Chevron Left
Writing in the Sciences(으)로 돌아가기

스탠퍼드 대학교의 Writing in the Sciences 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
5,426개의 평가
1,863개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course teaches scientists to become more effective writers, using practical examples and exercises. Topics include: principles of good writing, tricks for writing faster and with less anxiety, the format of a scientific manuscript, peer review, grant writing, ethical issues in scientific publication, and writing for general audiences....

최상위 리뷰

KK
2020년 9월 14일

Hello Kristin\n\nThank you for teaching me the basics of academic writing and editing with proper grammar. In this course, I was introduced to the scientific panel which further enriched my knowledge.

AL
2019년 6월 3일

This was an amazing course that really helped me with my medical writing skills and understanding how making things clear for all audiences can help in spreading scientific knowledge across the world.

필터링 기준:

Writing in the Sciences의 1,911개 리뷰 중 351~375

교육 기관: FRANCESCA C R B

2021년 5월 18일

Me encantó el curso, muchas gracias :) aprendí de escritura académica y además, cosas básicas de que debieron enseñarme en la universidad, por ejemplo, la entrevista a científicos, redes sociales para actividad científica, y los procesos editoriales. Muchas gracias :)

교육 기관: Melvin J N G

2018년 11월 12일

What a wonderful course. It is the first time I have complete one at Coursera, and I must say it has set a high bar. I wish in the future, a longer version of Writing only is provided—the last modules, while very helpful, seem to be a bit more than I currently needed.

교육 기관: Fereshteh Z

2019년 11월 25일

I did not expect an online course to contain such high level of efficiency. It was very well planned and I used a lot of the advices in my paper. I recommend people, who just want to start writing their paper, to take this course. It is very professional and helpful.

교육 기관: Courtney W

2020년 11월 30일

This course has improved my writing immeasurably, and I believe it helped me gain a promotion earlier this year. There are only two changes I would make: including examples from different fields – not just medical research – and updating the section on social media.

교육 기관: Barb M

2021년 3월 14일

This course helped me evaluate my own writing and apply the writing skills taught in this course, which greatly improved my scientific papers writing. It broke down each lesson with active learning assignments that allowed me to apply the writing principles taught.

교육 기관: Utkarsha S

2021년 4월 21일

The course was comprehensive with equal weightage given to the use of language and the manner of writing. This course explores manuscript, review and grant writing, as well as writing recommendations. I would recommend this course to all those who are in science.

교육 기관: Kartik S

2020년 9월 2일

This course upscaled the conventional ways of gaining a quality education under the strong mentorship of a brilliant instructor. I recommend this course to those who find professional writing, challenging but are determined to re-work on their foundation. Cheers!

교육 기관: Ziva A

2020년 6월 26일

Great course for writing in the sciences. This course does a great job of covering scientific writing for journal publications and beyond. Great presentations and great content! The forums are also very helpful for more helpful links and great ideas from peers.

교육 기관: Midnite K T

2021년 5월 24일

A wonderful breakdown of how to get started writing and/or write better. I'm heading back to grad school this fall after completing my undergrad over 10 years ago. This course really helped me feel more prepared to get back into reading and writing academically!

교육 기관: Sridhar B

2020년 7월 30일

This was my first online course ever and perhaps it will be one I enjoyed most. Dr. Kristin Sainani is a great teacher. Her lectures have created deep impact in my thought process. I highly recommend this course to anyone who wants to learn how to write science.

교육 기관: Bo P

2019년 5월 29일

This course was fantastic. As a new entrant to the sciences and after struggling for a while with the switch from creative to scientific writing, this course was perfect. I would highly recommend this for everyone from undergrad to PhD and everything in between.

교육 기관: Ana R A

2021년 8월 23일

Enjoyed every part of it! This course is extremely helpul for young investigators or recent graduate that are about to start the daunting task of writing a scientific article. For non-native speakers, it does requiere a good level of English but it is worth it.

교육 기관: Katon K

2018년 12월 12일

This course can make any writer improve their writing. I enjoyed the edit demonstrations with the downloadable text samples. The exercises prepare you for the quiz and the peer-review assignments provide quality feedback. Overall tremendous learning experience.

교육 기관: IGOR P

2021년 3월 24일

Excellent course, for beginners who need introduction to science, recent PhD's who need to develop some real life science skills, and even for seniors who need to revise some methods and improve skills in writing whether for science community or lay audience.

교육 기관: Antonia P

2021년 3월 2일

This course was extremely helpful. Since I have prior experience writing manuscripts and grant proposals, my reason for taking this course was to improve my editing skills and streamline my writing process. Dr. Sainani most certainly helped me achieve that!

교육 기관: malak b

2021년 1월 28일

I have enjoyed this course, and I got a lot of information that is so important in writing in the sciences, although I'm not an English native speaker, but I understood almost every thing in this course. thank you Dr. Kristin Sainani, you are a great teacher.

교육 기관: Ivan M M

2020년 7월 7일

A fresh and inspiring course that unveils a clearer approach to the way that science can be communicated, from writing papers and reviews to scientific articles for the general public; quite catchy for everyone that enjoys science, communication and writing.

교육 기관: Sukrut K

2020년 6월 1일

This is one of the best courses available. It goes through the basics of scientific writing, writing grants, lay audience science stories, to preparing for interviews. Balanced weekly materials make the 8 weeks journey very pleasant. I strongly recommend it.

교육 기관: Oskernel R

2018년 10월 27일

This course provides applicable and easy-to-follow guidance on writing and communication in general.

Dr. Kristin Sainani is a humorous and methodical instructor who can explain things inside out, taking the big pictures and the nitty-gritty both into account.

교육 기관: Tanmay N

2021년 7월 3일

As a young researcher (PhD student) the course was very helpful. Kristin was very good at conveying the key points across. I would say every PhD student should take this course if he or she has not got a chance to have something similar at their university.

교육 기관: Helena C

2020년 12월 7일

It was a great course, Kristin Sainani is an amazing teacher and writer. The classes are very interesting and profitable. From now on, I will read articles with a critical view. I'm sure this course will help me a lot when I write my first scientific paper.

교육 기관: Nisha T P

2020년 11월 13일

A well-crafted course and excellent course for research scholars. Very methodological, easy to understand modules. Thoroughly enjoyed doing the assignments. It sure enhances your confidence in research writing. Thanks to Dr Kristin and her team at Stanford.

교육 기관: Roshan V

2020년 8월 6일

Loved this course! I learned so much more than i thought i would. i had lots of fun doing the assignments. Every single module was exciting and interesting. Excellent tips by the instructor Dr. Kristin Sainani. Looking forward to many such courses by her.

교육 기관: Bingquan Z

2020년 3월 9일

Prof. Sainani is extremely helpful and the course is well prepared. It is the best writing course I had taken - not only the best in English writing, but also the best including my own language. I really appreciate Prof. Sainani's devotion to this course.

교육 기관: Liubov S

2018년 5월 14일

It's incredible! I didn't take any classes in scientific writing at my vet school and it was so hard for me to understand what I need to write in my manuscripts. I've learned so much with this course. Thank you! I will recommend it to all young scientists.