Chevron Left
Writing in the Sciences(으)로 돌아가기

스탠퍼드 대학교의 Writing in the Sciences 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
5,579개의 평가
1,906개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course teaches scientists to become more effective writers, using practical examples and exercises. Topics include: principles of good writing, tricks for writing faster and with less anxiety, the format of a scientific manuscript, peer review, grant writing, ethical issues in scientific publication, and writing for general audiences....

최상위 리뷰

IA
2020년 8월 25일

A very helpful course. My writing has improved significantly in these 8 weeks. I highly recommend this course to everyone. Thank you Dr. Kristin Sainani and Coursera for bringing this course together.

SD
2020년 2월 25일

Respected Dr.kristiani sainani madam and coursera.\n\nI thank you for the wonderful classes and presentations, it really didn't made me feel that i was learning online course but as in class learning.

필터링 기준:

Writing in the Sciences의 1,951개 리뷰 중 201~225

교육 기관: Milagros M S

2021년 9월 24일

 I am grateful to Dr Kristin Sainani and Coursera, it was a great course. I have improved my writing and editing techniques and I can apply the knowledge I have acquired not only in science writing but also in other kind of writing styles. Even though It has been a challenge for me since English is my second foreign language, I always felt encouraged by Dr. Sainani’s guide.

교육 기관: Janelle R

2021년 5월 26일

I really enjoyed this course! I have dyslexia so it's always been hard for me to write, especially when I started writing scientific papers. This course gave me a great blueprint of how to go about it, what the education system didn't teach you, and other tips to enhance your writing. I definitely recommend this course to anyone looking to improve their writing abilities.

교육 기관: Nidhi S

2018년 3월 19일

I have loved this course so much. The instructor Dr. Kristin Sainani designed it so well and covered all the required topics in this course. It was very easy to understand. I have stopped one of my research paper writing so that I could write it, one I complete. I am very happy that I registered for this and completed it. I will recommend it to my students and colleagues.

교육 기관: Natalia L U

2020년 8월 16일

Disfruté mucho hacer el curso "Writing in the Sciences". Los contenidos no tienen desperdicio y la exigencia es acorde a un nivel universitario. Kristin Sainani, docente a cargo, es muy didáctica y contagia el amor por su profesión. Mi única crítica es que al ser sólo videos, las clases se vuelven un poco tediosas, quizá pondría algunos contenidos en materiales escritos.

교육 기관: Victor I M

2020년 8월 8일

I am starting to write manuscripts, some of them already published, but I always struggled with "apparently" simple things like what style should I use--as many articles use different styles.

This course works for me as a guideline, but also helps me thinking about how to engage the people that will read my work.

I have yet a lot to learn, and I thank you for the course.

교육 기관: Minely C

2020년 5월 27일

I loved the course. The multiple examples and exercises helped me to learn and improve my writing skills. I start practicing the diverse tips and advice in my student life. Definitively I enjoy so much my "writing time" using my time in a more efficient and organized way. Professor Kristin is so clear and concise, her voice tone and attitude made enjoyable the course.

교육 기관: Cristina P

2020년 4월 12일

Excellent course that covers a lot of content, from basic grammar to getting a paper published! Dr. Sainani is a fantastic lecturer! She was engaging and presented content clearly and supported by many examples. Even though much of the types of writing were not relevant to my field, the content was engaging and very well presented. I highly recommend this course!

교육 기관: Gillian J

2019년 10월 24일

This course is an interesting journey through writing about and in the sciences. It is well constructed and delivered, provides checks on understanding throughout and allows frequent testing of understanding and reinforcement of the learning goals. I recommend it for anyone in a scientific role: academic and industrial situations, where communication is essential.

교육 기관: Pradnya K

2018년 12월 3일

I found this course very useful, motivating and an eye opener. It will e very helpful while writing my next manuscript. Hence forth, I can present my research as per the type of audience in front of me. And including such experienced guest interviews and their opinion was a great thing. I would definitely like to recommend this course my other researcher friends.

교육 기관: Jodi R

2021년 2월 23일

This was a phenomenal course.

I loved the step-by-step method for writing a scientific paper.

Dr. Sainani also did a great job lowering my anxiety by validating how challenging it is to write a scientific paper. I now break my day into smaller, more manageable chunks.

I've been much more efficient and confident in my work since taking this course.

Thank you so much.

교육 기관: Meg D

2020년 5월 13일

I am just starting to get to the point in my career where I am taking on more writing assignments. This course really helped me understand how to organize my thoughts and clearly present the key points for a scientific experiment. The content was engaging, helpful, and relevant. I will definitely be calling on the knowledge I gained in this course in the future.

교육 기관: Javier B

2020년 5월 7일

Excellent overview of the writing in Science. Each week a different topic is explored. In the first weeks, the students learn and practice the process of writing from style, editing, structure of the text. Half-way the course also covers the process of writing papers, reviews, grants, and how to communicate to a broader audience. I would recommend this course.

교육 기관: Joy L

2020년 6월 22일

Highly recommend this course, I am glad to take this course at the start of my PhD. I think a big cohort can benefit from this, from uni students to early career researchers. The audio quality is good, Dr. Kristin makes academic writing/editing much more fun than other teachers I had. You can even listen to her clearly at 1.5 times the original speed, bonus!

교육 기관: JoAnna P D

2019년 8월 28일

This was a fantastic course! Although I have been a medical writer for 7 years, I am always interested in learning more about writing and improving my writing skills. This course provided excellent writing tips and provided great insight into how to write and review a scientific manuscript. This course is applicable for all writers, regardless of skill level.

교육 기관: Chris R

2020년 9월 28일

As a virgin to writing in the sciences this course gave me the confidence to approach the process in an organised and logical manner. It has helped me with my first lay publication where getting the science across in an easy to understand way whilst not losing any underlying messages. Thank you and I will definitely be suggesting this course to colleagues.

교육 기관: Tanay B

2020년 5월 25일

I thoroughly enjoyed the course and its curricula. Even though I am a postdoc and have authored several scientific articles; yet I always felt that I could have made them better. Therefore, I enrolled in this course. Thanks to Kristin for being a fantastic instructor. I also enjoyed the units on plagiarism, grant writing and writing for the general audience.

교육 기관: Andrea C

2019년 9월 4일

I enjoyed the 8 weeks learning of writing in the Sciences very much. The materials are very comprehensive and helpful. Give a lot of tips on different types of academic writing. And I've learned how to edit my own work and how to write clearly and concisely. I highly recommend this class and look forward to future courses on this topic or from Dr. Kristin!

교육 기관: Dr.Hanif U R

2019년 11월 29일

Really a great course, I have learned many things which I haven't ever known before to be considered in technical writing and learned many more from the interviews of the great scientists and editor of different journals.

Thanks a lot, Kristin Sainani for delivering the whole course in a very best friendly and understandable way.

Wish you all the best....!

교육 기관: Lộc N V

2021년 9월 27일

This is my first course taken on Coursera. I found this course accidentally but I've really enjoyed it. Taking this course provided me a lot of useful knowledge and skills in scientific writing.

Thank Dr. Kristin Sainani, thank Stanford University for offering this course.

I hope I can take more interesting courses from you and Coursera.

Have a nice day!

교육 기관: Rapoport P

2021년 3월 25일

Для русских студентов поделюсь своим мнением: данный курс действительно хороший. Мы часто сталкиваемся с ошибками, разбираемыми в этом курсе в нашей обычной жизни, когда нас заставляют лить воду, для того чтобы объем курсовой работы или диплома был "как надо". Поняла, что то, чему меня "учили" просто портило то, как я умела писать раньше. Рекомендую!

교육 기관: Marielen D

2021년 9월 23일

D​ear Professor Sainani,

taking on your course at coursera was not only informative and answered a lot of questions about organizing and taking on; it was also fun. I absolutely enjoyed the course and I am very sure to have inspired some of my friends and colleages to take on as well. My first paper will enter the review process this week. Thank you!

교육 기관: Pauline P

2020년 6월 1일

Super cours!

J'ai appris énormément de choses, même si j'ai déjà eu l'occasion d'écrire plusieurs articles!

Merci pour tous les conseils, exercices et examples. La diversité de types de textes est tout à fait pertinente (manuscrit, lettre de recommandation, tweet, etc.). Je n'hésiterai pas à me replonger dans mes notes dans les années qui viennent.

교육 기관: uttara m

2020년 5월 9일

This course by Dr Kristin Sainani is excellent. She has given deep insights into effective writing. I am immensely grateful to her for sharing so many important tips. After doing this course I realized many mistakes that I was doing unknowingly. I would recommend this course to all those who want to pursue their career in sciences or related fields.

교육 기관: Lattha S

2021년 8월 16일

Science writing is an essential skill for anyone in STEM, academic or not. I already have my PhD and I wish I had taken this before writing my thesis and papers. It’s full of wonderfully useful information, tips, and exercises to help improve my writing. My favorite are the modules focused on interviewing and communicating to science to laypersons.

교육 기관: Ravi T

2020년 2월 23일

i like this course very much. I learn lot of new things form this course and i also appreciate the work done by various personnel & way of delivering the lectures. I think this course is very interesting and worthy for all the graduate, PG & PhD students. I'm very thankful to Stanford University for providing opportunity for such type of education.