Chevron Left
Writing in the Sciences(으)로 돌아가기

스탠퍼드 대학교의 Writing in the Sciences 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
3,032개의 평가
1,021개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course teaches scientists to become more effective writers, using practical examples and exercises. Topics include: principles of good writing, tricks for writing faster and with less anxiety, the format of a scientific manuscript, peer review, grant writing, ethical issues in scientific publication, and writing for general audiences....

최상위 리뷰

SD

Feb 26, 2020

Respected Dr.kristiani sainani madam and coursera.\n\nI thank you for the wonderful classes and presentations, it really didn't made me feel that i was learning online course but as in class learning.

SO

Jun 23, 2019

Great course. Learned so much that will help me be a better writer and editor, not only in the sciences, but in other areas. A fantastic professor, clear thinking, speaking, writing. an inspiration.

필터링 기준:

Writing in the Sciences의 1,026개 리뷰 중 151~175

교육 기관: Franklin L

Jun 07, 2020

Terrific course! Though I considered myself a strong writer before the class, Dr. Sainani exposed me to strategies and tips that I never learned during my undergraduate biology coursework. The course exposed how poorly scientific papers are written and how bad grammar can lead even the most experienced readers astray. Thank you so much.

교육 기관: Maria L B

Mar 18, 2019

Writing in the Sciences course will give you a really good notion about writing an article, grants and other documents that are present in the scientists day-to-day life. I am a portuguese native speaker and for me the tips gave in the course were really straighfoward and they will certainly help me a lot. I really recomend this course.

교육 기관: Kevin L S

May 06, 2018

Professor Sainani does a great job highlighting the most important parts of writing for the sciences. This course has been very helpful in improving my skills as I now have the basics to begin developing my goals in writing and what areas I need the most improvement in. I recommend this course for anyone interested in science writing.

교육 기관: Lisa H

Mar 16, 2018

The best writing online course since long time! It gave me new and relevant insights on scientific optimized writing, and much more! Thank you Stanford University and warm regards to the best professor a foreigner as me (Italian:-) could ever desire: Kristin Sainani.

Hope to enroll soon in another course in line with this one!

Lisa Halfon

교육 기관: Nadezhda K

Jun 05, 2019

This is a very useful and well-structured course that helps you to become better in writing. I feel that my knowledge has been widened. I learn a lot of new information about unnecessary words, how to write clearly and briefly, about punctuation, correct vision of graphics, tables, diagrams, etc. Thank you Kristin for your course.

교육 기관: Amarjil

Jun 30, 2020

I really enjoyed this course. As an international student it is not easy to write research papers as it is not my first language. This course was very informative and helped me improve my grammar and professional writing skills. Professor Kristin's teaching was clear and engaging, and those slides were really helpful. Thank you!

교육 기관: Christos K

Mar 21, 2020

This course was absolutely fantastic. It is very useful for both amateurs and experienced writers. It teaches you how the whole process of writing in the science is. Not only how you write, but also how your mind should be during writing. I recommend it for everyone who wants to participate in the writing of a scientific article

교육 기관: Butu H M

Mar 25, 2018

I learnt a lot from this course. Listening to accomplished editors talk about their experience and how the rules are not as rigid as I was taught they were has helped me improve my writing a lot. I have learnt to let to cut down clutter. I have taken this course and read materials over and over to make sure I imbibe its lessons.

교육 기관: Brenna S

Dec 04, 2017

This course provides in-depth discussion of every aspect of scientific writing imaginable -- from grammar basics to writing grants, preparing a manuscript for submission to a peer-reviewed journal, and writing letters of recommendation, this course has it all. I will certainly return to materials for refreshers in the future.

교육 기관: Liliana P M A

May 02, 2020

I really enjoyed this course! It gives students the tools to write in a clear, concise and focused way that they can apply to original articles, reviews, interviews, summaries, etc. The videos are very enthusiastic, compelling and easy to understand. I would surely recommend this course to any of my scientific colleagues.

교육 기관: Thirumurugan V

May 28, 2020

Being a non-native English speaker, this is my first online certificate course. Dr. Kristin Sainani becomes one of my favorite teachers. I felt like my language teacher in school, teaching a beautiful story. The way she talks and her edit makes me remember "Writing in the Sciences" whenever I thought of writing. Respect!

교육 기관: Ana O M L

Jun 07, 2019

I am really thankful for the opportunity of being a student in this course. I have no words to say how much I learned and how it will be usefull in my carreer. Everything is great - the material, professor, interviews... I recommend this course for all those who wanna learn how to write better and also improve yourself.

교육 기관: André P

May 01, 2019

This course is amazing. I would definitely appreciate a statistics or any other course professor Sainani offered in this platform. The themes are very relevant to academic writing in sciences. The logical organization flows naturally. I recommend this to undergraduate/graduate students seeking to improve their writing.

교육 기관: yezifangfan

Mar 19, 2019

I think this course is quite useful for beginners, especially those who start to write some scientific papers. Although I had some experiences in writing journal articles, what I learnt from the course really changes most of my ideas in writing, and also recearching. Thanks to all the teachers and the AMAZING COURSERA!

교육 기관: Marek W

Jun 20, 2020

This is a very useful training in Academic Writing which provides real examples in a student-friendly manner. I highly recommend this course and I can only regret that it is an on-line course which does not allow for the interaction with the trainer as I would love to have my samples of writing graded by her.

교육 기관: Anish K S

Apr 29, 2020

This is a very useful course for any health professional with a research career. It not only taught me specifics about different forms of writing in scientific literature, but also provided me with confidence to build a strong research background. I sincerely thank Dr. Kristin for this wonderful opportunity.

교육 기관: Rick L

May 13, 2018

I consider this course to be the best. I had done three writing courses under edX online, but they are not so focused as this. I especially love the two sessions, writing for the lay audience, and writing science news, I am superbly glad I did,. Thanks very much to Dr. Kristin S. for this wonderful course.

교육 기관: Jyoti T

Jun 02, 2020

'Writing in the Sciences' is a must-do course for young budding scientists. It clears some of the unknown myths of scientific writing together with providing best tips and tricks for publishing it. The course outline is very well organized. I loved how Dr Kristin Sainani explained things in an engaging way.

교육 기관: Parimal C B

Jun 29, 2020

Learning "Writing in the Sciences" has helped me to move further in my writings. Dr. Kristin Sainani has been an excellent and wonderful coach; she made the course simpler for us to digest. Overall it is an awesome course. I would recommend it to those who wants to learn or improve writing in the sciences.

교육 기관: Marta G

Jun 19, 2020

I have learned how to write fast and be productive. I trained myself to cut the clutter from clauses. Now, I can edit more successfully, as well as avoid unnecessary scientific jargon. Thank you to Dr. Kristin Sainani for such engaging classes and an enormous amount of valuable details all in one course.

교육 기관: Jennifer W

Jun 16, 2020

This was a really useful course, full of skills to help make my writing more engaging without dumbing it down (for other scientists and for the public). Dr Sainani is an excellent lecturer, and the content of the modules has been exactly what I needed to take my science writing to the next level. Thanks!

교육 기관: María C F R

Apr 13, 2020

This course is AMAZING. I can't believe how much my writing style improved in such a short time. The videos are clear and interesting. This definitely impacted my professional life as a science student. I recommend this to everyone who wants to improve their academic writing, even if it's not scientific.

교육 기관: Anita L

Jun 20, 2020

For someone without a science background, this was very helpful. The modules and exercises were engaging and challenging. I highly recommend this course to anyone who needs a refresher or guidance in general writing. Dr. Sainini is a great teacher with several ideas on how to present the information.

교육 기관: Larionov M

Feb 17, 2020

Greate course! Wery well-prepared lectures and presentations. Firs parts of the corse (about writing and editing) was very useful for me, but the part about communication, in my opinion, shut be additional. The lecture about statement of purpose was amazing! Many thanks to the author of this course!!!

교육 기관: Hongxin Y

Jan 06, 2020

This is a great course that can improve your writing in the sciences tremendously. I learned a lot of skills and got more confidence to write a science paper. Thank you so much Dr. Kristin Sainani for your excellent explanation and advice. The actual editing examples and interviews are also invaluable.