교육 기관: Fran F

Apr 22, 2018

Loved the course! So helpful- a great review of the basics of writing in the sciences. I wish I would've had this info for past assignments. We

교육 기관: Courtney C M

Jun 13, 2018

This course made me a better writer and will make my academic studies easier and more effective.

교육 기관: Yogal

Jan 19, 2018

Excellent Comprehensive Writing Course - great for those new as well as those need a review!

교육 기관: Gail M C

Jul 03, 2018

This was a great course. The instructor was excellent and the content she covered was interesting. The information in this course will help me with my writing and editing skills.

교육 기관: Maha I

Jan 21, 2018

I really liked this course! and I would recommend it to everyone.

It helped me a lot in many ways.

Also I would like to thanks Dr. Kristin Sainani for this big efforts :)

교육 기관: Manuel J A J

Apr 20, 2018

This course is a must for every Phd-Candidate.

교육 기관: mary e

Feb 20, 2018

Great course from a passionate person!

교육 기관: Abdelrahman H A H

Jun 29, 2018

very god

교육 기관: Маргарита Л

Apr 04, 2018

Dear Kristina Sainani!

Very talented )) TYVM

Best Regards, Lapina Margarita

교육 기관: César A R d L

Apr 06, 2018

It is a excellent course.

교육 기관: gaocen

Jun 25, 2018

very good and very helpful. Although it used examples most in Med., the general principles work for all scien

교육 기관: Muzammil R

May 02, 2018

Good and complied very well, new scientists must take this course.

교육 기관: Marie G A N

Oct 23, 2017

So much clearer to understand than what I have been taught at the Uni. Thank you

교육 기관: Ibrahim A

Nov 26, 2017

A great course by Stanford's Kristen Sainani. Must-do for any scientist!

교육 기관: Fernando A V

Dec 12, 2017

Useful course !!!! Congratulations!

교육 기관: Ibu Y

Jan 08, 2018

This is the best course ever!!! I learnt a lot! Don't miss it!

교육 기관: Lydia D

Mar 20, 2018

Can a course be thrilling and informative? This is a very practical course. There are ample examples of live edits turning impenetrable scientific writing from unfamiliar fields into a clear message a broad audience could understand.

교육 기관: brahim

Oct 25, 2017

Un cours bénéfique et efficace. Merci infiniment

교육 기관: Madalina A P

Mar 19, 2018

The whole course was amazing! It's a good way of making you aware as a writer or scientist of what you write and how.

교육 기관: Xisco B

Feb 23, 2018

The best I have studied on the subject.

교육 기관: Ayman M K M E

Oct 27, 2017

I strongly Recommend this course for student and young researcher. Indeed, i am so pleased for Dr. Kristin Sainani.