Chevron Left
Writing in the Sciences(으)로 돌아가기

스탠퍼드 대학교의 Writing in the Sciences 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
3,888개의 평가
1,342개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course teaches scientists to become more effective writers, using practical examples and exercises. Topics include: principles of good writing, tricks for writing faster and with less anxiety, the format of a scientific manuscript, peer review, grant writing, ethical issues in scientific publication, and writing for general audiences....

최상위 리뷰

KK

Sep 15, 2020

Hello Kristin\n\nThank you for teaching me the basics of academic writing and editing with proper grammar. In this course, I was introduced to the scientific panel which further enriched my knowledge.

SD

Feb 26, 2020

Respected Dr.kristiani sainani madam and coursera.\n\nI thank you for the wonderful classes and presentations, it really didn't made me feel that i was learning online course but as in class learning.

필터링 기준:

Writing in the Sciences의 1,341개 리뷰 중 376~400

교육 기관: Ima I

Jul 14, 2020

Dr. Sainani's positive flare and eloquent modules have made this course a remarkable one. The comprehensive discussion section - filled with brilliant and considerate peers - takes this course to next level.

교육 기관: Sujatha R

Jul 15, 2020

I enjoyed every bit of this course and it gives me the confidence to think about a career in writing!

I'm thankful to the professor who took so much of effort to make this course engaging from the beginning.

교육 기관: Radhika P

May 21, 2020

Dr. Sainani is a proficient, engaging, and thoughtful teacher. I have enjoyed every moment spent on this course; I look forward to applying all the concepts and tricks in my writing! Thank you Dr. Sainani!!

교육 기관: JIMMY J

May 07, 2020

this is a great way to brush up the rules of writing in science especially during the lockdown (pandemic time). its a good way to check where you are going wrong or what you did right in scientific writing,

교육 기관: Miss G F

Aug 05, 2019

This course was fantastic. I really struggle with writing concisely and I have had feedback from others that my writing style has greatly improved whilst taking this course and I hope it continues this way.

교육 기관: RAKSANAN

Oct 07, 2019

This course is very useful for a beginner like me. It provided all guidelines for writing in sciences from a manuscripts to a tweet! I really love this course and would recommend you all to give it a try!

교육 기관: Artem M

Jul 14, 2020

It was an amazing course. I've gained important skills and figured a number of tips and tricks. I'd like to express special thanks to Kristin Sainani for her inspirational and extremely helpful lections.

교육 기관: Beatrice F

May 19, 2020

I think Dr. Sainani is a great teacher, I learnt a lot from her lessons and I appreciated especially the explanations about how to write all the sections of the article. I strongly recommend this course!

교육 기관: Rohini W

Aug 15, 2020

Amazing course. Very well designed. All the aspect of writing in science is well explained, in simple language. I loved the entire sessions. I have recommended this course to many friends. Thanks a lot

교육 기관: Ishan A

Aug 26, 2020

A very helpful course. My writing has improved significantly in these 8 weeks. I highly recommend this course to everyone. Thank you Dr. Kristin Sainani and Coursera for bringing this course together.

교육 기관: Bianca

Nov 01, 2019

The course gave an overall overview how to perform good writing and how to b present in media. The course gave a really authentic insight how journals work and that good writing is the key to success.

교육 기관: Armando L

Jun 04, 2019

This was an amazing course that really helped me with my medical writing skills and understanding how making things clear for all audiences can help in spreading scientific knowledge across the world.

교육 기관: Melisa A

Oct 11, 2020

This course was excellent! I have learnt a lot in just 8 weeks. I am excited to apply this knowledge to my field. I was actually disappointed when I reached the end of the course, because It was fun!

교육 기관: Guilherme F V

Jun 22, 2020

Muito bom curso. Tem muitas dicas para melhorar a comunicação científica escrita. Mesmo que a pessoa não vá redigir artigos para periódicos, ajuda muito até para confecção de relatórios, por exemplo.

교육 기관: mrunal p

Oct 13, 2020

This course covers each and every aspect about "Writing" - be it a research paper, a recommendation letter, an abstract, and much more. The well organized structure helps to grasp the points faster.

교육 기관: Haini W

Jan 19, 2020

a fantastic course! I've recommended it to my colleagues and even my supervisor! Every scientist of today should take this course and perhaps re-read when you want to start writing it! JUST LOVE IT!

교육 기관: Narinder K

Sep 22, 2020

"Writing in the Sciences" is a well-structured and balanced course to understand research writing process from the basics. Dr Sainani has done a great job with her valuable tips on science writing.

교육 기관: Franziska K

May 11, 2020

The practical trainings and questionaires strengthened my skills. The course trains you to cut clutter, structure your manuscript and introduces you to a scientifc writing, including grant writing.

교육 기관: Dominika B

Nov 08, 2019

This course was very helpful not only for scientists, but also for people from different backgrounds. I am a linguist, but all the lectures were adressed to the broad audience. I highly reccommend!

교육 기관: kirti k

Sep 15, 2020

Hello Kristin

Thank you for teaching me the basics of academic writing and editing with proper grammar. In this course, I was introduced to the scientific panel which further enriched my knowledge.

교육 기관: Pedro S

Aug 04, 2020

I found this course very good: well organized, covering a wide range of applications within the science writing scope and full of useful tips. I have learned a lot. Dr. Kristin Sainani, thank you.

교육 기관: Muhammad A

Jul 13, 2020

Excellent course! Kept me engaged throughout with a well structured format. Everything was thoroughly explained. I find these lectures to be a useful resource for any person in a scientific field.

교육 기관: Alaa M M

Jul 08, 2020

It's a very useful and rich course. I recommend it to all science learners. Thanks, Dr. Kristin Sainani for this content, thanks to Coursera and Stanford University for this precious opportunity.

교육 기관: Candace S G

May 01, 2020

The instructor and course material were superb! Everything that I learned in this course will help me to advance in my career; from the research that I am currently conducting to future endeavors.