Chevron Left
Writing in the Sciences(으)로 돌아가기

스탠퍼드 대학교의 Writing in the Sciences 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
1,951개의 평가
582개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course teaches scientists to become more effective writers, using practical examples and exercises. Topics include: principles of good writing, tricks for writing faster and with less anxiety, the format of a scientific manuscript, peer review, grant writing, ethical issues in scientific publication, and writing for general audiences....

최상위 리뷰

SO

Jun 23, 2019

Great course. Learned so much that will help me be a better writer and editor, not only in the sciences, but in other areas. A fantastic professor, clear thinking, speaking, writing. an inspiration.

AV

Sep 23, 2019

A very good and useful course focusing not only on grammar and papers but on personal statements and news articles as well. The lecturer shares lots of insight from her vast experience and examples.

필터링 기준:

Writing in the Sciences의 582개 리뷰 중 526~550

교육 기관: Fereshteh Z

Nov 25, 2019

I did not expect an online course to contain such high level of efficiency. It was very well planned and I used a lot of the advices in my paper. I recommend people, who just want to start writing their paper, to take this course. It is very professional and helpful.

교육 기관: Swati R H

Nov 25, 2019

This course takes you through the basics and tell you everything about writing in the sciences.

교육 기관: andres a

Nov 25, 2019

Mejoré mucho mis habilidades de escritura

교육 기관: Chen W C

Nov 27, 2019

Best course ever. Help IMG with English writing and scientific writing. Will definitely recommend this course!

교육 기관: Mohamed N E

Nov 27, 2019

very helpful i course. really highly recommended .

교육 기관: Ali M M

Nov 29, 2019

This course is great to challenge yourself. Thank you coursera for such a wonderful platform.

교육 기관: PILAPITIYA H M G B H

Nov 29, 2019

Excellent course for medical student.

교육 기관: Mohd Y B

Nov 30, 2019

Excellent course, there is a lot to learn here. The course is very engaging and powerful to enhance scientific writing.

교육 기관: FOUZUL H F F

Dec 01, 2019

It is good to improve our writing skill .thank you

교육 기관: Dr.Hanif U R

Nov 29, 2019

Really a great course, I have learned many things which I haven't ever known before to be considered in technical writing and learned many more from the interviews of the great scientists and editor of different journals.

Thanks a lot, Kristin Sainani for delivering the whole course in a very best friendly and understandable way.

Wish you all the best....!

교육 기관: Kathrin S

Nov 30, 2019

Great Course!

교육 기관: Aditi V

Dec 01, 2019

This is a fantastic course for people at any level of their science carrier. The knowledge I have gained here will help me in every writing foray - from grants to personal essays to blog posts.

교육 기관: Ishmerai G

Dec 03, 2019

Good so far.

교육 기관: Ahmed S

Dec 03, 2019

Great course. It explained everything succinctly, with examples and demonstrations, as well as a lot of practice, which really helped ingrain the important concepts throughout.

교육 기관: Jissa J

Dec 05, 2019

I am glad to say this course was an accomplishment. A well crafted course that covers a broad spectrum of things under writing in the sciences. I loved every module and the numerous examples and anecdotes shared by the instructor. Not to mention the extremely though through assessments. Wish i had the time to complete the honor assignments.

교육 기관: M K

Nov 30, 2018

Wonderful course. I enjoy the personality/humor of the professor. Reasonably difficult and fascinating.

교육 기관: Carlos C

Dec 18, 2018

I really liked this course. This is the first time someone taught me how to write effectively for different purposes. I mean, teaching these things is so valuable, but no professor I have had since high school has ever taken the time to teach this simple concepts with examples as well, such as cutting the clutter, using more verbs, using the active voice instead of the passive voice, etc. Although I started this course to just learn how to write effectively, I didn't like the last units because they consisted on how to write papers, how to submit them, etc., and I wasn't searching for that. But for everything else, excellent course and excellent professor. The course is designed to constantly test your skills and make sure you learns all the writing principles. Also, and especially for me that English is not my native language, I have seen that I can use this principles to write effectively in Spanish.

교육 기관: Hager S

Jan 24, 2019

A recommended course to all researchers

교육 기관: Juan M P

Feb 08, 2019

Great course! A bit lengthy, but incredibly useful for most academics.

교육 기관: Jacob B

Mar 18, 2019

This course was extremely informative, but a tad boring. It also needs a little updating, especially because social media has become so pervasive

교육 기관: Sara H

Jan 07, 2019

Great course for beginners to learn scientific writing!

교육 기관: Julia P

Feb 18, 2018

The first few weeks are useful for not just scientific writers but also anyone who wants to write more

교육 기관: Ayush S

Apr 15, 2018

Could have been better if the instructor would have shared examples from other disciplines.

교육 기관: Kashmira

Jun 12, 2018

Excellent course to hone your science writing skills.

교육 기관: tanujsapra

Jul 08, 2018

Overall I really liked this course. Even with many years of experience in writing and publishing papers, I learnt a lot. There were certain instances where I did not agree with Dr. Sainani's recommendations. But one's writing choice and style sometimes boils down to personal taste and the scientific content. I hope there is an advanced version of this course in the near future.