Chevron Left
Writing in the Sciences(으)로 돌아가기

스탠퍼드 대학교의 Writing in the Sciences 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
3,380개의 평가
1,138개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course teaches scientists to become more effective writers, using practical examples and exercises. Topics include: principles of good writing, tricks for writing faster and with less anxiety, the format of a scientific manuscript, peer review, grant writing, ethical issues in scientific publication, and writing for general audiences....

최상위 리뷰

SD

Feb 26, 2020

Respected Dr.kristiani sainani madam and coursera.\n\nI thank you for the wonderful classes and presentations, it really didn't made me feel that i was learning online course but as in class learning.

AV

Sep 23, 2019

A very good and useful course focusing not only on grammar and papers but on personal statements and news articles as well. The lecturer shares lots of insight from her vast experience and examples.

필터링 기준:

Writing in the Sciences의 1,145개 리뷰 중 351~375

교육 기관: Pamela M

Apr 21, 2020

The course is very fruitful, exciting, and friendly to take. If you are starting your career in science, and you have not developed enough skills to write confidently, you must to take it.

교육 기관: Ashwati N

Apr 19, 2018

It is a really good course for students who are just learning how to write scientific manuscripts. Moreover this course also covers other writings apart from scientific manuscript writing.

교육 기관: Sarah

Jul 21, 2020

Thanks for the opportunity to be tutored by such an amazing professor, I think this course has transformed my writing abilities into a whole new level, and to that, I am forever grateful!

교육 기관: Silvina M B

Jun 04, 2020

I really recommend doing this course because it is very complete in terms of content and also because it gives you the necessary tools to write research papers. I really enjoyed doing it!

교육 기관: Zhe W

Jul 06, 2018

The key points in this course are quite clear and tips are useful. Wish every student could get some feedback from professors regarding to our writing. Many thanks to Dr. Kristin Sainani.

교육 기관: Carlos A O P

Jan 25, 2018

A great course with concrete and specific guidelines that would help anyone to create better texts in the context of Science - not only journal articles but also pieces for the lay public

교육 기관: Hera C S B

Jul 20, 2020

Course was helpful and corrected a lot of mistakes I've been making. The instructor was clear and articulate, the arrangement of the lessons also followed a logical, easy-to-follow flow.

교육 기관: Elianny D

Aug 03, 2019

I want to thank you Dr. Kristin Sainani and all presenters, for putting together such an amazing course. It was an incredible learning experience from start to finish. Thank you so much!

교육 기관: Jessica T

May 03, 2018

This course has really helped me summarise scientific concepts and translate these for a lay audience. Would highly recommend for anyone looking to improve their overall writing ability.

교육 기관: Jorge H

Aug 08, 2019

Muy bien organizado y presentado, me ha motivado e inspirado mucho a seguir entrenando en el mundo de la investigación medica. Incluso he comprado varios libros recomendados en el curso

교육 기관: Parul L

Aug 01, 2019

I really appreciate the content of this course. I learnt new things inspite being into medical writing for 1 year. I would definitely recommend this course to other medical writers too.

교육 기관: Cindy G L

Aug 16, 2018

While taking this class, I immediately noticed a difference in the quality of my writing. Even if you don't write papers on hard sciences (I study archaeology) the concepts still apply.

교육 기관: Afnan B

Feb 26, 2018

Every person who intends to join scientific world must take this course. Course content is very well designed and explained. This course has made an impact on the way I think and write.

교육 기관: Katherine A C

Jun 04, 2020

This is a gem of a course! You will learn a ton, even if you thought you were already a great writer. Worth all the effort; I intend to refer back to my notes as a writing reference.

교육 기관: Mukunthan K

Apr 16, 2020

This course helped me to overcome my fear of writing; with interactive examples the instructor made this course very comprehensive. It completely changed my view on scientific writing.

교육 기관: Pedro L M R

Mar 22, 2018

The best scientific writing course I've ever done! Congratulations to the instructor Dr. Kristin Sainani, Stanford University and Coursera for making this quality available. Thank you!

교육 기관: Jonathan K

Jun 22, 2020

It was a helpful course towards improving one's ability to communicate. The lessons helped me with improving my structure, interpretations, and perspective towards writing. Thank you!

교육 기관: Maria

Jun 25, 2020

I am very grateful to Dr. Kristin Sainani and to the Coursera team. It was a great opportunity. The knowledge I received at the course would be very helpful in many areas of my life!

교육 기관: Carol R

Jul 12, 2019

Don't be fooled by the course being classified as a beginner level course. There is plenty of knowledge in this that you're likely to hone more than a skill or two. Excellent course.

교육 기관: Cara H

Jul 09, 2018

I have really enjoyed this course. As someone who is about to embark on my MSc Kinesiology, I found it very useful. Reviewing this course a second time would be very helpful as well.

교육 기관: mohamed z s

Apr 16, 2020

This course was really useful to me, I learned so much, I like to thank our mentor Dr Kristin for her time, efforts ,and information and I hope to learn more from her in the future.

교육 기관: Ammar I

Apr 14, 2020

If you have many fundamental questions on how to write for sciences, this course will certainly address most of them. The lecturer provide tons of valuable tips. Highly recommended!

교육 기관: Maria F S C

May 04, 2020

Really liked this course. I found practical tips to improve my scientific writing skills and I think it allowed me to explore other types of scientific writing besides manuscripts.

교육 기관: Ema N

Dec 19, 2019

I'm not finished yet but am thoroughly impressed. Clear explanations, practical examples and practice problems, and text provided as Word downloads...wonderful. Highly recommended.

교육 기관: Priyanka R

Jan 15, 2019

Awesome course in an easy to understand vocabulary. It should be included in all science programs at college level for better understanding of 'writing in sciences'. Great work !!!