Chevron Left
Writing in the Sciences(으)로 돌아가기

스탠퍼드 대학교의 Writing in the Sciences 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
1,886개의 평가
559개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course teaches scientists to become more effective writers, using practical examples and exercises. Topics include: principles of good writing, tricks for writing faster and with less anxiety, the format of a scientific manuscript, peer review, grant writing, ethical issues in scientific publication, and writing for general audiences....

최상위 리뷰

SO

Jun 23, 2019

Great course. Learned so much that will help me be a better writer and editor, not only in the sciences, but in other areas. A fantastic professor, clear thinking, speaking, writing. an inspiration.

AV

Sep 23, 2019

A very good and useful course focusing not only on grammar and papers but on personal statements and news articles as well. The lecturer shares lots of insight from her vast experience and examples.

필터링 기준:

Writing in the Sciences의 558개 리뷰 중 151~175

교육 기관: Gail M C

Jul 03, 2018

This was a great course. The instructor was excellent and the content she covered was interesting. The information in this course will help me with my writing and editing skills.

교육 기관: Jessa I

Apr 10, 2018

This course really broadened my perspective in writing in the sciences. It also taught me a lot of principles that will help me for my thesis writing.

교육 기관: George C

Oct 28, 2017

Great course! Concise and very well-pointed.

교육 기관: Maha I

Jan 21, 2018

I really liked this course! and I would recommend it to everyone.

It helped me a lot in many ways.

Also I would like to thanks Dr. Kristin Sainani for this big efforts :)

교육 기관: Manuel J A J

Apr 20, 2018

This course is a must for every Phd-Candidate.

교육 기관: mary e

Feb 20, 2018

Great course from a passionate person!

교육 기관: Abdelrahman H A H

Jun 29, 2018

very god

교육 기관: Angelika T

Nov 26, 2017

It was a wonderful journey for young scientists which help understand basic rules connecting with writing in science. Thank you!!

교육 기관: Deepa H

Jan 25, 2018

Excellent course. I highly recommend it!!

교육 기관: Monica G

Oct 25, 2017

The course is excellent. The lectures are very engaging and the explanations extremely clear. Thanks you very much, Professor Sainani !

교육 기관: Jessica S P

Apr 23, 2018

This course is excellent for those in the scientific field. The materials were clear and easy to understand. The dicussions remained active, and the mentors were always available to help. I really enjoyed it.

교육 기관: Kyla N

Apr 16, 2018

I love how Dr. Kristin Sainani addresses each topic. She has a great attitude towards helping learners and lots of examples to back up her recommendations.

I would have liked to see more tips regarding composition; the ones she gives are very useful. She also talks about the 'order' of writing a manuscript - I found this particularly helpful.

교육 기관: Andres A G M

Jun 08, 2018

Excellent course with elaborate explanations on the different concepts involving a good writing.

교육 기관: Chonglin Z

Jan 28, 2018

nice, if the material is less biology-oriented, make it general science and engineering,it would be great!

교육 기관: gj

Jan 14, 2018

Such an informative course that totally shifted my understanding of academic writing.

교육 기관: Jacob E J

Jan 24, 2018

This course is exceptional

교육 기관: Amit C

Apr 11, 2018

This was great course to learn how to write, where to begin and how to publish. Every point was covered in this course. This is great way start if you are new to writing.

교육 기관: Enrico G S

Jan 28, 2018

Grear job by Stanford University specially Dr. Kristin Sainani.

교육 기관: Khaled M

Nov 18, 2017

Very helpful and full of treasures. I appreciate your great work Kristin Sainani.

교육 기관: Federica M

Jan 30, 2018

Kristine is a great teacher and an awesome editor! I love her style in taking you through the main foundation of scientific writing. I also appreciated her commitment in supporting and maintaining a high level of ethics in the scientific community

교육 기관: Katherine A

Dec 26, 2017

E

교육 기관: SAMER A

Nov 06, 2017

it was a very valuable course, i have learned a lot of new skills in writing scientific papers. Thank for such

informative course and great presentation.

교육 기관: Khadim H C

Jun 08, 2018

Happy to complete WRITING IN THE SCIENCES which is my third course on coursera in 2018. I have really enjoyed this course, as it is my passion to write in science. I am so thankful to Dr Kristine Sainani and other professors and mentors associated with this program directly or indirectly. I am also so impressed and thus so thankful to senior professors who got interviewed by Dr Kristine Sainani where we were provided opportunity to get inspired.

Thank you

Khadim Chaudhary

교육 기관: Adriana

Apr 13, 2018

This course has improved my way of organise and write my papers. It is really easy to follow and practical. I will highly recommend it!!

교육 기관: Ja-Ann W

Jun 20, 2018

This course was helpful in restoring confidence in my writing skills by providing clear instruction for concise writing for the sciences.