Chevron Left
Writing in the Sciences(으)로 돌아가기

스탠퍼드 대학교의 Writing in the Sciences 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
5,449개의 평가
1,868개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course teaches scientists to become more effective writers, using practical examples and exercises. Topics include: principles of good writing, tricks for writing faster and with less anxiety, the format of a scientific manuscript, peer review, grant writing, ethical issues in scientific publication, and writing for general audiences....

최상위 리뷰

IA
2020년 8월 25일

A very helpful course. My writing has improved significantly in these 8 weeks. I highly recommend this course to everyone. Thank you Dr. Kristin Sainani and Coursera for bringing this course together.

AL
2019년 6월 3일

This was an amazing course that really helped me with my medical writing skills and understanding how making things clear for all audiences can help in spreading scientific knowledge across the world.

필터링 기준:

Writing in the Sciences의 1,916개 리뷰 중 301~325

교육 기관: Martha C M

2020년 7월 4일

The instructor truly makes editing easy! I was amazed how skillfully she changed overwhelming scientific reporting into enjoyable and meaningful reading. The variety of material, assignments and guest speakers throughout the course complemented the instructor's brilliant presentations. Thank you!

교육 기관: Erin W

2020년 5월 27일

This is a great course! Dr. Kristin Sainani did an excellent job going over how to write scientific papers. She clearly and concisely went over each topic and gave helpful tips for better writing. I definitely recommend any upcoming researchers take this course to help them write scientific papers.

교육 기관: Chukwuemeka A

2018년 4월 16일

An awesome course; one I should have undertaken ages ago. It has helped improve my understanding on how to write in the sciences and through the exercises, to be a better writer. Actually in writing this I unconsciously found myself editing my post to reflect the new skills - it has such an impact.

교육 기관: Székely I

2020년 8월 18일

This course is useful for those who are new to writing scientific articles. Still, it is helpful for those too who already published scientific papers. I enjoyed the course overall, even if I don't have a degree in medicine. I suggest widening the scope of the writing assignments to life sciences.

교육 기관: SAQR T

2021년 5월 13일

Previously I worked desperately on summarizing papers in my field of interest but I failed to construct a simple summary paper repeatedly, I could not find a helpful course to assist me out. I was lucky to find this course on COURSERA.com, because no such class/course is offered in my university

교육 기관: MANJU B

2021년 4월 26일

Dr. Kristin Sainani has been a great teacher. All the modules are well designed and comprehensive. It's been worthwhile enrolling in the coursework and taking relevant practical examples. I would recommend science lovers having an inclination towards science writing to take up this useful course.

교육 기관: Chia-Yun, L

2020년 6월 6일

The course is great for writing in the sciences. What is even better is Dr.Kristin Sainani invited a lot of speaker in this course and solve problems from different perspectives.

I really enjoy the class and getting feedback from peers.

and now I am ready to start my first scientific publication!

교육 기관: Shifra N

2019년 3월 14일

Thank you so much Dr. Sainani for giving me the confidence to start writing.

I had been looking for a course on effective writing such as this for years. This course answered all the questions I had on writing - and introduced me to essential writing techniques.

Excellent course! Thank you again.

교육 기관: Vladislava L

2021년 1월 28일

The best course and one of the rare you actually want to complete ASAP - just to learn and get as much as possible as fast as possible. Great balance between examples and theory, good engagement and exercises. Strongly recommend it to everyone, who works with texts, not just science journalists.

교육 기관: Mariela M

2021년 6월 4일

Helpful and engaging course with great writing tips for scientific writing at every step in the process. Great refresher course for those in academia and applicable to anyone wanting to improve their clarity and conciseness in writing - highly recommend to those in and outside of the sciences!

교육 기관: Ranju N

2017년 12월 27일

This course has helped me better my writing skills. I also understood the untold rules of scientific writing. It also gave a good practice for what I learnt and I continue with the progress. The instructor was explained the chapters very well with great examples that has engrained in my brain.

교육 기관: Emanuele A S

2021년 4월 6일

Exceptional course. If you are wondering about improving your scientific writing, this is definitely the course for you. The teacher is competent and explain in a clear and adequate way, and there are a lot of examples to practice and fully understand the various traits of scientific writing.

교육 기관: Cassie R

2020년 5월 8일

I really found this course incredible insightful and clear for assisting in my scientific writing. It pointed out a lot of my blind spots, and gave me many 'a-ha!' moments. I'd highly recommend it for scientific writers of all levels, even to just refine technique and help correct bad habits.

교육 기관: ASHISH S

2020년 3월 1일

I never understood the science behind the writing. Thank you Dr. Kristin Sainani and everyone behind this course and I really appreciate for making it free. there are people like me out there who do not have access to an international payment system who can't pay even though he is willing to.

교육 기관: Nathan G

2019년 11월 4일

This course has been of immense help to me. I recently authored my first paper, and it was accepted for publication after only minor revision! I couldn’t have hoped for such a good outcome without this course - a huge thank you to Dr Kristin Sainani for making it so clear and comprehensive.

교육 기관: Ishan T

2020년 7월 19일

Really helped me polish my writing skills for scientific writing. The contents are very comprehensive and well delivered. This course helped me to get started in my journey of writing in the sciences. Huge thanks to all the instructors and Stanford University for offering this course online.

교육 기관: Devin M

2020년 8월 17일

I really enjoyed this course. The modules were broken up into bite-sized pieces that made the material easy to digest. The optional demo videos were excellent--it was great to see the skills we were learning in action. I thought the examples were all fantastic. Thank you for a great course!

교육 기관: Jessica W

2020년 7월 7일

The Writing in the Sciences course has been very informative and interesting! The 8 week course was just the right length to be useful but not take up a lot of time. I would definitely recommend this course for those who are writing journal articles, thesis chapters and articles on science.

교육 기관: Brandy M

2020년 12월 11일

This is a wonderful course from Stanford and it's full of very useful and concise information! I love the interactive "quizlets" and forum discussions. The instructor, Dr. Kristin Sainani is very organized with the slides and presents in a way you can easily understand. HIGHLY recommend!

교육 기관: Saintus Z

2021년 3월 23일

The course is very useful, but the fact that all the topics was focused on medical science which I'm not used to, it was very difficult to me to understand some homework due to the lack of medicine-related vocabularies. You may take it into account. Thank you i learned a lot by the way.

교육 기관: King C

2021년 1월 6일

Being someone who has always loved stem and had a bit of an internalised hatred towards being forced to write, this course was surprisingly pleasant. Very good and helped clear up some skills that I already had and new ones I didn't as well as helping me with application of said skills.

교육 기관: Panagiotis P

2019년 11월 21일

Totally worth-attending. It is much better than good. From week 5 you will obtain a different perspective on scientific paper. You always knew deep inside that something isn't exactly right with the way you write your papers. Dr. Sianani has done an amazing job putting things in order .

교육 기관: Satoh M

2020년 3월 26일

This course helps you to understand the key point for writing science documents. When you follow all the module, you can learn the key point about how to write the article, review comments, and social media. I recommend the people involved in the science filed should take this course.

교육 기관: Dushyant M

2020년 8월 7일

Writing in Science- a course by Coursera and Stanford- is one of the best. The course engages the student with the logical and simple flow, material, and excellent explanation by Dr. Kristin Sainani. It has helped me to understand better the thought process of writing and peer review.

교육 기관: Erica L A L

2020년 7월 8일

It was a pleasure to participate on this curse! The classes were great and the teacher is amazing. The things I learned about writing in the sciences are already being usefull for me as a Med Student who wants to be in academics. i recommend it to everyone who wants to write better!