Chevron Left
Writing in the Sciences(으)로 돌아가기

스탠퍼드 대학교의 Writing in the Sciences 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
6,398개의 평가
2,134개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course teaches scientists to become more effective writers, using practical examples and exercises. Topics include: principles of good writing, tricks for writing faster and with less anxiety, the format of a scientific manuscript, peer review, grant writing, ethical issues in scientific publication, and writing for general audiences....

최상위 리뷰

AL

2019년 6월 3일

This was an amazing course that really helped me with my medical writing skills and understanding how making things clear for all audiences can help in spreading scientific knowledge across the world.

KK

2020년 9월 14일

Hello Kristin\n\nThank you for teaching me the basics of academic writing and editing with proper grammar. In this course, I was introduced to the scientific panel which further enriched my knowledge.

필터링 기준:

Writing in the Sciences의 2,192개 리뷰 중 526~550

교육 기관: ruby m

2020년 9월 13일

Really enjoyed the course and learned a lot too! Great writing tips and concepts, very clearly explained plus many exercises and quizzes so we can practive what we learned right away. Thanks for this excellent course.

교육 기관: Sabahat A

2020년 7월 5일

Very good Course, I thoroughly enjoyed learning and this has definitely helped me in my writing and understanding of Scientific articles. Thank you Dr. Kristin Sainani for such detailed videos and interesting lectures.

교육 기관: Marilena

2020년 5월 25일

This is a fantastic course to improve your written expression. Dr Sainani is a genius at imparting valuable information about how to write concisely. I thoroughly enjoyed doing the course and would highly recommend it.

교육 기관: vaishnavi v

2020년 12월 6일

It has been a wonderful learning experience. I have learnt a lot about scientific communication and English writing in general in this course. I am going to apply all of these in my future writings. Thank you so much.

교육 기관: Mita M B

2020년 10월 11일

I really loved the way Dr.Kristin Sainani ma'am explains everything. Her voice, tone, interpretation everything is nice! Never felt bored in the lessons. She is the best! Course content is also very useful. Thank you.

교육 기관: deepanshu k

2020년 8월 20일

The course contains everything that is important for writing and understanding a research paper. The interview sessions of different professors was a cherry on the cake. It is a great course and I highly recommend it.

교육 기관: Sahil S

2021년 6월 30일

Exceptional Course on scientific writing at the global level, no comparisons. Best Course !! Thank You so much Dr. Kristin Sainani, I learnt a lot. Now, this knowledge will stay with me throughout my research career.

교육 기관: Pamela G

2020년 8월 19일

I enjoyed doing this course. My writing skills have improved and I am able to use these skills in my work. The course was easy to follow, well presented and pitched at an appropriate level for people in the sciences.

교육 기관: Gilbert G

2018년 4월 13일

I frequently edit manuscripts and grants for my lab. Taking this course elevated my ability to identify poor writing and replace it with quality prose. I would recommend this course - even to native English speakers.

교육 기관: Sally H

2020년 11월 17일

Very useful course if you want to improve your academic writing. The "live" editing of examples really helped me. The examples are mainly biology/medicine focusses, but as a psychology student I still learned a lot.

교육 기관: Juliano W S

2020년 5월 29일

First of all I want to thank you Dr. Kristiani Sainani Madam and Coursera. I thank you for the wonderful classes. It's a great course with a fantastic Professor - that has a clear thinking when speaking and writing.

교육 기관: Mario M

2020년 7월 8일

Great course! I learned how to write an article spending less time. I also improved my writing skills understanding what a reader loves. I recommend it to eveyone aims to become a researcher/writer in the sciences!

교육 기관: Rokia A S

2017년 12월 22일

Thank you very much for this valuable course. Dr. Kristin has made my life easier. This course version is updated, useful, and to the point. I am looking forward to more future advanced courses with Dr. Kristin :))

교육 기관: Theatin v L

2021년 12월 17일

Brilliant Course. I am currently doing a PhD and this was better than any of the course they put on on how to write. The instructor is absolutely amazing, worth her weight in gold. Brilliant, passionate teacher.

교육 기관: Dr. M H

2020년 8월 13일

Professor

You are great !

I am enjoying listening to this potential academic course

If you can combine other human fields examples, (e.g., Business, Human and political), that's will be great. Thanks again

Mahmoud

교육 기관: Daniela R R

2020년 8월 5일

This was a really great course. I enjoyed it very much and appreciated how thorough and complete this course was. I wish I had come across it sooner. Thanks for offering this course and making it freely available!

교육 기관: David N S

2020년 7월 17일

This course was very useful. I have been writing scientific articles for 8 years now and never had the opportunity to receive well structured training on it! I will recommended it to ANY and ALL graduate students!

교육 기관: Alagu N

2020년 5월 15일

This course helped me to think "simple" is the best. Enabled me to reduce the complications in my writing. I'm grateful to the chance through Coursera and to the teacher who engaged the class with full enthusiasm.

교육 기관: Mohamed R

2020년 5월 7일

It's a very interesting experience where I learned alot of tips to improve my understanding and to promote my writing skills.

Thank you very much Dr. Kristin Sainanoni for your effort

I highly recommend this course

교육 기관: Aditi S

2020년 1월 2일

This was an excellent course, giving a wonderful overview of techniques essential for good writing in the sciences. I think people at any stage in their writing career will find something useful to take out of it.

교육 기관: Vorya W

2022년 4월 27일

H​onestly speaking, it is one of the best courses i have ever taken and i recommend it to everyone. no matter how you are professional, there is always something there to learn. I really appreciate prof. Sainani.

교육 기관: Laura M

2020년 1월 23일

I learned a lot during this course. I did not know I was making so many mistakes after I took this course. Now I feel prepared to face my new writing challenge and also help my colleagues correcting their papers.

교육 기관: Ramcharan A

2019년 11월 3일

The course provided vast knowledge in the field of scientific writing. I have learned many skills to enhance my writing skills. I would certainly recommend my colleagues and friends to take this course in future.

교육 기관: Andrew P L

2020년 12월 17일

A very wonderful course which covers the basic to the advanced level of writing especially in sciences. This is a wholesome course. Dr. Kristin Sainani, no-doubt, is one of the best course instructors out there.

교육 기관: Noryoli G

2020년 8월 2일

It is a great course!

Writing is very important and all the information we received will make us better writers. Kristin Sainani is an excellent instructor, she gets the information across very well.

Thank you