Chevron Left
Writing in the Sciences(으)로 돌아가기

스탠퍼드 대학교의 Writing in the Sciences 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
1,879개의 평가
559개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course teaches scientists to become more effective writers, using practical examples and exercises. Topics include: principles of good writing, tricks for writing faster and with less anxiety, the format of a scientific manuscript, peer review, grant writing, ethical issues in scientific publication, and writing for general audiences....

최상위 리뷰

AV

Sep 23, 2019

A very good and useful course focusing not only on grammar and papers but on personal statements and news articles as well. The lecturer shares lots of insight from her vast experience and examples.

SO

Jun 23, 2019

Great course. Learned so much that will help me be a better writer and editor, not only in the sciences, but in other areas. A fantastic professor, clear thinking, speaking, writing. an inspiration.

필터링 기준:

Writing in the Sciences의 558개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: Tatiana C B G

Mar 03, 2019

I love it!!!

교육 기관: Nguyen T H

Mar 02, 2019

Best of the best course I have ever taken in Coursera. Thanks instructors!

교육 기관: Jiayi K

Mar 25, 2019

Helpful

교육 기관: Virginia L B

Mar 26, 2019

Good content described from videos, some a little extensive, but very good examples and feedback. Thanks!!!

교육 기관: yezifangfan

Mar 19, 2019

I think this course is quite useful for beginners, especially those who start to write some scientific papers. Although I had some experiences in writing journal articles, what I learnt from the course really changes most of my ideas in writing, and also recearching. Thanks to all the teachers and the AMAZING COURSERA!

교육 기관: Adriana V G

Jan 28, 2019

I really enjoyed this class.

교육 기관: Ruijia W

Jan 28, 2019

I've taken this course before it is redirected to coursera (1-2 years ago) and I'm coming back to it. I still enjoy the powerful, simple tips and recommend this course to many colleagues in my field - geophysics. You definitely don't need to be in the medical school to take this course.

A bit personal story: I finished my PhD thesis since the last time I took the course - I'm no longer waiting for inspiration. Thank you for reading this far and thank you for offering this great course.

교육 기관: Mukkavilli S R

Feb 08, 2019

Extremely useful for active practitioners ‘ feeling bad not to join much earlier ‘ thanks to Kristina and team

교육 기관: Selma M

Jan 28, 2019

I learnt a lot during this course, and I think I'll keep some videos to see it again later in my carrer.

교육 기관: Logan R

Feb 10, 2019

I found the course very helpful in learning how to convey scientific writing more effectively.

교육 기관: Meghna

Feb 10, 2019

awesome

교육 기관: V T

Feb 01, 2019

The course is so informative that I think everyone should take a try. It provides us a fundamental elements to write in a professional way that is not only for our study but also for our profession.

교육 기관: gianpiero g

Apr 03, 2019

It's a great writing course!

교육 기관: Vanessa P A

Apr 05, 2019

Really easy going course!

교육 기관: Andrés F V J

Apr 06, 2019

Excellent course!! Difficult to explain how much beneficial it could be!!

교육 기관: megan s

Apr 07, 2019

Really helpful course!

교육 기관: Reuben A

Apr 13, 2019

This course has opened my eyes on many things I take for granted in my writing

교육 기관: Erin C K

Apr 15, 2019

Great course! I really enjoyed the videos and the unique take the professor had on the subject matter.

교육 기관: yanhui

Apr 08, 2019

Excellent!!!

교육 기관: Salam K

Apr 08, 2019

Thank You!

교육 기관: Alaa A M A

Apr 09, 2019

The course content was very helpful to understand more about scientific writing. I was glad it also covered other forms of writing and science communication. It would be great if the instructor can provide an additional more advanced course.

교육 기관: Mohamad A

Apr 10, 2019

one of the best experiences in my life

교육 기관: Jenevra M B

Apr 12, 2019

I enjoyed the interactive aspects of this course. Writing letters of recommendation was useful to include.

교육 기관: Peter W

Apr 14, 2019

Thank you, very good clues to research writing.

교육 기관: Laura A B A

Mar 12, 2019

¡Excellent course!