Chevron Left
Writing in the Sciences(으)로 돌아가기

스탠퍼드 대학교의 Writing in the Sciences 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
1,892개의 평가
561개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course teaches scientists to become more effective writers, using practical examples and exercises. Topics include: principles of good writing, tricks for writing faster and with less anxiety, the format of a scientific manuscript, peer review, grant writing, ethical issues in scientific publication, and writing for general audiences....

최상위 리뷰

AV

Sep 23, 2019

A very good and useful course focusing not only on grammar and papers but on personal statements and news articles as well. The lecturer shares lots of insight from her vast experience and examples.

SO

Jun 23, 2019

Great course. Learned so much that will help me be a better writer and editor, not only in the sciences, but in other areas. A fantastic professor, clear thinking, speaking, writing. an inspiration.

필터링 기준:

Writing in the Sciences의 561개 리뷰 중 101~125

교육 기관: gianpiero g

Apr 03, 2019

It's a great writing course!

교육 기관: Vanessa P A

Apr 05, 2019

Really easy going course!

교육 기관: megan s

Apr 07, 2019

Really helpful course!

교육 기관: Andrés F V J

Apr 06, 2019

Excellent course!! Difficult to explain how much beneficial it could be!!

교육 기관: yanhui

Apr 08, 2019

Excellent!!!

교육 기관: Salam K

Apr 08, 2019

Thank You!

교육 기관: Alaa A M A

Apr 09, 2019

The course content was very helpful to understand more about scientific writing. I was glad it also covered other forms of writing and science communication. It would be great if the instructor can provide an additional more advanced course.

교육 기관: Mohamad A

Apr 10, 2019

one of the best experiences in my life

교육 기관: Pierre O

Jan 24, 2019

Despite targeting medical students (and being an outsider– I am an ecologist), the course is well explained and gave me many tips in the different fields that touch scientific writing: writing research papers, grant applications and popular summaries.Totally recommend 200%.

N.B. The teacher is awesome and an amazing communicator. The mentors are awesome too and give great advises.

교육 기관: Ahmed M

Feb 18, 2019

The best course for beginners. Published my first article thanks to this course.

교육 기관: Muinde N

Feb 18, 2019

Great course that provides insight on scientific writing

교육 기관: Bob B

Feb 19, 2019

Really enjoyed the course. Great and enthusiastic teacher.

교육 기관: Hari R S P

Feb 19, 2019

I am a graduate student and this course helped me a lot to my writing. I like the presentation style of the professor as well.

교육 기관: BHASKAR C M R

Feb 20, 2019

Fantastic skilll resource

교육 기관: GLORY E P

Dec 11, 2018

This course was very enlightening. There were so many aspects of writing in sciences i never knew. I am hoping to apply the knowledge learnt in my future writing endeavours.

교육 기관: Ketan G

Dec 11, 2018

Good

교육 기관: amanda t

Jan 26, 2019

Excellent course. Everything the instructor discusses is incredibly applicable if you are writing a scientific paper or other related writing projects. It is clear and easy to follow and presented in a way that keeps the listener interested.

교육 기관: Jenevra M B

Apr 12, 2019

I enjoyed the interactive aspects of this course. Writing letters of recommendation was useful to include.

교육 기관: Reuben A

Apr 13, 2019

This course has opened my eyes on many things I take for granted in my writing

교육 기관: John A S C

Jul 10, 2018

An excellent course I love the "hacks" that are teaching here. The teacher takes her time to make a really clear point, allowing to learn how to write in science. Thanks

교육 기관: Misty M

Jul 11, 2018

Great course that has helped me learn a lot about my writing style and

교육 기관: Tom M

Jul 12, 2018

As an immigrant, this is the best way to study and I recommend it to all. Find time and improve on your education qualifications. This is the gateway.

교육 기관: Elena R

Feb 14, 2018

I literally feel the urge to shout from the rooftops about this course! It's comprehensive, inspiring and immediately useful. I only regret not coming across it before struggling with my very first papers! It really makes you look forward to start writing.

교육 기관: Ishan P D

Apr 23, 2018

Great

교육 기관: Gabriella A L V

Jun 18, 2018

Amazing course! Great tips for writing, even more if you're not a native english speaker!