Chevron Left
Writing in the Sciences(으)로 돌아가기

스탠퍼드 대학교의 Writing in the Sciences 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
3,888개의 평가
1,342개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course teaches scientists to become more effective writers, using practical examples and exercises. Topics include: principles of good writing, tricks for writing faster and with less anxiety, the format of a scientific manuscript, peer review, grant writing, ethical issues in scientific publication, and writing for general audiences....

최상위 리뷰

KK

Sep 15, 2020

Hello Kristin\n\nThank you for teaching me the basics of academic writing and editing with proper grammar. In this course, I was introduced to the scientific panel which further enriched my knowledge.

SD

Feb 26, 2020

Respected Dr.kristiani sainani madam and coursera.\n\nI thank you for the wonderful classes and presentations, it really didn't made me feel that i was learning online course but as in class learning.

필터링 기준:

Writing in the Sciences의 1,341개 리뷰 중 526~550

교육 기관: Gerardo A M S

Aug 03, 2020

Add more questions during the videos from the modules. It makes students pay more attention and also gives a welcomed pause to all the new information.

교육 기관: Joana R

Aug 22, 2018

Great course! Found it entertaining and very useful! Got a lot of guidelines and tips that I will definetively use in the future! Highly recomended! :)

교육 기관: essma r s

Dec 02, 2017

This is an Excellent course for students , researchers and for anyone who is working in science, Thank you very much to the Instructor for her efforts!

교육 기관: Isabel S

Oct 12, 2020

Some material is review, but overall this course was useful in reinforcing how we should be writing and giving us the tools and examples to get there.

교육 기관: Rodrigo L V

Jan 16, 2019

Great course! You do not only learn how to write, edit, and review in science, but you also get immersed in the world of the communication of science.

교육 기관: Tom M

Jul 12, 2018

As an immigrant, this is the best way to study and I recommend it to all. Find time and improve on your education qualifications. This is the gateway.

교육 기관: Jessa I

Apr 10, 2018

This course really broadened my perspective in writing in the sciences. It also taught me a lot of principles that will help me for my thesis writing.

교육 기관: Titilayo B

Jul 15, 2020

This is an excellent and valuable course with a brilliant and highly experienced tutor. Even non-scientists should gain innumerably from the content.

교육 기관: Irish E A

Jun 09, 2020

Dr. Sainini is an excellent lecturer! I learned a lot and the course offered me new tips that I can surely apply in my current postgraduate research.

교육 기관: Philemon U

Nov 26, 2018

Excellent course! Thank you Dr. Sainani. This course should be in the curriculum for scientific postgraduate/graduate study programs in universities.

교육 기관: Prachi M

Jun 01, 2020

Very nice course. Great increase in my knowledge about scientific writing. Nice writing techniques explain very well. I really liked the demo edits.

교육 기관: Xin J

May 27, 2020

This course is very helpful, especially the first three modules. It would be more useful if I had the chance to take this course in graduate school.

교육 기관: Aman

Apr 28, 2020

Excellent teaching. I learned a lot about how to develop elegance in one's writing. Expected nothing less from Stanford. Truly the best of the best.

교육 기관: Ingrid R C

Jun 25, 2020

One of the best teachers I´ve ever known. Explains with clarity, her voice is perfectly modulated. Her knowledge and its transmission: impressive!

교육 기관: Prashant K

Apr 27, 2020

Great Learning Experience. This course covered very detailed information about writing. Assignments are well prepared and very useful for learning.

교육 기관: Haneen I

Jul 10, 2019

I absolutely enjoyed this course. I got to learn a lot. This course has helped me immensely in pursuing my research. THANK YOU Dr. KRISTIN SAINANI!

교육 기관: Mark J F

Aug 10, 2020

Dr. Sainani was able to deliver all lessons very well. I have learned many things and I'm now confident than I can write scientific papers better.

교육 기관: Francisco M

Apr 27, 2018

Excellent course, it covers several relevant topics for scientist, as plagiarism, revision and writing for lay audiences. Very useful for my work

교육 기관: Jisha V

Jan 22, 2018

I never knew writing involved so many aspects. I thoroughly enjoyed doing this course which is very helpful for beginners in writing and editing.

교육 기관: Swatantra D

Apr 05, 2020

This course is one of the best courses I've ever taken. It taught me how to write the right way. It's helping me a lot in my scientific career.

교육 기관: Priyanka P

Feb 10, 2020

A very good informative course for beginners-intermediate learners and those who would want to start a course in medical or scientific writing.

교육 기관: Maryam M Y

Aug 27, 2019

The course is very beneficial. It opened my eyes on so many things!! I would recommend it to everyone who is starting to write in the sciences.

교육 기관: Victor F

Feb 24, 2019

The classes of Writing in the Sciences was a great opportunite for I improve my knowledge in writing articles, and training my english fluence.

교육 기관: Fran F

Apr 22, 2018

Loved the course! So helpful- a great review of the basics of writing in the sciences. I wish I would've had this info for past assignments. We

교육 기관: Joy S B

Aug 18, 2020

I loved this course!! I learned so much and only wish I'd had this course in undergrad! I'm recommending to my daughter who's in college now!