Chevron Left
Writing in the Sciences(으)로 돌아가기

스탠퍼드 대학교의 Writing in the Sciences 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
6,403개의 평가
2,138개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course teaches scientists to become more effective writers, using practical examples and exercises. Topics include: principles of good writing, tricks for writing faster and with less anxiety, the format of a scientific manuscript, peer review, grant writing, ethical issues in scientific publication, and writing for general audiences....

최상위 리뷰

IA

2020년 8월 25일

A very helpful course. My writing has improved significantly in these 8 weeks. I highly recommend this course to everyone. Thank you Dr. Kristin Sainani and Coursera for bringing this course together.

AL

2019년 6월 3일

This was an amazing course that really helped me with my medical writing skills and understanding how making things clear for all audiences can help in spreading scientific knowledge across the world.

필터링 기준:

Writing in the Sciences의 2,196개 리뷰 중 376~400

교육 기관: Tushar P

2020년 5월 21일

Thanks a lot, mam. This was one of the best courses I ever had on this platform. The amount of effort that the instructor put in, is really remarkable. I hope that the knowledge acquired from this course would help me reach millions of miles in science. Thanks a lot again.

교육 기관: Bárbara P

2020년 12월 23일

This was the best writing course I've taken. The lectures are very engaging and cover several important topics in writing. Not only have my writing skills improved with this course, but also the structure of my texts and my writing process. I cannot recommend this enough!

교육 기관: Damilola K

2020년 8월 12일

I used to think I was good at writing until Dr. Krisitin showed me that I still had a long way to go! The title looks scientific, but don't be fooled, It is equally beneficial to those who are not into sciences. The course is what I will call "the ABC of science writing".

교육 기관: Valentina S C E

2020년 7월 8일

It was a great course, one of the most complete I have done, and I know that in the future it will help a lot, very clear, with multiple examples and activities to apply the lesson. I loved the way Dr. Kristin Sainani used to teach, congratulations on this amazing course.

교육 기관: mahnoor f

2021년 4월 23일

It is an amazing opportunity for those people who are struggling in research writing, especially novice researchers. A unique thing about this course is that it is comprehensive and it tells you those tips and tricks which you haven't probably learned in your undergrad.

교육 기관: Hellen C

2020년 9월 1일

I found this course to be so eye-opening! The instructor is amazing. All my years of taking advanced science and medical coursework have led to all of the writing problems identified in this course. I have recommended this course to all of my fellow science braniacs.

교육 기관: Jeanette C V

2018년 8월 28일

El curso está excelente. Las explicaciones, material y entrevistas con expertos en la materia son de gran ayuda para mejorar la manera en que escribimos la ciencia, y tener un mayor impacto sobre el público a través de nuestras investigaciones. Ampliamente recomendado.

교육 기관: Francesca R B

2021년 5월 18일

Me encantó el curso, muchas gracias :) aprendí de escritura académica y además, cosas básicas de que debieron enseñarme en la universidad, por ejemplo, la entrevista a científicos, redes sociales para actividad científica, y los procesos editoriales. Muchas gracias :)

교육 기관: Melvin J N G

2018년 11월 12일

What a wonderful course. It is the first time I have complete one at Coursera, and I must say it has set a high bar. I wish in the future, a longer version of Writing only is provided—the last modules, while very helpful, seem to be a bit more than I currently needed.

교육 기관: Fereshteh Z

2019년 11월 25일

I did not expect an online course to contain such high level of efficiency. It was very well planned and I used a lot of the advices in my paper. I recommend people, who just want to start writing their paper, to take this course. It is very professional and helpful.

교육 기관: Courtney W

2020년 11월 30일

This course has improved my writing immeasurably, and I believe it helped me gain a promotion earlier this year. There are only two changes I would make: including examples from different fields – not just medical research – and updating the section on social media.

교육 기관: Barb M

2021년 3월 14일

This course helped me evaluate my own writing and apply the writing skills taught in this course, which greatly improved my scientific papers writing. It broke down each lesson with active learning assignments that allowed me to apply the writing principles taught.

교육 기관: Gabriel O

2022년 3월 31일

This course is a great tool for anyone trying to improve his/her writing. English is my second language and this course has helped me spot my mistakes and organize my writing process. Thanks to the instructor and all the people involved in producing this content.

교육 기관: Aldo G H

2021년 11월 4일

I​ think this is a course that lets you see how scientific articles are made and published, but also gives you tips and tricks to make a text more understandable and easy to read. I would definitely recommend this to any person interested in scientific publishing

교육 기관: Utkarsha S

2021년 4월 21일

The course was comprehensive with equal weightage given to the use of language and the manner of writing. This course explores manuscript, review and grant writing, as well as writing recommendations. I would recommend this course to all those who are in science.

교육 기관: Kartik S

2020년 9월 2일

This course upscaled the conventional ways of gaining a quality education under the strong mentorship of a brilliant instructor. I recommend this course to those who find professional writing, challenging but are determined to re-work on their foundation. Cheers!

교육 기관: Ziva A

2020년 6월 26일

Great course for writing in the sciences. This course does a great job of covering scientific writing for journal publications and beyond. Great presentations and great content! The forums are also very helpful for more helpful links and great ideas from peers.

교육 기관: Midnite K T

2021년 5월 24일

A wonderful breakdown of how to get started writing and/or write better. I'm heading back to grad school this fall after completing my undergrad over 10 years ago. This course really helped me feel more prepared to get back into reading and writing academically!

교육 기관: Sridhar B

2020년 7월 30일

This was my first online course ever and perhaps it will be one I enjoyed most. Dr. Kristin Sainani is a great teacher. Her lectures have created deep impact in my thought process. I highly recommend this course to anyone who wants to learn how to write science.

교육 기관: Bo P

2019년 5월 29일

This course was fantastic. As a new entrant to the sciences and after struggling for a while with the switch from creative to scientific writing, this course was perfect. I would highly recommend this for everyone from undergrad to PhD and everything in between.

교육 기관: Ana R A

2021년 8월 23일

Enjoyed every part of it! This course is extremely helpul for young investigators or recent graduate that are about to start the daunting task of writing a scientific article. For non-native speakers, it does requiere a good level of English but it is worth it.

교육 기관: Katon K

2018년 12월 12일

This course can make any writer improve their writing. I enjoyed the edit demonstrations with the downloadable text samples. The exercises prepare you for the quiz and the peer-review assignments provide quality feedback. Overall tremendous learning experience.

교육 기관: IGOR P

2021년 3월 24일

Excellent course, for beginners who need introduction to science, recent PhD's who need to develop some real life science skills, and even for seniors who need to revise some methods and improve skills in writing whether for science community or lay audience.

교육 기관: Antonia P

2021년 3월 2일

This course was extremely helpful. Since I have prior experience writing manuscripts and grant proposals, my reason for taking this course was to improve my editing skills and streamline my writing process. Dr. Sainani most certainly helped me achieve that!

교육 기관: malak b

2021년 1월 28일

I have enjoyed this course, and I got a lot of information that is so important in writing in the sciences, although I'm not an English native speaker, but I understood almost every thing in this course. thank you Dr. Kristin Sainani, you are a great teacher.