Chevron Left
Writing in the Sciences(으)로 돌아가기

스탠퍼드 대학교의 Writing in the Sciences 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
6,403개의 평가
2,138개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course teaches scientists to become more effective writers, using practical examples and exercises. Topics include: principles of good writing, tricks for writing faster and with less anxiety, the format of a scientific manuscript, peer review, grant writing, ethical issues in scientific publication, and writing for general audiences....

최상위 리뷰

IA

2020년 8월 25일

A very helpful course. My writing has improved significantly in these 8 weeks. I highly recommend this course to everyone. Thank you Dr. Kristin Sainani and Coursera for bringing this course together.

AL

2019년 6월 3일

This was an amazing course that really helped me with my medical writing skills and understanding how making things clear for all audiences can help in spreading scientific knowledge across the world.

필터링 기준:

Writing in the Sciences의 2,196개 리뷰 중 301~325

교육 기관: Kyaw M T

2021년 8월 5일

Clear, concise and very engaging course. I've learned so many things I didn't know about from this course. This course teach not only writing in sciences, but also seeing, thinking and doing in sciences. Thank you so much Dr. Kristin Sainani for opening my eyes and letting me see the new world.

Best regards,

교육 기관: Saarah H

2020년 10월 7일

I have recommended this course to so many people. A wonderful way to learn new skills, practise what you know and earn an achievement to go with it. I found the last three weeks to be the most beneficial. Apart of me wants to do the course all over again. Please, enrol in this course, you will not regret it!

교육 기관: emer b

2020년 8월 19일

Wonderful course. There is so much to savour from these lectures and think it would do me no harm to do this course again. Simplicity and clarity and precision is really the key to beautiful scientific writing and I'm determined following this to work to incorporate writing/editing into my career. Thank you.

교육 기관: Anish S

2020년 4월 29일

This is a very useful course for any health professional with a research career. It not only taught me specifics about different forms of writing in scientific literature, but also provided me with confidence to build a strong research background. I sincerely thank Dr. Kristin for this wonderful opportunity.

교육 기관: Rick L

2018년 5월 13일

I consider this course to be the best. I had done three writing courses under edX online, but they are not so focused as this. I especially love the two sessions, writing for the lay audience, and writing science news, I am superbly glad I did,. Thanks very much to Dr. Kristin S. for this wonderful course.

교육 기관: Janani S

2020년 10월 31일

I highly recommend this course for anyone, in or out of academia, who is looking to improve their writing. You learn how to make your writing engaging and lively. Apart from writing help, the course includes interviews with top journal editors, basics of academic publishing, and tips for grant applications.

교육 기관: Mary D

2020년 8월 21일

Excellent course. Very well designed and engaging. I loved the application of skills and the helpful

examples. The guest speakers were very informative. I feel much more confident to write papers and to present scientific findings to a lay audiences. Thank you very much for the wonderful gift of this course.

교육 기관: Mc D L

2020년 7월 18일

This made me fall in love with writing and science more. I am forever grateful to Dr. Kristin. She has been a great instructor. Thanks, too, to those included in this online course - especially the Standford University. More power to you all and stay safe from COVID. Sending my love you from Philippines. <3

교육 기관: Jyoti .

2020년 6월 1일

'Writing in the Sciences' is a must-do course for young budding scientists. It clears some of the unknown myths of scientific writing together with providing best tips and tricks for publishing it. The course outline is very well organized. I loved how Dr Kristin Sainani explained things in an engaging way.

교육 기관: Dhara S

2020년 9월 19일

I loved this course! Dr. Sainani is really great at explaining how to write for different forms of medical writing and it really helped improve my writing to target the correct audience! I 100% recommend this course and think it's a great start for anyone interested in the field of writing in the sciences.

교육 기관: Parimal C B

2020년 6월 28일

Learning "Writing in the Sciences" has helped me to move further in my writings. Dr. Kristin Sainani has been an excellent and wonderful coach; she made the course simpler for us to digest. Overall it is an awesome course. I would recommend it to those who wants to learn or improve writing in the sciences.

교육 기관: Marta G

2020년 6월 19일

I have learned how to write fast and be productive. I trained myself to cut the clutter from clauses. Now, I can edit more successfully, as well as avoid unnecessary scientific jargon. Thank you to Dr. Kristin Sainani for such engaging classes and an enormous amount of valuable details all in one course.

교육 기관: Fabian R

2020년 9월 15일

Thanks to Kristin for this enjoyable course. It is the second time that I take it. The first was four years ago, and I didn't know if this will be different and better. How can will be possible?. My surprise is that the course was excellent, with new examples and topics. I was delighted to enroll in it.

교육 기관: Jennifer W

2020년 6월 16일

This was a really useful course, full of skills to help make my writing more engaging without dumbing it down (for other scientists and for the public). Dr Sainani is an excellent lecturer, and the content of the modules has been exactly what I needed to take my science writing to the next level. Thanks!

교육 기관: María C F R

2020년 4월 13일

This course is AMAZING. I can't believe how much my writing style improved in such a short time. The videos are clear and interesting. This definitely impacted my professional life as a science student. I recommend this to everyone who wants to improve their academic writing, even if it's not scientific.

교육 기관: fateme y

2020년 12월 21일

this course was wonderful. covered all the main areas of writing and is simple to understand. I can now write and edit an article though not like a profetional editer of course! if you are new to writing and are looking for a source to teach you the basics and help you start, this is the course for you!

교육 기관: Anita L

2020년 6월 19일

For someone without a science background, this was very helpful. The modules and exercises were engaging and challenging. I highly recommend this course to anyone who needs a refresher or guidance in general writing. Dr. Sainini is a great teacher with several ideas on how to present the information.

교육 기관: Максим Л

2020년 10월 5일

Greate course! Wery well-prepared lectures and presentations. Firs parts of the corse (about writing and editing) was very useful for me, but the part about communication, in my opinion, shut be additional. The lecture about statement of purpose was amazing! Many thanks to the author of this course!!!

교육 기관: Hongxin Y

2020년 1월 5일

This is a great course that can improve your writing in the sciences tremendously. I learned a lot of skills and got more confidence to write a science paper. Thank you so much Dr. Kristin Sainani for your excellent explanation and advice. The actual editing examples and interviews are also invaluable.

교육 기관: Christina W

2019년 9월 30일

This course does an excellent job at giving a broad overview on how to write in the sciences. Not only does it go over some important grammar rules but it also delves into the different types of writing that is done in the sciences such as research papers, lay public summaries, and scientific articles.

교육 기관: Hitakshi M

2021년 5월 8일

Excellent course full with practical skills on how to improve your writing to make it more clear, concise, and engaging, no matter the subject! Instructor is so so knowledgeable and teaches in a way that is easy to follow and implement right away. Must take this course no matter what field you are in!

교육 기관: Nelly T

2021년 1월 15일

I would like to thank Dr. Kristin Sainani for the extremely useful and interesting course! She gave me a professional point of view and a practical approach for writing and reviewing different types of texts. I recommend this course for everyone whose activity is connected with any kind of paper work!

교육 기관: Xiaoge G

2019년 5월 10일

Wonerful Course! It helped a lot in improving my writing skills. Both the teaching materials and homeworks are well designed. I sincerely recommend it to all the college students who need to wirte a scientific paper. It is a good representation of the high quality education from the esteemed Stanford.

교육 기관: matthijs s

2019년 7월 17일

Very usefull course. Basic advice and tips on academic writing but also more in depth on sentence structure, grammar ander punctuation. not only on articles but also grants and personal essays, very good interviews with chief editors and other people. enough practice to get a good start with editing.

교육 기관: Hira F

2019년 4월 22일

This is an excellent course for everyone, either from science or non science background. I loved the way Instructor speaks. She is so polite and lovely. Thank you for all that I learned from you.

I suggest to add videos related to submitting paper to Journal, that is also a difficult job.

Regards

Hira