Chevron Left
Writing in the Sciences(으)로 돌아가기

스탠퍼드 대학교의 Writing in the Sciences 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
5,606개의 평가
1,917개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course teaches scientists to become more effective writers, using practical examples and exercises. Topics include: principles of good writing, tricks for writing faster and with less anxiety, the format of a scientific manuscript, peer review, grant writing, ethical issues in scientific publication, and writing for general audiences....

최상위 리뷰

SD
2020년 2월 25일

Respected Dr.kristiani sainani madam and coursera.\n\nI thank you for the wonderful classes and presentations, it really didn't made me feel that i was learning online course but as in class learning.

KK
2020년 9월 14일

Hello Kristin\n\nThank you for teaching me the basics of academic writing and editing with proper grammar. In this course, I was introduced to the scientific panel which further enriched my knowledge.

필터링 기준:

Writing in the Sciences의 1,962개 리뷰 중 1901~1925

교육 기관: Dr A K

2018년 2월 8일

Thanks Dr. Kristin Sainani for this amazing course and providing an in-depth account of effective and engaging scientific writing!

교육 기관: Uzman K

2021년 1월 2일

The course is amazing for beginners in scientific writing. Highly grateful to the course instructor Dr. Kristin Sainani.

교육 기관: Wanesa R L

2021년 4월 22일

This was an extremely enlightening course. I learned a lot and I know I will utilize all that I learn in the future.

교육 기관: Bassem

2020년 8월 8일

It is strong course. Really, it gave me new information and knowledge about different topics of scientific writing.

교육 기관: Alinait d J P L

2020년 9월 7일

Fue un curso muy interesante e ilustrativo que me permitió desarrollar nuevas habilidades gramaticales y verbales.

교육 기관: Ana K

2020년 5월 22일

I found the course extremely helpful and look forward to applying the skill I have learnt when writing my thesis.

교육 기관: Juan R

2018년 4월 11일

The course is great especially the first half. Great tips and practice to improve your scientific writing skills.

교육 기관: Anna C

2017년 11월 27일

Very good introductory course on the different type of writing that scientists can face. I enjoyed it very much!

교육 기관: Camila P S B

2019년 5월 19일

First lessons were very helpful and well taught. Last ones are a bit basic for those with academic background.

교육 기관: Sjoukje d L

2020년 6월 2일

Especially the first three weeks about how to write strong and concise sentences/paragraphs, was very useful!

교육 기관: Ziad A

2021년 8월 17일

My writing has improved a lot after taking this course. I recommend it to everyone, not just to scientists.

교육 기관: Kelly D

2020년 7월 27일

Some of the power points were redundant, but I enjoyed the narrative and how concise things were. thank you

교육 기관: Mohamed S

2017년 11월 28일

It was very nice and easy. I think you may review some videos as the sound doesn't go wit the pic.

Thank you

교육 기관: Dian S

2021년 11월 3일

This is a great course. Covers from the basics to the more nitty gritty of academic writing in science.

교육 기관: M K

2018년 11월 29일

Wonderful course. I enjoy the personality/humor of the professor. Reasonably difficult and fascinating.

교육 기관: Julia P

2018년 2월 18일

The first few weeks are useful for not just scientific writers but also anyone who wants to write more

교육 기관: Yevheniya D

2021년 6월 9일

I felt like the last chapters were not so relevant for the course, but overall It was very good!

교육 기관: Tara S

2019년 12월 3일

Great in-depth review and explanation of writing in the sciences. This will be beneficial for my

교육 기관: Ayush S

2018년 4월 15일

Could have been better if the instructor would have shared examples from other disciplines.

교육 기관: Gitanjali V

2018년 10월 12일

Very sensible and practical. Esp the one on writing for lay audiences. Love the Nut Graf!

교육 기관: himanshu r

2021년 7월 19일

very nice course for people who just started writing manuscripts and grant applications

교육 기관: Sameh M A

2021년 2월 7일

good, but need to be more comprehensive and more professional editing skills than that.

교육 기관: Nadia O

2020년 6월 19일

Really interesting course for every PhD student to write his first scientific article.

교육 기관: Nancy A

2019년 8월 12일

There was a lot of helpful information that pertains to more than scientific writing.

교육 기관: Avery B

2020년 7월 25일

I learned some helpful tips for writing and was able to practice my writing skills.