Chevron Left
Writing in the Sciences(으)로 돌아가기

스탠퍼드 대학교의 Writing in the Sciences 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
3,448개의 평가
1,170개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course teaches scientists to become more effective writers, using practical examples and exercises. Topics include: principles of good writing, tricks for writing faster and with less anxiety, the format of a scientific manuscript, peer review, grant writing, ethical issues in scientific publication, and writing for general audiences....

최상위 리뷰

SD

Feb 26, 2020

Respected Dr.kristiani sainani madam and coursera.\n\nI thank you for the wonderful classes and presentations, it really didn't made me feel that i was learning online course but as in class learning.

AV

Sep 23, 2019

A very good and useful course focusing not only on grammar and papers but on personal statements and news articles as well. The lecturer shares lots of insight from her vast experience and examples.

필터링 기준:

Writing in the Sciences의 1,172개 리뷰 중 526~550

교육 기관: FrancescoCarlo P

Dec 24, 2017

Incredibile course. There wasn't one lack: it is really helpful to learn to write in every format, and to edit a text. Thanks!

교육 기관: Mohanad R

Oct 29, 2017

I strongly recommend this course for all science discipline students. Thank you very much for offering this great opportunity.

교육 기관: S P

Aug 08, 2020

Loved the course, I wish knew about it before. Thank you for all your work, I truly appreciate your efforts. Thank you again!

교육 기관: Chandra M R

Apr 28, 2020

The course was worth taking as much as enjoyable- just satisfying. I just learnt more than what i did in my class. Thank you.

교육 기관: Thovhakale T

Mar 22, 2020

Best online course I've ever came accross, i highly recommend you to take it if you are trying to improve your writing skills

교육 기관: Tejasvi C

Oct 09, 2019

This course has improved my writing skills significantly. Thanks to Dr. Kristin Sainani for putting up this wonderful course.

교육 기관: Mayur K

Sep 19, 2018

This is simple a fantastic course. It helped me re-learn on how to remove clutter, organize ideas and use grammar creatively.

교육 기관: Ankur S S

Jul 06, 2020

I found this course extremely helpful. Anyone who wants to write better - in science or otherwise - should join this course.

교육 기관: donphy

Sep 22, 2019

I like this course so much. This was the first course I finished in coursera. I found it's so helpful for my Ph.D. program.

교육 기관: Min J K K

Mar 21, 2018

It is a well explained, easy to understand, helpful course for beginners. It offers a wide introduction. Very recommendable!

교육 기관: Meghana M

Aug 12, 2020

I recommend this course to everyone who are beginning their journey in the field of research. It is totally worth the time!

교육 기관: Brooke C L

Aug 02, 2020

I learned a lot and it has greatly improved my ability to write. Now I feel confident while writing and editing for others.

교육 기관: Sara C

Jun 26, 2020

For as much as I dislike writing, I thought this course did a great job teaching me what to concentrate on when I do write.

교육 기관: Noel Z M

May 25, 2020

Es un curso excelente, lo recomiendo para estudiantes de posgrado interesados en realizar próximas publicaciones académicas

교육 기관: Laurene D

Oct 31, 2019

I have learned a lot from this course that will be invaluable in my profession as well as in many areas of life. Thank you.

교육 기관: anas z n

Aug 27, 2019

I've never seen such in my life.

It is very structured and the content is great and very enough to get to a very good level

교육 기관: Eseosa F I

Jan 02, 2020

It was as though I took the course right at Stanford! Really wonderful content. I'm very content with the skills I learnt!

교육 기관: Carolina N D

Jul 31, 2020

This is a very usefull course, everything I learned here is a practical knowledge to use on my carrer as an investigator.

교육 기관: Tulio A A M

Dec 21, 2019

This course amazed me! Dr. Kristin Sainani knows how to engage students and teaches didactically. I highly recommend it.

교육 기관: Gabriel P d C

Jan 02, 2019

This course teaches fundamentals of writing and a lot of scientific skill which are not normally taught at universities.

교육 기관: Sarah A

Mar 18, 2020

This course gave me great writing advice and handy tips to make my job as a scientific editor easier. Highly recommend!

교육 기관: Mohd Y B

Dec 13, 2019

Excellent course, there is a lot to learn here. The course is very engaging and powerful to enhance scientific writing.

교육 기관: Darren W L L

Jun 23, 2020

Clear & concise course teaching very practical skills of writing essential to all aspiring researchers and scientists.

교육 기관: Ritu S

Jun 21, 2020

The course was very beneficial and helpful to improve on areas that need correction while handling scientific writing.

교육 기관: Virginia

May 19, 2020

Excellent course! It helped me tremendously improve my writing skills, teaching me how to combine quality and content.