Chevron Left
Writing in the Sciences(으)로 돌아가기

스탠퍼드 대학교의 Writing in the Sciences 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
6,403개의 평가
2,138개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course teaches scientists to become more effective writers, using practical examples and exercises. Topics include: principles of good writing, tricks for writing faster and with less anxiety, the format of a scientific manuscript, peer review, grant writing, ethical issues in scientific publication, and writing for general audiences....

최상위 리뷰

IA

2020년 8월 25일

A very helpful course. My writing has improved significantly in these 8 weeks. I highly recommend this course to everyone. Thank you Dr. Kristin Sainani and Coursera for bringing this course together.

AL

2019년 6월 3일

This was an amazing course that really helped me with my medical writing skills and understanding how making things clear for all audiences can help in spreading scientific knowledge across the world.

필터링 기준:

Writing in the Sciences의 2,196개 리뷰 중 401~425

교육 기관: Deanna C

2022년 3월 7일

A fantastic course with plenty of extremely useful tips and tricks about how to prepare, structure, write, publish, and talk about scientific literature. The skills and knowledge gained from this course can be extended into writing for other subjets as well.

교육 기관: EM

2022년 1월 20일

T​his course provides a good overview of writing in the Sciences from writing reports, to personal statements to reference letters. It teaches you the easiest way to approach writing difficult papers while providing a guideline for clear and concise writing.

교육 기관: Ivan M M

2020년 7월 7일

A fresh and inspiring course that unveils a clearer approach to the way that science can be communicated, from writing papers and reviews to scientific articles for the general public; quite catchy for everyone that enjoys science, communication and writing.

교육 기관: Sukrut K

2020년 6월 1일

This is one of the best courses available. It goes through the basics of scientific writing, writing grants, lay audience science stories, to preparing for interviews. Balanced weekly materials make the 8 weeks journey very pleasant. I strongly recommend it.

교육 기관: Oskernel R

2018년 10월 27일

This course provides applicable and easy-to-follow guidance on writing and communication in general.

Dr. Kristin Sainani is a humorous and methodical instructor who can explain things inside out, taking the big pictures and the nitty-gritty both into account.

교육 기관: Monika T

2022년 1월 14일

Dr. Sainani broke down the gist of writing in the science field to the T: grammar, ethics, various writings in the sciences and even insights from experts. Anybody, even if they aren't in the science field, can benefit from this course. Highly recommended!

교육 기관: Tanmay N

2021년 7월 3일

As a young researcher (PhD student) the course was very helpful. Kristin was very good at conveying the key points across. I would say every PhD student should take this course if he or she has not got a chance to have something similar at their university.

교육 기관: Helena C

2020년 12월 7일

It was a great course, Kristin Sainani is an amazing teacher and writer. The classes are very interesting and profitable. From now on, I will read articles with a critical view. I'm sure this course will help me a lot when I write my first scientific paper.

교육 기관: Nisha T P

2020년 11월 13일

A well-crafted course and excellent course for research scholars. Very methodological, easy to understand modules. Thoroughly enjoyed doing the assignments. It sure enhances your confidence in research writing. Thanks to Dr Kristin and her team at Stanford.

교육 기관: Roshan V

2020년 8월 6일

Loved this course! I learned so much more than i thought i would. i had lots of fun doing the assignments. Every single module was exciting and interesting. Excellent tips by the instructor Dr. Kristin Sainani. Looking forward to many such courses by her.

교육 기관: nahnsejay m

2022년 5월 2일

We all know how difficult it is to write. This course has helped me improve my writing style. Even though I still require constant practice to be a good writer, I appreciate the knowledge I got to help me as a beginner. Thank you, professor, for your time.

교육 기관: Brittany d P

2022년 3월 21일

Dr. Kristin Sainani was very thorough and honestly made these lecture videos so easy to follow and also made them very interesting with the examples that were used. I looked forward to doing this course every week and thank you so much for all your effort!

교육 기관: Bingquan Z

2020년 3월 9일

Prof. Sainani is extremely helpful and the course is well prepared. It is the best writing course I had taken - not only the best in English writing, but also the best including my own language. I really appreciate Prof. Sainani's devotion to this course.

교육 기관: Liubov S

2018년 5월 14일

It's incredible! I didn't take any classes in scientific writing at my vet school and it was so hard for me to understand what I need to write in my manuscripts. I've learned so much with this course. Thank you! I will recommend it to all young scientists.

교육 기관: Elena R

2018년 2월 14일

I literally feel the urge to shout from the rooftops about this course! It's comprehensive, inspiring and immediately useful. I only regret not coming across it before struggling with my very first papers! It really makes you look forward to start writing.

교육 기관: Ana C C d S

2020년 4월 22일

Great course! Although English isn't my first language, I was able to understand the lectures and apply the techniques I learned here to my essays in Portuguese. The peer-reviewed assignments are great because they provide good insight into your progress.

교육 기관: Trupti R P

2020년 9월 27일

This writing course improved my skills by several folds. Dr. Kristin Sainani is a wonderful instructor and she made the course more valuable by bringing in expert views. Not only as a writer but I have been able to give more helpful feedback to my peers.

교육 기관: German P

2020년 7월 21일

The course was an illustrative tool to improve writing skills. In this course, I found the contents of grammar, writing strategies, and best practices for writing in science. I feel happy of having finished it and learned how to write better and concize.

교육 기관: Owais A

2020년 6월 4일

The teaching method was excellent. Dr Kristin Sainani clearly explains all the intricacies with so much clarity and brevity that everything she taught is learnt by heart. Thank You so much Dr Kristin and Coursera for giving me this learning opportunity.

교육 기관: Ally

2020년 5월 12일

It'a wonderful experience! The course is greatly structured, and Dr. Sainani is a wonderful professor, always explaining what she is doing and providing extra material, information, exercises, and all the kind of material and references you should need!

교육 기관: Walid K Y A

2020년 4월 8일

This course introduces a great piece of knowledge. It helps you read scientific papers, write manuscripts and manage a successful contact with media and social media. It also gives you a good tips for publishing and for many aspects related to science.

교육 기관: Anna M C

2021년 4월 18일

This course is phenomenal! It is easy to follow and not overwhelming with the appropriate time management. It was well worth the 4 days it took me. I will definitely utilize this as a reference during my studies. Dr. Sainani was the perfect instructor!

교육 기관: Rhodora F

2021년 4월 13일

What an excellent course! Thank you, Dr.Sainani, for improving my essay writing; and I have already applied this to my MBA program, and I pleased to say following these steps, I've received a 93% on my first assignment! I can't wait to improve further.

교육 기관: Franciolli A

2020년 12월 19일

The first completed foreign curse I finish with a lot of learning. After concluding the course, I feel more confident to write better scientific papers, grant proposals, and communications to the lay public. What can I say about this course? Essential!

교육 기관: Giorgos K

2020년 7월 7일

A really nice and useful course. I think it covers all the types of academic writing (ie reports, papers but also grants and recommendation letters) in an easy-to-follow way. Definitely recommended for anyone not very comfortable with academic writing!