Chevron Left
Writing in the Sciences(으)로 돌아가기

스탠퍼드 대학교의 Writing in the Sciences 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
5,606개의 평가
1,917개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course teaches scientists to become more effective writers, using practical examples and exercises. Topics include: principles of good writing, tricks for writing faster and with less anxiety, the format of a scientific manuscript, peer review, grant writing, ethical issues in scientific publication, and writing for general audiences....

최상위 리뷰

SD
2020년 2월 25일

Respected Dr.kristiani sainani madam and coursera.\n\nI thank you for the wonderful classes and presentations, it really didn't made me feel that i was learning online course but as in class learning.

KK
2020년 9월 14일

Hello Kristin\n\nThank you for teaching me the basics of academic writing and editing with proper grammar. In this course, I was introduced to the scientific panel which further enriched my knowledge.

필터링 기준:

Writing in the Sciences의 1,962개 리뷰 중 751~775

교육 기관: Jackie H

2021년 1월 10일

Only complaint: I love Donald Trump and you were critical of him. Kinda wish this would have been left out of the course; otherwise, loved the course!

교육 기관: Andro S

2020년 11월 13일

The course is very informative and hands-on. I learned so much writing practices from this course and I highly recommend that all students to take it.

교육 기관: Isabel S

2020년 10월 12일

Some material is review, but overall this course was useful in reinforcing how we should be writing and giving us the tools and examples to get there.

교육 기관: Rodrigo L V

2019년 1월 16일

Great course! You do not only learn how to write, edit, and review in science, but you also get immersed in the world of the communication of science.

교육 기관: Tom R

2018년 7월 11일

As an immigrant, this is the best way to study and I recommend it to all. Find time and improve on your education qualifications. This is the gateway.

교육 기관: Jessa I

2018년 4월 10일

This course really broadened my perspective in writing in the sciences. It also taught me a lot of principles that will help me for my thesis writing.

교육 기관: Titilayo B

2020년 7월 15일

This is an excellent and valuable course with a brilliant and highly experienced tutor. Even non-scientists should gain innumerably from the content.

교육 기관: Irish E A

2020년 6월 9일

Dr. Sainini is an excellent lecturer! I learned a lot and the course offered me new tips that I can surely apply in my current postgraduate research.

교육 기관: Philemon U

2018년 11월 26일

Excellent course! Thank you Dr. Sainani. This course should be in the curriculum for scientific postgraduate/graduate study programs in universities.

교육 기관: Tejaswini A

2021년 4월 19일

Best course!

This course has helped me write and edit Statement of Interest, which I had to submit to different colleges while applying for admission

교육 기관: Prachi M

2020년 5월 31일

Very nice course. Great increase in my knowledge about scientific writing. Nice writing techniques explain very well. I really liked the demo edits.

교육 기관: Xin J

2020년 5월 26일

This course is very helpful, especially the first three modules. It would be more useful if I had the chance to take this course in graduate school.

교육 기관: Aman

2020년 4월 27일

Excellent teaching. I learned a lot about how to develop elegance in one's writing. Expected nothing less from Stanford. Truly the best of the best.

교육 기관: Чеглаков А Н

2021년 6월 7일

It is an intelligent and compelling course. It made me aware of many ins and outs of publishing process and helped to write my first article draft.

교육 기관: Durgaprasad

2020년 12월 27일

Best course for research and writing skills development. Very straightforward with good content and thank you for your very succinct clarification.

교육 기관: pallavi R

2020년 12월 2일

The course is intelligently designed and presented so that it useful for both amateurs and those who have experience. Above all its very engaging.

교육 기관: Lieke v G

2020년 11월 23일

This is a very good course, I learned a lot from the lectures provided. I would recommend this to anyone who wants to start writing scientifically.

교육 기관: Ingrid R C

2020년 6월 25일

One of the best teachers I´ve ever known. Explains with clarity, her voice is perfectly modulated. Her knowledge and its transmission: impressive!

교육 기관: Prashant K

2020년 4월 27일

Great Learning Experience. This course covered very detailed information about writing. Assignments are well prepared and very useful for learning.

교육 기관: Haneen I

2019년 7월 10일

I absolutely enjoyed this course. I got to learn a lot. This course has helped me immensely in pursuing my research. THANK YOU Dr. KRISTIN SAINANI!

교육 기관: Ana-Teresa M

2021년 1월 5일

The course is well structured, with very useful examples and plenty of opportunities to practice. It was very useful to refresh my writing skills.

교육 기관: Mark J F

2020년 8월 10일

Dr. Sainani was able to deliver all lessons very well. I have learned many things and I'm now confident than I can write scientific papers better.

교육 기관: Francisco M

2018년 4월 27일

Excellent course, it covers several relevant topics for scientist, as plagiarism, revision and writing for lay audiences. Very useful for my work

교육 기관: Jisha V

2018년 1월 22일

I never knew writing involved so many aspects. I thoroughly enjoyed doing this course which is very helpful for beginners in writing and editing.

교육 기관: Akshata K

2021년 12월 1일

Precisely explained by Dr. Kristin. This course covers all the necessary topics, tips and details needed. Thanks a lot Dr. Kristin and coursera.