Chevron Left
Writing in the Sciences(으)로 돌아가기

스탠퍼드 대학교의 Writing in the Sciences 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
1,879개의 평가
559개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course teaches scientists to become more effective writers, using practical examples and exercises. Topics include: principles of good writing, tricks for writing faster and with less anxiety, the format of a scientific manuscript, peer review, grant writing, ethical issues in scientific publication, and writing for general audiences....

최상위 리뷰

AV

Sep 23, 2019

A very good and useful course focusing not only on grammar and papers but on personal statements and news articles as well. The lecturer shares lots of insight from her vast experience and examples.

SO

Jun 23, 2019

Great course. Learned so much that will help me be a better writer and editor, not only in the sciences, but in other areas. A fantastic professor, clear thinking, speaking, writing. an inspiration.

필터링 기준:

Writing in the Sciences의 558개 리뷰 중 226~250

교육 기관: Joseph F

Apr 14, 2018

A good review of scientific writing! It changed the way I think about many writing objectives!

교육 기관: Peiming M

Mar 14, 2018

This is the best course

교육 기관: Marion S

Apr 16, 2018

As a beginner in scientific writing I find this course very helpful.

교육 기관: enas E

Oct 16, 2017

she is a good instructor

교육 기관: Sina S

Oct 23, 2017

Fantastic course for everyone who wants to write like professionals!

교육 기관: SAID E

Sep 17, 2017

It is really valuable and informative course.

교육 기관: Cheryl H

Dec 26, 2017

The professor was very good, personable, and rarely boring. The course covered a lot of area for editors, writers, scientists, and others who find themselves writing/editing technical papers.

교육 기관: Yogal

Jan 19, 2018

Excellent Comprehensive Writing Course - great for those new as well as those need a review!

교육 기관: Sara a e b a e a g

Feb 12, 2018

Great comprehensive course about scientific writing, very useful

교육 기관: Fran F

Apr 22, 2018

Loved the course! So helpful- a great review of the basics of writing in the sciences. I wish I would've had this info for past assignments. We

교육 기관: Courtney C M

Jun 13, 2018

This course made me a better writer and will make my academic studies easier and more effective.

교육 기관: George P

Mar 22, 2018

Very nice material and the presentations were excellent. I believe, i greatly improved my writing but also my reading skills. But, it covers a lot of topics and unfortunately sometimes the approach seems superficial. After you get passed the first 2 weeks it gets really interesting.

교육 기관: Jisha V

Jan 22, 2018

I never knew writing involved so many aspects. I thoroughly enjoyed doing this course which is very helpful for beginners in writing and editing.

교육 기관: Nidhi S

Mar 19, 2018

I have loved this course so much. The instructor Dr. Kristin Sainani designed it so well and covered all the required topics in this course. It was very easy to understand. I have stopped one of my research paper writing so that I could write it, one I complete. I am very happy that I registered for this and completed it. I will recommend it to my students and colleagues.

교육 기관: Kartik G

May 02, 2018

Writing effectively and communicating your research is as important as performing experiments. This course should be made mandatory for every scientist in research.

교육 기관: Francisco L L

Apr 16, 2018

Excellent tips for writing and structuring your work. Some parts (examples) are focused on specific research (medicine, biology, ...) and the vocabulary can be found difficult to read, nevertheless it does not affect in any way how the course is taught or assessed.

I am a Phd candidate and I feel it was the right choice to take this course to improve my scientific writing skills.

교육 기관: Elizabeth C K

Jul 08, 2018

Really very well taught and helpful for all levels of writers!

교육 기관: Elena R

Feb 14, 2018

I literally feel the urge to shout from the rooftops about this course! It's comprehensive, inspiring and immediately useful. I only regret not coming across it before struggling with my very first papers! It really makes you look forward to start writing.

교육 기관: Ishan P D

Apr 23, 2018

Great

교육 기관: Gabriella A L V

Jun 18, 2018

Amazing course! Great tips for writing, even more if you're not a native english speaker!

교육 기관: Angela P

Jul 04, 2018

This course was amazing. It’s everything I forgot from my 5 th English teacher to my MSN papers. loved that it was self paced, I got behind and was able to switch classes with ease. I made a book with all the power points to to reference. I now know how to fix the passive verb that outlook loved to highlight in my writing. Teacher was superb. Only thing I would have done different is to have fewer guess speakers, I found it a little boring .

교육 기관: vasudha

May 22, 2018

This course is a must for science researchers, very informative.

교육 기관: Liubov S

May 14, 2018

It's incredible! I didn't take any classes in scientific writing at my vet school and it was so hard for me to understand what I need to write in my manuscripts. I've learned so much with this course. Thank you! I will recommend it to all young scientists.

교육 기관: Маргарита Л

Apr 04, 2018

Dear Kristina Sainani!

Very talented )) TYVM

Best Regards, Lapina Margarita

교육 기관: César A R d L

Apr 06, 2018

It is a excellent course.