Chevron Left
Writing in the Sciences(으)로 돌아가기

스탠퍼드 대학교의 Writing in the Sciences 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
5,405개의 평가
1,855개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course teaches scientists to become more effective writers, using practical examples and exercises. Topics include: principles of good writing, tricks for writing faster and with less anxiety, the format of a scientific manuscript, peer review, grant writing, ethical issues in scientific publication, and writing for general audiences....

최상위 리뷰

SD
2020년 2월 25일

Respected Dr.kristiani sainani madam and coursera.\n\nI thank you for the wonderful classes and presentations, it really didn't made me feel that i was learning online course but as in class learning.

KK
2020년 9월 14일

Hello Kristin\n\nThank you for teaching me the basics of academic writing and editing with proper grammar. In this course, I was introduced to the scientific panel which further enriched my knowledge.

필터링 기준:

Writing in the Sciences의 1,904개 리뷰 중 376~400

교육 기관: Ana C C d S

2020년 4월 22일

Great course! Although English isn't my first language, I was able to understand the lectures and apply the techniques I learned here to my essays in Portuguese. The peer-reviewed assignments are great because they provide good insight into your progress.

교육 기관: Trupti R P

2020년 9월 27일

This writing course improved my skills by several folds. Dr. Kristin Sainani is a wonderful instructor and she made the course more valuable by bringing in expert views. Not only as a writer but I have been able to give more helpful feedback to my peers.

교육 기관: German P

2020년 7월 21일

The course was an illustrative tool to improve writing skills. In this course, I found the contents of grammar, writing strategies, and best practices for writing in science. I feel happy of having finished it and learned how to write better and concize.

교육 기관: Owais A

2020년 6월 4일

The teaching method was excellent. Dr Kristin Sainani clearly explains all the intricacies with so much clarity and brevity that everything she taught is learnt by heart. Thank You so much Dr Kristin and Coursera for giving me this learning opportunity.

교육 기관: Ally

2020년 5월 12일

It'a wonderful experience! The course is greatly structured, and Dr. Sainani is a wonderful professor, always explaining what she is doing and providing extra material, information, exercises, and all the kind of material and references you should need!

교육 기관: Walid K Y A

2020년 4월 8일

This course introduces a great piece of knowledge. It helps you read scientific papers, write manuscripts and manage a successful contact with media and social media. It also gives you a good tips for publishing and for many aspects related to science.

교육 기관: Anna M C

2021년 4월 18일

This course is phenomenal! It is easy to follow and not overwhelming with the appropriate time management. It was well worth the 4 days it took me. I will definitely utilize this as a reference during my studies. Dr. Sainani was the perfect instructor!

교육 기관: Rhodora F

2021년 4월 13일

What an excellent course! Thank you, Dr.Sainani, for improving my essay writing; and I have already applied this to my MBA program, and I pleased to say following these steps, I've received a 93% on my first assignment! I can't wait to improve further.

교육 기관: Franciolli A

2020년 12월 19일

The first completed foreign curse I finish with a lot of learning. After concluding the course, I feel more confident to write better scientific papers, grant proposals, and communications to the lay public. What can I say about this course? Essential!

교육 기관: Giorgos K

2020년 7월 7일

A really nice and useful course. I think it covers all the types of academic writing (ie reports, papers but also grants and recommendation letters) in an easy-to-follow way. Definitely recommended for anyone not very comfortable with academic writing!

교육 기관: michal d

2020년 4월 11일

Great introduction to writing in the sciences. I think this course covers everything you need to get started with reading and reviewing scientific material. section 5 was especially helpful. Lectures were well organized, thought provoking, and engaging

교육 기관: Sumayya A

2021년 9월 13일

Professor has done a really great job in organizing everything, her lectures were also enjoyable and made it seem like I was doing a live online class session! 100% recommend coming from an IB student that needs at least two criteria A & D every year.

교육 기관: Talita B G

2021년 5월 5일

I loved this course. It is very dynamic, well-explained and complete. I watched all videos and did the lessons without get bored. It already contribute to my improvement at work. Congratulations to everybody involved in this course. I do recommend it!

교육 기관: Blu A

2020년 11월 22일

For my first ever course, this was incredibly well-taught and easy to understand. I managed to learn some extremely important skills with the help of a great mentor. Thank you so much for the experience! I look forward to completing more such courses.

교육 기관: Juan D L R

2018년 6월 28일

Writing in the Sciences is the best writing course I've ever taken. The advice is sound and Kristin is a great, inspiring teacher. I recommend this course to anyone in graduate school who wants to learn A LOT on writing for lay or technical audiences.

교육 기관: Noelie C

2018년 2월 20일

This class has a very adaptable pace. It is also very complete, with relevant instances from Nature papers, but also from The NY Times for lay summaries. It has been particularly useful to me as a non-native english speaker.

I definitely recommend it.

교육 기관: Rebeca M

2021년 4월 12일

A highly recommended course for all those who are starting to write scientific texts but also for those who have already published papers. The course is very useful because it teaches how to correct the writing errors that scientists frequently made.

교육 기관: João T V

2021년 7월 2일

The course is excellent. I learned a lot of techniques to write more efficiently and more clearly.

The teacher, Dr. Kristin Sainani, is an amazing communicator and prepared a great course.

I especially enjoyed the demo edits, at the end of each week.

교육 기관: Christian K

2021년 3월 21일

I learned a lot about writing. Most interestingly, I realized, that actually scientific writing is all about regular good writing. But Dr. Sainani boiled it down to very basic and helpful principles! I am very well prepared to start writing my PhD.

교육 기관: Yazan A

2021년 3월 2일

I really enjoyed taking this course and consider the information I learned to be valuable for my writing skills. The videos by Dr. Kristin Sainani were enjoyable, easy to understand, and very informative. I hope to find other courses taught by her!

교육 기관: Makiko T

2020년 12월 15일

This is an excellent, practical course for anyone who writes. I would recommend it to all my colleagues. I also appreciated the amount of course work, it was enough to get practice but not overwhelming that it impedes with your daily work schedule.

교육 기관: Serhii B

2020년 3월 9일

"Tell me and I forget. Teach me and I remember. Involve me and I learn" - the approach Dr.

Kristin Sainani

chose in her "Writing in Sciences" course.

I cannot fully express how valuable is the knowledge I gained for my scientific career.

Thank you!

교육 기관: Richard D V

2018년 4월 17일

This is one of the best course I have taken through Coursera. Learned a lot of things in scientific writing and editing my journals and manuscripts in class. Thanks Coursera and Stanford University for this great learning. More power and God bless.

교육 기관: Federica M

2018년 1월 30일

Kristine is a great teacher and an awesome editor! I love her style in taking you through the main foundation of scientific writing. I also appreciated her commitment in supporting and maintaining a high level of ethics in the scientific community

교육 기관: Juli S

2021년 5월 17일

This is a great course! The first few weeks have a lot of grammar, but the second half of the course is full of wonderful information that helped me start my business as a freelance science writer. Thank you Dr. Sainani & Coursera! You are great!