Chevron Left
Writing in the Sciences(으)로 돌아가기

스탠퍼드 대학교의 Writing in the Sciences 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
5,419개의 평가
1,860개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course teaches scientists to become more effective writers, using practical examples and exercises. Topics include: principles of good writing, tricks for writing faster and with less anxiety, the format of a scientific manuscript, peer review, grant writing, ethical issues in scientific publication, and writing for general audiences....

최상위 리뷰

KK
2020년 9월 14일

Hello Kristin\n\nThank you for teaching me the basics of academic writing and editing with proper grammar. In this course, I was introduced to the scientific panel which further enriched my knowledge.

AL
2019년 6월 3일

This was an amazing course that really helped me with my medical writing skills and understanding how making things clear for all audiences can help in spreading scientific knowledge across the world.

필터링 기준:

Writing in the Sciences의 1,907개 리뷰 중 701~725

교육 기관: bhargava k n

2019년 3월 22일

Very good course. Learnt how to review and write an article. Easily understandable and interesting classes by Dr. Kristin Sainani. Thanks for helping me out.

교육 기관: Gargi N

2018년 2월 23일

Very refreshing course that clearly states the do's and dont's of scientific writing. Highly recommended for beginners and even professional writers/editors.

교육 기관: Michaela D H

2021년 8월 3일

Excellent course for anybody looking to improve their scientific writing skills. Excellent tutour and brilliant engagment with quizzes and tests every week.

교육 기관: Sara V M

2020년 1월 17일

It is an excelent course to learn how to organize and write a Scientific Paper. It is very useful and I'm sure I will use all the knowledge I have acquired.

교육 기관: Sunatoli

2021년 10월 12일

T​here is room for improvement in terms of peer reviews and peer plagiarism. The course itself as presented by Dr. Sainani was excellent. I learned a lot.

교육 기관: Jinit M

2020년 7월 2일

The course was very helpful and would be of great benefit for me in my future. Thank you so much Stanford University for giving this wonderful opportunity.

교육 기관: Esteban D M N

2018년 10월 21일

Very useful course to develope skills for writing papers. In this moment I'm finally planning to start my paper abour infertility, I expect to do it great!

교육 기관: Rahul B

2021년 4월 12일

A very good course to learn effective scientific writing. It is structured precisely. I have learnt a lot of writing about writing scientific information.

교육 기관: Akin A C

2021년 3월 27일

It was a fantastic course! I've learned and improved my scientific writing a lot! Thank you so much Coursera and Stanford University for this opportunity!

교육 기관: Gunimala C

2020년 9월 28일

v

e

r

y

g

o

o

d

a

n

d

well planed module, I enjoyed listening to all the materials and activities. Thanks coursera writing in science for helping me improve myself!

교육 기관: SAMIR B

2020년 6월 7일

One of the best Courses by coursera. It is truly helpful to me for writing Research articles and guiding a roadmap for my career. Truly a very good course

교육 기관: merl s

2020년 5월 31일

A comprehensive, well-organized course which took me to the next level as a writer. The demo exercises were particularly great to practice what we learnt.

교육 기관: Stephanie C

2020년 4월 9일

Fantastic course of medical literature and writing, as well as a brief into to other related topics (ie - grant writing, writing for the lay person, etc.)

교육 기관: SAMER A

2017년 11월 6일

it was a very valuable course, i have learned a lot of new skills in writing scientific papers. Thank for such

informative course and great presentation.

교육 기관: Dmitri B

2021년 3월 16일

A very good structured curse. The teacher explained the topics very well and I actually learned a lot and I can actually apply in my work what I learned.

교육 기관: Kyvia T

2021년 3월 5일

Excellent course! I learned a lot about how to write clearly and concisely. In addition, on the importance of scientific dissemination to the lay public.

교육 기관: Vamsi K B

2020년 12월 6일

This is a course I enjoyed and learned thoroughly. Realized many mistakes that I used to do. I will suggest this course to every youngster into research.

교육 기관: Asma'a Y

2021년 4월 13일

It was very informative and addressed many types of writing along with the ample amount of practice

I'd definitely recommend it especially for beginners

교육 기관: Aleksandra K

2021년 1월 23일

I think that course was great! It really helped me in critical thinking. Dr. Kristin Sainani is the best Instructor I could have (wish we meet one day).

교육 기관: Jennifer

2020년 9월 9일

Excellent course, delivered in a clear and concise format. I would highly recommend this course to anyone seeking to improve their basic writing skills.

교육 기관: Vinitha R P

2020년 3월 21일

Very good course. Informative and hands on. The activities given were thought triggering. Good luck. I hope many more scholars benefit from this course.

교육 기관: Maya J

2017년 10월 18일

Great explanations and lots of good editing practice. A lot of online english classes don’t work for me, but I finally found this one that really does!

교육 기관: Parimita V

2021년 8월 4일

I thoroughly enjoyed the course. It helped me improve my editing skills and also made me write more creatively to make the content look more appealing.

교육 기관: Sankara N D

2020년 8월 15일

I recommend this course to all graduate students who are pursuing PhDs. You get wonderful writing skills that help you while writing research articles.

교육 기관: Gerardo M

2020년 8월 3일

Add more questions during the videos from the modules. It makes students pay more attention and also gives a welcomed pause to all the new information.