Chevron Left
Writing in the Sciences(으)로 돌아가기

스탠퍼드 대학교의 Writing in the Sciences 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
5,419개의 평가
1,860개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course teaches scientists to become more effective writers, using practical examples and exercises. Topics include: principles of good writing, tricks for writing faster and with less anxiety, the format of a scientific manuscript, peer review, grant writing, ethical issues in scientific publication, and writing for general audiences....

최상위 리뷰

KK
2020년 9월 14일

Hello Kristin\n\nThank you for teaching me the basics of academic writing and editing with proper grammar. In this course, I was introduced to the scientific panel which further enriched my knowledge.

AL
2019년 6월 3일

This was an amazing course that really helped me with my medical writing skills and understanding how making things clear for all audiences can help in spreading scientific knowledge across the world.

필터링 기준:

Writing in the Sciences의 1,907개 리뷰 중 326~350

교육 기관: Linh H N

2019년 12월 25일

This course totally opened my point of view on how a medical paper was written. The module curriculum is logical, the materials are brief, the instructor is humorous! Everything is perfect! Thank you so much, Stanford Online, for bringing such an amazing and essential course to us!

교육 기관: Ana V

2019년 8월 20일

Great content! Amazing teacher! it really helped me to clearly understand how all aspects of writing in the sciences work, very helpful topics. Thank you for sharing this kind of content with us. I am from Brazil and was able to do it from here. One of the best courses I ever took.

교육 기관: Adina M

2018년 3월 19일

Excellent course! I enjoyed listening to the teacher she is absolutely fantastic and the course is really well presented. I feel like I've learned a lot and I took notes most of the time so I can go back and revise if required. I recommend this to anyone who wants to write/publish.

교육 기관: Beyza Ö

2021년 7월 14일

I​f you are in the process of writing a scientific -especially a medical- article, you will benefit a lot from this course. It was challenging for me because English is not my native language but if you are in the field, this course also gives you a chance to improve your English.

교육 기관: Rupesh B

2020년 3월 17일

Thanks to coursera for this wonderful course. This is very helpful for every scholars no matter from what field he/she is coming. From this course one can learn a to z of scientific writing, from how to write a paper to how to edit one. All the credit goes to Dr.kristiani sainani.

교육 기관: BRAHMA T M

2018년 5월 14일

The course was useful. I liked the structuring of the course, and also the brief introduction to the various forms of writing in sciences. It is very well thought of by the instructor, and I appreciate the effort she has taken for setting up the structure of the course. Thank you.

교육 기관: Paul B

2020년 4월 26일

I have completed a few writing courses and this is by far the stand-out. It is very comprehensive and provides lots of real examples and opportunities to practice.

I highly recommended this for project managers - as often effective writing proves the main barrier to their career.

교육 기관: Reham M

2020년 8월 19일

This is an intensive and useful course. The information is good and the practice will improve or fine-tune your skills and you can learn some tips too.

Highly recommend the course for individuals at all stages of their scientific writing, as there is something for everyone here.

교육 기관: yekta g

2020년 7월 26일

That is very practical with very useful examples for beginners. This course have tried to cover differnet aspects of science writing and the instructor information is surprisingly wide and thourough. Her English accent is great that you can understand her explanation easily.

교육 기관: Loretta

2021년 7월 6일

This was top-notch university level course. Dr. Sainani was a wonderful communicator. I appreciated the thoughtful course design because it included all of the potentially useful topics for either a researcher or medical professional. The media unit was a pleasant surprise!

교육 기관: Laura C

2021년 5월 27일

I found this course extremely helpful as a novice writer and new doctoral graduate student. Excellent overview of the key elements of science writing. I learned several simple and effective tips to make my writing more concise, understandable, and captivating to the reader.

교육 기관: Ilia M

2020년 11월 24일

I loved this course. Informative and useful. And it's free!!! Anyone to whatever extent involved with the making of this course deserve the most highly respected award in any category!!! Damn I can't even conjure up the write words to describe how much I love this course!!!

교육 기관: Andrew C

2019년 8월 15일

Excellent course! The professor does a great job explaining concepts and providing examples to demonstrate skills and techniques. I learned a lot in this course about writing and I have a new way of thinking about writing and reading in general, not just medical literature.

교육 기관: Auditya P S

2020년 7월 14일

I love this course very much, just a bit regret why I found it after I had completed my PhD :( Yet this course provides a great informative and useful resources to improve my writing skills... DEFINITELY!! I Thank you very much Dr Kristin Sainani and team, I love you all!!

교육 기관: Anisha

2020년 6월 8일

A great course. You can learn great tricks to improve your scientific writing. Those who are struggling to write a paper; this program is the key they teach about the outline and ways to deal with before starting to write your manuscript. I personally enjoyed this course.

교육 기관: Tushar P

2020년 5월 21일

Thanks a lot, mam. This was one of the best courses I ever had on this platform. The amount of effort that the instructor put in, is really remarkable. I hope that the knowledge acquired from this course would help me reach millions of miles in science. Thanks a lot again.

교육 기관: Bárbara P

2020년 12월 23일

This was the best writing course I've taken. The lectures are very engaging and cover several important topics in writing. Not only have my writing skills improved with this course, but also the structure of my texts and my writing process. I cannot recommend this enough!

교육 기관: Damilola K

2020년 8월 12일

I used to think I was good at writing until Dr. Krisitin showed me that I still had a long way to go! The title looks scientific, but don't be fooled, It is equally beneficial to those who are not into sciences. The course is what I will call "the ABC of science writing".

교육 기관: Valentina S C E

2020년 7월 8일

It was a great course, one of the most complete I have done, and I know that in the future it will help a lot, very clear, with multiple examples and activities to apply the lesson. I loved the way Dr. Kristin Sainani used to teach, congratulations on this amazing course.

교육 기관: mahnoor f

2021년 4월 23일

It is an amazing opportunity for those people who are struggling in research writing, especially novice researchers. A unique thing about this course is that it is comprehensive and it tells you those tips and tricks which you haven't probably learned in your undergrad.

교육 기관: Hellen C

2020년 9월 1일

I found this course to be so eye-opening! The instructor is amazing. All my years of taking advanced science and medical coursework have led to all of the writing problems identified in this course. I have recommended this course to all of my fellow science braniacs.

교육 기관: Jeanette C V

2018년 8월 28일

El curso está excelente. Las explicaciones, material y entrevistas con expertos en la materia son de gran ayuda para mejorar la manera en que escribimos la ciencia, y tener un mayor impacto sobre el público a través de nuestras investigaciones. Ampliamente recomendado.

교육 기관: FRANCESCA C R B

2021년 5월 18일

Me encantó el curso, muchas gracias :) aprendí de escritura académica y además, cosas básicas de que debieron enseñarme en la universidad, por ejemplo, la entrevista a científicos, redes sociales para actividad científica, y los procesos editoriales. Muchas gracias :)