Chevron Left
Writing in the Sciences(으)로 돌아가기

스탠퍼드 대학교의 Writing in the Sciences 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
5,419개의 평가
1,860개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course teaches scientists to become more effective writers, using practical examples and exercises. Topics include: principles of good writing, tricks for writing faster and with less anxiety, the format of a scientific manuscript, peer review, grant writing, ethical issues in scientific publication, and writing for general audiences....

최상위 리뷰

KK
2020년 9월 14일

Hello Kristin\n\nThank you for teaching me the basics of academic writing and editing with proper grammar. In this course, I was introduced to the scientific panel which further enriched my knowledge.

AL
2019년 6월 3일

This was an amazing course that really helped me with my medical writing skills and understanding how making things clear for all audiences can help in spreading scientific knowledge across the world.

필터링 기준:

Writing in the Sciences의 1,907개 리뷰 중 676~700

교육 기관: Bárbara C M F P

2017년 11월 24일

Great course and very good professor. The course tells all you need to know to communicate science in different ways. It uses many examples of good and bad writing.

교육 기관: Sayani G

2021년 10월 4일

It is the best course I have done on an online platform to date. I recommend this course to all young students who are doing or have completed their undergraduate.

교육 기관: Katia P

2021년 5월 31일

The course clarified many areas that were a bit confusing.Since I am not a native English language speaker it has definitely improved my writing skills. Thank you!

교육 기관: Luciano R

2020년 9월 6일

Excelent course! Easy to follow, practical and full of examples and excercises which make it very profitable. Highly recommended for beginners and experts as well!

교육 기관: varun g

2020년 4월 13일

very important course for the research community or for those who want to write scientific articles. This course cover all the necessary things for the beginners..

교육 기관: Ashlesha G

2020년 1월 31일

I enjoyed every moment of the course. It was such joy to listen to Dr. Sainani talk about the finer details of writing. I wish I had access to this course earlier.

교육 기관: payal N b

2021년 4월 15일

Thank you so much coursera and Kristian ma'am for this amazing course. It's an worth taking course with excellent educator with simple and challenging exercises.

교육 기관: Omar A Á G

2021년 4월 14일

Excellent course! It helps me a lot, particularly getting order and structure in steps to write and not procrastinate. But I learned in many ways I didn't expect.

교육 기관: Zia U M

2020년 10월 7일

This course taught me the concepts and skills I was not introduced during my academic career. Great job Coursera, for making my academic and research life easier.

교육 기관: Rahul M

2020년 9월 7일

A comprehensive course aimed at equipping the candidate with expertise in scientific writing. I would highly recommend this course as I had a great time learning.

교육 기관: Amit S

2019년 2월 28일

The instructor is using her experience, so it is useful. The examples used are simple and can be understood by all. I would strongly recommend to take this course

교육 기관: Lalita

2021년 10월 12일

One of the best course I have taken on science, writing, and scientific writing. Thank you, Dr. Sainani, for imparting your valuable knowledge on these subjects!

교육 기관: Tamara G

2018년 11월 5일

Great opportunity to learn how to write, review, and even speak to lay audience in sciences! Highly recommended. Thanks to the people responsible of this course!

교육 기관: Weeratian T

2018년 1월 1일

This is very a helpful intensive course to enhance and shapen my writing skills. Main contents and given examples are clear and easy to understand for beginners.

교육 기관: Youcef D

2021년 8월 9일

Clearly the best course to beging your path in science if you are not familiar with academic writing as i was before this complete and state of the edge course.

교육 기관: sushil k

2021년 7월 2일

Thank you very much Dr. Kristin Sainani and Coursera for the course. It will definitely help me in long run for writing documents and manuscripts publications.

교육 기관: Daniela O

2020년 11월 10일

es muy completo, didáctico, entretenido y útil. Es fácil de entender y abarca los temas necesarios un poco mas sobre buena redacción, revision, publicacion etc.

교육 기관: Guillermo d R

2018년 6월 9일

A really interesting course, it made me think about writing techniques that are often overlooked when it comes to science communication. I totally recommend it.

교육 기관: Stefaniia D

2018년 4월 15일

I liked this course a lot! It was really useful; it enhanced my way of writing and at some point changed my attitude towards academic writing. Highly recommend!

교육 기관: Ohara c p

2021년 10월 16일

This course is so good. The lecturer, Dr. Kristin Sainani, explaines the materials clearly, so we can understand the materials easily. Thank you, Dr. Kristin.

교육 기관: Jason T

2021년 5월 24일

I think this should be a mandatory course for every graduate student. Immediately useful and helpful for everyday writing. Excellent instructor and materials!

교육 기관: David P

2020년 7월 31일

What an incredible teacher. I would take any course with her. She cleared so many obstacles with her unique insights and experience - a real gift. Thank you!!

교육 기관: Vahbiz D

2018년 8월 30일

This course is fantastic and has taught me a lot on writing and editing. It is well taught and explained with tons of examples. Thank you Dr. Kristin Sainani.

교육 기관: María P G

2020년 9월 29일

I have learned a lot. It is a well-structured course, with not too long videos, doable homework, and the most important: really useful for real life. Thanks!