Chevron Left
Writing in the Sciences(으)로 돌아가기

스탠퍼드 대학교의 Writing in the Sciences 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
3,693개의 평가
1,276개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course teaches scientists to become more effective writers, using practical examples and exercises. Topics include: principles of good writing, tricks for writing faster and with less anxiety, the format of a scientific manuscript, peer review, grant writing, ethical issues in scientific publication, and writing for general audiences....

최상위 리뷰

IA

Aug 26, 2020

A very helpful course. My writing has improved significantly in these 8 weeks. I highly recommend this course to everyone. Thank you Dr. Kristin Sainani and Coursera for bringing this course together.

KK

Sep 15, 2020

Hello Kristin\n\nThank you for teaching me the basics of academic writing and editing with proper grammar. In this course, I was introduced to the scientific panel which further enriched my knowledge.

필터링 기준:

Writing in the Sciences의 1,274개 리뷰 중 376~400

교육 기관: kirti k

Sep 15, 2020

Hello Kristin

Thank you for teaching me the basics of academic writing and editing with proper grammar. In this course, I was introduced to the scientific panel which further enriched my knowledge.

교육 기관: Pedro S

Aug 04, 2020

I found this course very good: well organized, covering a wide range of applications within the science writing scope and full of useful tips. I have learned a lot. Dr. Kristin Sainani, thank you.

교육 기관: Muhammad A

Jul 13, 2020

Excellent course! Kept me engaged throughout with a well structured format. Everything was thoroughly explained. I find these lectures to be a useful resource for any person in a scientific field.

교육 기관: Alaa M M

Jul 08, 2020

It's a very useful and rich course. I recommend it to all science learners. Thanks, Dr. Kristin Sainani for this content, thanks to Coursera and Stanford University for this precious opportunity.

교육 기관: Candace S G

May 01, 2020

The instructor and course material were superb! Everything that I learned in this course will help me to advance in my career; from the research that I am currently conducting to future endeavors.

교육 기관: Sònia B L

Jun 26, 2020

Un curso muy fácil de seguir, cómodo y flexible. He aprendido a escribir de manera más clara y hacer textos más comprensibles. Y saber lo que más valoran y agradecen los referees. Lo recomiendo.

교육 기관: Vikram C J

May 18, 2020

An excellent course! Dr. Kristin is the teacher you wish you had in your institution. The course has a perfect structure that inculcates the writing principles in you without you even knowing it.

교육 기관: Pooja V S

Dec 20, 2019

This is one of the wonderful course on Writing that I came across. I highly recommend this course to people who are interested in making their career in writing or prospective doctorate students.

교육 기관: Yikanee S

Aug 21, 2020

Great information. I've had trouble with active writing since High School and this class clarified that issue. The last couple weeks are also motivating for writing for journals and grants. =)

교육 기관: Barend K

Mar 05, 2020

Great course. especially the first few weeks are spot-on. Just all the writing tips I wish I'd gotten years ago. The second halve, for me (management science, not medical), isn't too applicable.

교육 기관: Bhavisha D

Jun 30, 2020

It helped me learn a lot. Christin maam has explained all the pointers very well for good writing. It helped me improve a lot. I am really thankful to Christin maam and coursera for this course

교육 기관: Jonatan Z B P

Jun 30, 2020

A great course to help you relax and shave off pressure when writing scientific articles. It contains many great tips and ideas to write more efficiently and in a way that will attract readers.

교육 기관: Neerja V

May 18, 2020

It was a great experience for me as it helped me to learn the skill of writing a scientific paper. The way Dr. Kristin explained the methods and presented the points of writing was spectacular.

교육 기관: Elisabetta F

Dec 15, 2019

I'm an Italian Pharmacist and Medical Writer, so the subtitles have been very useful. I learned useful information about writing in the sciences, searching data and exposing results. Thank you!

교육 기관: Aditi V

Dec 01, 2019

This is a fantastic course for people at any level of their science carrier. The knowledge I have gained here will help me in every writing foray - from grants to personal essays to blog posts.

교육 기관: Jum'atil F

Apr 04, 2018

I started this course several years ago and stop. Two weeks ago I started again this course and I could finished it in two weeks. I found this course very helpful in improving my writing skill.

교육 기관: 尹 勇

Aug 24, 2020

this is the best course I've learned on the web and Dr. Kristin Sainani is a brilliant tutor I've ever seen. Thanks a lot, I will conclude my notes and improve my science writing step by step.

교육 기관: Luz E S R

Oct 29, 2018

It is an excellent course. It has straightforward and useful tips to write in science. It is a helpful course for beginners and also for those with a little experience. I highly recommend it.

교육 기관: Cheryl H

Dec 26, 2017

The professor was very good, personable, and rarely boring. The course covered a lot of area for editors, writers, scientists, and others who find themselves writing/editing technical papers.

교육 기관: Zuzana S

Jun 22, 2020

I really enjoyed the course. It provided lots of insights into writing process not only for scientists. I gained a lot of knowledge and tips to be a more effective writer. Thank you so much.

교육 기관: Sonika B

Jun 16, 2020

Exceptional Course! Learnt step by step writing of the sciences ranging from a research paper,a review article to science news stories .The inputs given must have taken years to assimilate.

교육 기관: Viktoriia V

Jan 17, 2020

This course allowed me to understand my abilities. Thanks to the wide scope of topics, I was able to understand that I was dreaming of becoming an editor of a scientific journal. Thank you!

교육 기관: Pamela M

Apr 21, 2020

The course is very fruitful, exciting, and friendly to take. If you are starting your career in science, and you have not developed enough skills to write confidently, you must to take it.

교육 기관: Ashwati N

Apr 19, 2018

It is a really good course for students who are just learning how to write scientific manuscripts. Moreover this course also covers other writings apart from scientific manuscript writing.