Chevron Left
Writing in the Sciences(으)로 돌아가기

스탠퍼드 대학교의 Writing in the Sciences 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
6,602개의 평가

강좌 소개

This course teaches scientists to become more effective writers, using practical examples and exercises. Topics include: principles of good writing, tricks for writing faster and with less anxiety, the format of a scientific manuscript, peer review, grant writing, ethical issues in scientific publication, and writing for general audiences....

최상위 리뷰

KK

2020년 9월 14일

Hello Kristin

Thank you for teaching me the basics of academic writing and editing with proper grammar. In this course, I was introduced to the scientific panel which further enriched my knowledge.

SD

2020년 2월 25일

Respected Dr.kristiani sainani madam and coursera.

I thank you for the wonderful classes and presentations, it really didn't made me feel that i was learning online course but as in class learning.

필터링 기준:

Writing in the Sciences의 2,264개 리뷰 중 526~550

교육 기관: Sudipta C

2021년 8월 23일

I​ found the course very helpful. The course is designed very medhodically. I have learned a lot from this course. I really liked the practice edits and the guest speakers sessions. I would recommend this course to others.

교육 기관: Ayush A

2020년 5월 16일

Very helpful course for graduate students. I was struggling with writing, as most of the graduate students do at some stage of their career. This course helped me a lot to improve my skills as a writer. Highly recommended.

교육 기관: Allison M

2020년 8월 16일

Despite having decent experience with scientific writing, this course made me more aware of what compelling writing looks like. From improving sentences to organizing a manuscript, this course was an excellent refresher.

교육 기관: Sheng W

2021년 10월 19일

The contents, presentations and structures of this course are beyond brilliant. Amateur and experts alike can gain constructive understanding about writing in sciences through this cohesive course by Dr. Kristin Sainani.

교육 기관: wangleiqing@gmail.com

2021년 7월 17일

T​he is a writing class yet it is not only about writing. The suggestion on how to prepare and arrange the content, the correct attitude towards writing ethic and editing impressed me. I am glad that I have completed it.

교육 기관: Lingzi

2020년 10월 20일

I really really enjoyed this course. I only wish I came across this course earlier in my graduate study years. I will definitely recommend it to any graduate students who are looking for help in writing technical papers.

교육 기관: Truc T N

2018년 12월 15일

If you are looking for guidance on form-focused writing, take this course. If you want to bring real value to the table by focusing on functionality, check out LEADERSHIP LAB: The Craft of Writing Effectively on YouTube.

교육 기관: Muhammad B S

2021년 11월 19일

T​he course helps writing more effectively and efficiently. Also helps with general public writing, important things to keep in mind with submission in journals, reviewing, plus gives some discussion with professionals.

교육 기관: georgias d

2021년 3월 23일

It was a very informative and to the point course. Dr. Kristin Sainani is an an excellent coach and narrator and kept me engaged throughout the course. I rarely say something like this, but I really enjoyed this course!

교육 기관: ruby m

2020년 9월 13일

Really enjoyed the course and learned a lot too! Great writing tips and concepts, very clearly explained plus many exercises and quizzes so we can practive what we learned right away. Thanks for this excellent course.

교육 기관: Sabahat A

2020년 7월 5일

Very good Course, I thoroughly enjoyed learning and this has definitely helped me in my writing and understanding of Scientific articles. Thank you Dr. Kristin Sainani for such detailed videos and interesting lectures.

교육 기관: Marilena

2020년 5월 25일

This is a fantastic course to improve your written expression. Dr Sainani is a genius at imparting valuable information about how to write concisely. I thoroughly enjoyed doing the course and would highly recommend it.

교육 기관: vaishnavi v

2020년 12월 6일

It has been a wonderful learning experience. I have learnt a lot about scientific communication and English writing in general in this course. I am going to apply all of these in my future writings. Thank you so much.

교육 기관: Mita M B

2020년 10월 11일

I really loved the way Dr.Kristin Sainani ma'am explains everything. Her voice, tone, interpretation everything is nice! Never felt bored in the lessons. She is the best! Course content is also very useful. Thank you.

교육 기관: deepanshu k

2020년 8월 20일

The course contains everything that is important for writing and understanding a research paper. The interview sessions of different professors was a cherry on the cake. It is a great course and I highly recommend it.

교육 기관: Sahil S

2021년 6월 30일

Exceptional Course on scientific writing at the global level, no comparisons. Best Course !! Thank You so much Dr. Kristin Sainani, I learnt a lot. Now, this knowledge will stay with me throughout my research career.

교육 기관: Pamela G

2020년 8월 19일

I enjoyed doing this course. My writing skills have improved and I am able to use these skills in my work. The course was easy to follow, well presented and pitched at an appropriate level for people in the sciences.

교육 기관: Gilbert G

2018년 4월 13일

I frequently edit manuscripts and grants for my lab. Taking this course elevated my ability to identify poor writing and replace it with quality prose. I would recommend this course - even to native English speakers.

교육 기관: Sally H

2020년 11월 17일

Very useful course if you want to improve your academic writing. The "live" editing of examples really helped me. The examples are mainly biology/medicine focusses, but as a psychology student I still learned a lot.

교육 기관: Juliano W S

2020년 5월 29일

First of all I want to thank you Dr. Kristiani Sainani Madam and Coursera. I thank you for the wonderful classes. It's a great course with a fantastic Professor - that has a clear thinking when speaking and writing.

교육 기관: Lily Z

2022년 7월 22일

I considered this the best course taken for introduction to writing in sciences. It is comprehensive, thourogh, and informative. Over the past 3 years, I recommended at least 6 people to take this class.

Thank you!

교육 기관: Mario M

2020년 7월 8일

Great course! I learned how to write an article spending less time. I also improved my writing skills understanding what a reader loves. I recommend it to eveyone aims to become a researcher/writer in the sciences!

교육 기관: Rokia A S

2017년 12월 22일

Thank you very much for this valuable course. Dr. Kristin has made my life easier. This course version is updated, useful, and to the point. I am looking forward to more future advanced courses with Dr. Kristin :))

교육 기관: Theatin v L

2021년 12월 17일

Brilliant Course. I am currently doing a PhD and this was better than any of the course they put on on how to write. The instructor is absolutely amazing, worth her weight in gold. Brilliant, passionate teacher.

교육 기관: Dr. M H

2020년 8월 13일

Professor

You are great !

I am enjoying listening to this potential academic course

If you can combine other human fields examples, (e.g., Business, Human and political), that's will be great. Thanks again

Mahmoud