Chevron Left
Writing in the Sciences(으)로 돌아가기

스탠퍼드 대학교의 Writing in the Sciences 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
2,556개의 평가
809개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course teaches scientists to become more effective writers, using practical examples and exercises. Topics include: principles of good writing, tricks for writing faster and with less anxiety, the format of a scientific manuscript, peer review, grant writing, ethical issues in scientific publication, and writing for general audiences....

최상위 리뷰

SD

Feb 26, 2020

Respected Dr.kristiani sainani madam and coursera.\n\nI thank you for the wonderful classes and presentations, it really didn't made me feel that i was learning online course but as in class learning.

SO

Jun 23, 2019

Great course. Learned so much that will help me be a better writer and editor, not only in the sciences, but in other areas. A fantastic professor, clear thinking, speaking, writing. an inspiration.

필터링 기준:

Writing in the Sciences의 815개 리뷰 중 176~200

교육 기관: Valentina G

Apr 06, 2020

The course is well organized, focused on correct things and the instructor is very clear in explanation.

I would have preferred having more exercises on writing abstracts, paragraphs and so on. But the course is worth it. Thank you.

교육 기관: Atiya M U

Aug 25, 2019

The teacher is awesome, her way of talking is very engaging. The practical editing exercises help to make your writing clear and concise. All in all, a comprehensive introduction to scientific/medical writing. Highly recommended!!!

교육 기관: Santiago G

Oct 02, 2018

Very well structured course that goes through the most important aspects of writing in science. The course is suitable for you whether you work in academic science or in some sort of scientific writing context. Highly recommend!

교육 기관: Chao M

Jul 10, 2019

Wow, this is really an awesome course designed for all types of writing, focusing on academic papers, but also spread to social media. The teacher is great in explaining the materials. I would highly recommend this to everyone!

교육 기관: Sandrine M

Jan 11, 2020

Excellent course. Dr. Sainani is a knowledgeable, inspiring, and effective teacher. Anyone serious about writing in the sciences should take this course. My one regret is the course does not offer a certificate of completion.

교육 기관: Lilla N

Apr 09, 2020

This course is very useful for those students who are new on the field of writing in the Science. It is the same for me, so I am glad for doing it. It gave me a lot of good advices. I recommend it to every young researches.

교육 기관: RITIKA C

Apr 21, 2019

Wonderful Experience! Writing in Sciences is very Interesting course-well explained by Dr. Kristin Sainani. I learnt smart ways to put ideas into paper. I would suggest everyone to try this course to improve writing skills.

교육 기관: Abhishek P S

Jan 22, 2018

It is a great course. I learned a lot form it. I would definitely recommend to all the science students, new scientists. I would like to thank Dr.Kristin Sainani very much. She made the complex stuff really simple and easy.

교육 기관: Ayush A

May 16, 2020

Very helpful course for graduate students. I was struggling with writing, as most of the graduate students do at some stage of their career. This course helped me a lot to improve my skills as a writer. Highly recommended.

교육 기관: Truc T N

Dec 15, 2018

If you are looking for guidance on form-focused writing, take this course. If you want to bring real value to the table by focusing on functionality, check out LEADERSHIP LAB: The Craft of Writing Effectively on YouTube.

교육 기관: Marilena

May 25, 2020

This is a fantastic course to improve your written expression. Dr Sainani is a genius at imparting valuable information about how to write concisely. I thoroughly enjoyed doing the course and would highly recommend it.

교육 기관: Gilbert G

Apr 13, 2018

I frequently edit manuscripts and grants for my lab. Taking this course elevated my ability to identify poor writing and replace it with quality prose. I would recommend this course - even to native English speakers.

교육 기관: Rokia A S

Dec 22, 2017

Thank you very much for this valuable course. Dr. Kristin has made my life easier. This course version is updated, useful, and to the point. I am looking forward to more future advanced courses with Dr. Kristin :))

교육 기관: Alagu N D

May 15, 2020

This course helped me to think "simple" is the best. Enabled me to reduce the complications in my writing. I'm grateful to the chance through Coursera and to the teacher who engaged the class with full enthusiasm.

교육 기관: Mohamed R

May 07, 2020

It's a very interesting experience where I learned alot of tips to improve my understanding and to promote my writing skills.

Thank you very much Dr. Kristin Sainanoni for your effort

I highly recommend this course

교육 기관: Aditi S

Jan 02, 2020

This was an excellent course, giving a wonderful overview of techniques essential for good writing in the sciences. I think people at any stage in their writing career will find something useful to take out of it.

교육 기관: Laura M

Jan 23, 2020

I learned a lot during this course. I did not know I was making so many mistakes after I took this course. Now I feel prepared to face my new writing challenge and also help my colleagues correcting their papers.

교육 기관: Ramcharan A

Nov 03, 2019

The course provided vast knowledge in the field of scientific writing. I have learned many skills to enhance my writing skills. I would certainly recommend my colleagues and friends to take this course in future.

교육 기관: Rida E

Nov 01, 2019

Course designing was so impressive. This course covered all the minute but important points and details of Science writings. Her method of illustration is so calm and easy to grasp. Thanks for the opportunity.

교육 기관: Anna A

Apr 20, 2018

Kristin is an amazing instructor! Her teaching style and explanations are easy to understand. She is very knowledgable about the subject; and she speaks with passion and spark. I thoroughly enjoyed the course.

교육 기관: Jessica S P

Apr 23, 2018

This course is excellent for those in the scientific field. The materials were clear and easy to understand. The dicussions remained active, and the mentors were always available to help. I really enjoyed it.

교육 기관: Radhika P

May 21, 2020

Dr. Sainani is a proficient, engaging, and thoughtful teacher. I have enjoyed every moment spent on this course; I look forward to applying all the concepts and tricks in my writing! Thank you Dr. Sainani!!

교육 기관: JIMMY J

May 07, 2020

this is a great way to brush up the rules of writing in science especially during the lockdown (pandemic time). its a good way to check where you are going wrong or what you did right in scientific writing,

교육 기관: Miss G F

Aug 05, 2019

This course was fantastic. I really struggle with writing concisely and I have had feedback from others that my writing style has greatly improved whilst taking this course and I hope it continues this way.

교육 기관: Sushma d

Feb 26, 2020

Respected Dr.kristiani sainani madam and coursera.

I thank you for the wonderful classes and presentations, it really didn't made me feel that i was learning online course but as in class learning.