Chevron Left
Writing in the Sciences(으)로 돌아가기

스탠퍼드 대학교의 Writing in the Sciences 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
6,376개의 평가
2,123개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course teaches scientists to become more effective writers, using practical examples and exercises. Topics include: principles of good writing, tricks for writing faster and with less anxiety, the format of a scientific manuscript, peer review, grant writing, ethical issues in scientific publication, and writing for general audiences....

최상위 리뷰

KK

2020년 9월 14일

Hello Kristin\n\nThank you for teaching me the basics of academic writing and editing with proper grammar. In this course, I was introduced to the scientific panel which further enriched my knowledge.

IA

2020년 8월 25일

A very helpful course. My writing has improved significantly in these 8 weeks. I highly recommend this course to everyone. Thank you Dr. Kristin Sainani and Coursera for bringing this course together.

필터링 기준:

Writing in the Sciences의 2,183개 리뷰 중 901~925

교육 기관: Motaz B A

2020년 6월 27일

It was an important course to have as a post-graduate and i think it provided me with the essentials to start writing research papers.

교육 기관: Sonja S

2020년 5월 22일

Amazing course! I learned a lot from Dr. Kristin, she is amazing! She makes science writing interesting and fun, and I love her humor.

교육 기관: Jorge E B B

2018년 5월 16일

This course helped me in my current work as research fellow. Part of my job is to edit scientific papers, and helped me a lot with it.

교육 기관: salvatore s

2018년 3월 16일

This course is a must-do for any student. As Prof. Sainani says in her last video, effective communication is vital to modern science.

교육 기관: Aqsa J

2021년 11월 23일

It was a great opportunity to learn from Kristin. Her method of teaching has helped me greatly. This course was perfectly integrated.

교육 기관: David L

2021년 1월 18일

Thanks for this useful course. I consider that one more unit 5 (5b) would have been more useful instead of talking to the media unit.

교육 기관: Florentine M

2020년 8월 17일

I could recommend this course to everybody! The exercises and examples are a good way to learn and illustrate how other authors work.

교육 기관: Sabrina D

2020년 5월 23일

I really enjoyed the course. The modules gave me a new perspective on how to write and present research to engage my target audience.

교육 기관: Shan S

2018년 6월 27일

Very good course. I can learn a lot from this lesson, not only about scientific article writing but also interviews and presentation.

교육 기관: Caroline A L

2020년 6월 29일

Excellent course! The course was well planned and encompasses several aspects of scientific writing. The professor is very didactic.

교육 기관: Cristina H D

2020년 6월 21일

This basic course has changed my way of writing and thinking, reinforcing the knowledge I already had and learning many things more.

교육 기관: Simon N W

2020년 6월 7일

Through this course, I have learned how to make my scientific communication interesting and attractive, even for a general audience.

교육 기관: Linda A

2021년 12월 17일

D​r. Sainani is both a master in her field and a fantastic educator. This class was extremely informative and effective. THANK YOU!

교육 기관: Dan W

2021년 10월 23일

Excellent course. I really enjoyed it and learnt a lot of useful stuff. I only wish I had taken it as an undergrad or new postgrad.

교육 기관: Ellen P

2021년 10월 5일

E​xcellent course. This was a good review of science writing and I learned more about how to edit. I highly recommend the course.

교육 기관: Laura S R

2021년 3월 14일

I liked it because it is clear, it is entertaining and gives you very useful tips not only for science writing but general writing

교육 기관: Shabnam M T

2020년 4월 23일

I loved this course!

I suggest everyone in science to take the course

and Thanks a million for the course

I am grateful for the course

교육 기관: Joseph K

2021년 5월 24일

Thank you Prof. Sainani for the brilliant course. I would certainly recommend this to all my students without hesitating a second.

교육 기관: Amgad E

2019년 9월 13일

i've just finished the course and i really did benefit from it as this illuminated blind spots i had in reviewing even my writing.

교육 기관: Alexandra W

2019년 7월 17일

This is one of the few courses I have ever taken where other people noticed a marked difference in my skillset. It was phenomenal!

교육 기관: Alejandro O

2019년 3월 20일

Great course with a great teacher that clearly understands the subject and is genuinely interested in teaching and helping others.

교육 기관: Abhishek S

2021년 4월 22일

It's one of the best online courses available on the internet. I look forward to sharing my experiences with Dr. Kristin Sainani.

교육 기관: Carlos A B G

2021년 3월 11일

Me gusto mucho el curso, muy útil para practicar la escritura en inglés y poder expresar tus ideas de manera organizada y simple.

교육 기관: Wisna N

2020년 5월 24일

I learn so much in this course and will definitely apply the many useful tips in my writing and revision. Thank you, Dr. Sainani.

교육 기관: Jaime A V C

2020년 3월 5일

I found the course great, the teacher and the excellent content, the interviews taught me a lot, I totally recommend this course!